DAY 2: Happy World Introvert day!!

3 46
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
January 2, 2023

Hello everyone ans happy Introvert day to my fellow Introverts. I love to be introvert and I love saying I am introvert because some people are turning their back on me when I say that. Some extrovert doesn't like Introverts. Some think that they will no enjyloy being with them. I have two friends who are Extrovert and I can sense that sometimes they don't feel me being with them. Moreover, whatever happens I am okay with being myself and I am comfortable being on my own most of the time.

Credit to Philippines Star Twitter Account

So what is being Introvert, and why I certify myself that I am introvert? The following are the reason and qualifications.

Credit to @kindnessandstories

I love Solo Activities

I noticed that even in my grade school, I am not comfortable working with someone. Some of my classmate likes to talk a lot that lead them to not finishing the assignments. I get used to sitting at the back and I would love if I don't have seat mate. I don't care if don't have friends, I just want to finish the day at school to get out of it and have my "me" time after.

It changes when I went to secondary school , but still I will find time in the afternoon to be alone and one with nature. Being alone makes me breathe healthier.

I love listening to music

At the end of everyday, I still find time to put on my earbuds and listen to music. In fact, while working at the office, I turn on my playlist and listen using earbuds because some of my officemates loves whispering. I have trust issue. Whenever I can hear a whisper or a murmur around me, I always think that they are talking about me. Unfortunately, I have anxiety that is why I need to adjust to them. I don't want yo know if they are talking about me or other people, what I hate is that it bothers me to focus on my work. I am glad my manager allow us to waer earbuds or headphones as she can communicate to us using viber anyhow.

I love being at Home

I have this kind of habit even while I was young. I love being at home. My home is my sanctuary I feel safe. I cannot sleep over, I can't sleep in someone's else house. I can't imagine myself living in other's house. I only live in one house all of my entire life. Home is where my heart is. If I will got out with my friends, I make sure I still go home even it is late already. I am certified home buddy.

I make time with pets

I am a pet lover and I think one of my main purpose is to take care of them. I have a daughter dog and I had shared her many time in my blog here. When I am with my pets I am loved. I feel calm and genuinely happy. It is like the time to recharge when I am with them.

Those above are the things I enjoy being an introvert. I didn't include the Deep conversation and time to recharge because I sometimes don't love having a conversation at all. Time to recharge is sleeping for me but I haven't done it lately.

Again, to all my co-Introverts out there, I am greeting you and telling you that no matter how differ you are with others, we are getting bigger in numbers and you are loved!!

All images are credited and stated below the picture.

All Original Content by @Grecy095

8
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @lonestranger
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Used to be really introvert but as time goes by, my friends in high school slowly took me out of my comfort zone. But due to the pandemic, seems like I'm back with such old self where I can't find my words when joining in a conversation with my friends. The moment their eyes are on me, it's like I'm melting that I just wanted the land to eat me. HAHAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I also like to stay indoors and lessen my interaction with people. However, I can't live off with that setup. I have to push myself to deal with strangers just to have a job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am some introvert too. I really do prefer solo activities but since I have children, of course the quiet and me time that I want to have will not be possible when I am at home. Though there is nothing with being introvert and I do have a lot of friends of who are introvert too. I respect the space they want and I understand them as much as possible because I am like them too.🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago