Day 13 Gratitude Challenge: What artist, author or musician are you grateful for?

12 45
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 6, 2022

Hello to the amazing people of this site! Let me update you of what my hair looks like now and I do believe I achieved the Milk Tea Brown color, just like the color of the model in the packaging. I know I will get used to this hair type. Now I like to learn a simple makeup as to tie up the color of my hair. Little by little, I will able to achieve the makeover. Guys, I didn't plan this actually, I will just do it if I have the chance.

Now, on my topic, I will continue my gratitude challenge and this is Day 13. As I said before, I do not want to do this on a daily basis just because it stated Day 1 and Day 2 on the challenge. I am really into the topic I produce in a day. This challenge really helps me appreciate the little things I have so I will always includes articles about it.

Let me share to you the song Magic Shop by BTS while you are reading this article. They made the song Magic Shop for Army. Magic shop is a place they created where Army can get inside and meet BTS in their imagination.

What artist, author or musician are you grateful for?

The answer is very simple. I am happy that the topic is really easy to answer. I can talk about these artist or group all the time and I can say lot of things about them. Without further adieu, the musicians or artist I am talking about is BTS.

BTS or Bangtan Sonyeondan stands as Bulletproof Boyscout. Their fandom is called ARMY. Army doesn't stand for an army inside a military, but the meaning is  Adorable Representative M.C. for Youth . BTS army is more than 40 million now and counting. Most of them are multi fandom. Me, I only support BTS but I know some Kpop Idols and I love them.

So why I am grateful to BTS?

I know BTS even before, but I am only love their music. I didn't even know their names. I have to admit that I am one of their critics before and even the product of a joke sometimes. I called them gays before, my bad. I called them gays because they are guys but they look beautiful in makeup. They wear makeup and in some countries that is so new. However, in the world Kpop, guys wearing makeup is just normal. It is a representation of themselves. The colorful the better. Colors and their talents adds to the energy they bring in their performance and music. Kpop is all about vibes and energy anyway that is why lots of people nowadays appreciate the music.

I know I already shared in here why I become an ARMY. I was a silent ARMY because of toxicity of some of the fans of BTS, but when I decided to know BTS by heart, I realized ARMY are just being protective with BTS and some are just toxic too, yet for me, ARMY is the most stricter fandom, protective but they are the kindest as when you meet one in the road, they automatically treat you as a family.

So why I am grateful to BTS?

BTS became my strong outlet in my imperfect and struggling life

Life before is boring. When I found myself loving BTS, I am always looking forward to watching their contents, either in Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Tiktok. My laugh sounds different when I am watching BTS content because they are adorable and natural comedian. Maybe they look charming, and good looking but when I am watching Run BTS, Bon Voyage and In the Soop (all of these are their series), they are just like the regular guys. They literally makes me happy and laugh so hard. You know I am always busy at work and I am always looking forward to going home because there, I can watch BTS content all the time.

Watching them clears my mind. They inspire me. Actually, when I started watching Break the Silence, Burn the Stage and Bring the Soul (all of these are BTS Documentary and Movies), I change what I look at them. I started to realize how passionate they are. All of them are passionate. Making the concert, from planning, organization and performing, plus travelling, I can tell that they work hard. They are very serious in the music industry. They really want to grow as an artist. They care for their fans and get exhausted a lot.

During the time that I started to have them in my life, I am always looking forward to something new about them. I look forward to new content, new concert, new projects, and music. They keep me excited. They also help me with problems in life. I know I am the only one that could solve my problems, but they are the ones that makes me feel good. I will just need to cry when something is heavy inside me and then when I watch their content, I will start to laugh again. They help me to live. Sometimes I start my day with them and they add to the energy I needed in a day.

BTS makes great music, they feed my soul, and they help me realize my worth

I thank God for giving talents to these seven Korean boys. I started to love their music first before loving the person. Since 2013, I know most of their songs. Every year they have new songs as their career progress but I didn't gave myself a chance to search about the artist specifically. I know BTS and their music before, but I don't know their names. I know Rap Monster but I do not know who he is when you show me their pictures.

Their music has message. If you try to know some of their song, one thing you will notice is that, they want you to choose yourself above all. They want you to truly love yourself. Loving yourself will help you make the right decision, choose the people you will be with, and the things you need to do in order for you to grow. Their music is the companion when I am working hard. If I want to be inspired or just be happy, I have my BTS playlist to play and I know how it makes me happy. I can sing and rap their songs even though it is in Korean. I even search for the meaning or translation that is why I realized the message they are trying to tell us with their songs.

The lyrics of their songs talks about loving yourself, spreading your wings, and they even include some stories and critics that they see in society. They give message to their critics in some of their songs. My most favorite songs about this is their song Mic Drop.

The song 21st Century Girl tells about your worth as a woman, that you should feel good about yourself and you are unique. The song On tells the message of being strong. You can be in pain but you need to be strong. Spring day is about missing someone and how much you want to be with them. Outro Wings is about spreading your own wings and do your magic based on what you believe in yourself. So What is their song about their critics. People will say lot of bad things about them, throw shade about them, but they believe in their own passion so no one can stop them from doing what they love. Not Today is about sometimes losing in life but not today. It means you will fight today and you will win. Answer Love Yourself is a song obviously loving yourself and choosing yourself. We Are Bulletproof: Eternal is about all the hardship BTS had gone through their life, their ups and down and how they struggle to come out while being judged by the people around them. Lights is a song about love. The lyrics says about being inspired and seeing someone will lighten up your day.

These are just 10 of their songs. They already made 235+ songs and all of them are great!

BTS made me discover who I am

When I started to like them as a person I realize I wish I had their characters and personality. I wish I had the brain of Kim Namjoon because he is smart. I wish I had the confidence of Kim Seokjin because he always say he is good looking. I wish I have the passion and hardwork of Min Yoongi or Suga because he became genius in music. I wish I had the radiant energy of Jung Hoseok or Jhope because he is such a Ray of sunshine. I wish I have the sexiness and sweetness of Jimin, I have the cuteness of Kim Taehyung or V, and the bravery, smartness and talent of the golden maknae, Jeon Jungkook or Jungkook.

I came to love them as them. I even found my personality with Jungkook and Yoongi. I really saw myself that is why they are my bias. I know that I have a talent in painting, so I just need to develop it more just like Jungkook and Yoongi are doing. I love dancing like Jungkook do so he enhance his talents and skill. I found out how Yoongi work hard in making music to earn money so I am working hard to earn money too. They are both good singers and rappers so I sing once in a while and even rap. They pushed me to try what they can do and I realize I can do it too. They helped discover myself more and my capabilities.

These are just three of the reasons. I have lots of reasons to share but one thing is for sure, they make me happy. I cried and laugh with them. I supported them. I am attached to them and I can feel connected to them. They embrace me even though they don't know me. They are the artist and people that help me survives a day through their music and existence. I love them and it gets deeper because they changed me. They made me a better person. Now I am working on my best version! Thanks to BTS.

Images are from random post at Pinterest

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.50
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Haven't listened to this band, lol! Where have I been, haha. Anyway, your hair color looks nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis sila yun kumanta NG dynamite, yun sumikat na kanta nun pandemic 2020

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami kong kilala na sobrang fan din nang BTS and I am happy for them. They seems like they are really enjoying their fangirling. I must admit as well that they are h3ll good looking men.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na enjoy ko talaga sis, ang di ko lang na enjoy yun sunod-sunod na gastos hahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda po talaga ng mga kantahan nila. marami po akong mga kanta nila since 2020. hehe. pero hindi naman po ako fan na fan talaga. nakikinig lang,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa ganyan din lang ako nag simula sa kanya, gusto ko lang music. Siguro destiny ko lang talaga makilala sila ng lubusan dahil makakatulong pala sila sa pag katao ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is backstreet boys. Ahem my age 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy sissy kilala ko din yan Backstreetboys, nanood ako ng concert nila sa MOA nun 2019. ganun pa din sila gwapo pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jowa ko si nick Carter. Natikman ko na sya sa panaginip ko 🤭😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaah ayan tayo eh, mag ingat ka sis at baka mabuntis ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BTS fan ka pala sis. Marami akong nabasa na BTS fan din dito noon, limot ko na nga lang sino-sino yun... Pag BTS ang pag usapan, wala talaga akong alam about sa kanila kasi hindi ako nanonood ng mga shows or documentaries about sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yun sis, madami pa ding di nakakakilala sa kanila, yun iba naman kilala lang sila sa mga kanta nila yun Dynamite , Boy With Luv at Butter ganun , pero yun number ng fans nila trumiple talaga last year

$ 0.00
1 year ago