Blog No. 3 Why people got angry at Donnalyn Bartolome?

3 35
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
January 7, 2023

How are you guys? I am missing a platform where I can share my thoughts and what is on my mind. For today this is my thoughts. Very recently, Donnalyn Bartolome , a very famous content creator and Blogger shared her thoughts on Facebook about getting back to work of 2023. She became trending because of what she said. Some people are triggered because it looks like she shared her thoughts in general were we all know not all have the same job experiences.

That picture above is her exact statement and let me translate it for you.

Why do you have a sad reaction because its back to work now? Isn't should be happy because you have a chance to make your life good for you and your family? I really would love to work on January 1 because it is my superstition to work the whole year. You should be grateful because you have work. If work makes you unhappy, I hope you find a job that will. The one that gives you butterflies in your stomach and sheet. Anyway, this is just a reminder that having a job is a blessing besss change mindset, its 2023.

There are lots of people reacted to her statement. Obviously not all are really feeling okay of getting back to work because of all the stress they are experiencing there. In behalf of those people who reacted and reacted violently to her, I love to share my thoughts about it.

When I happened to read her statement, I didn't feel bad about it, however, I do not question people who reacted badly on her statement either. Not all are happy having their jobs, but they dont have a choice since they need to earn for a living.

It is all a matter of timing. I think it was posted after the holiday where lots of employees are having their very short vacation. For everyone of us, workers or non-workers, we are deserve a good rest. Rest is very vital to us. Not all want to go back to work because they love to rest more.

Donnalyn said "bakit sad?" or why you are you sad, where you should be happy because you have job, you have sources of income so you need to work, you need to be happy. That is her point. However, not all are happy in their jobs. However again, not all who have jobs who are not happy in their jobs means they are not grateful about it. They are for sure but the experience is not that good.

What are those experiences?

Over work under paid.

Commuting, poor transportation

Mental health and toxic environment

Work difficulty

Many to mention

Those are the things, the reason why people don't want to go back to work immediately. Those are the reason of the "sad" reactions.

Donnalyn suggest to look for job that will sweep off their feet, unfortunately not all can replace their job instantly because some are being paid good in their jobs but the challenge is the job itself. They are staying because of the income and stability, but they are risking their mental health. I can truly relate to that.

It is easy to say you should be happy and grateful, and for sure everyone is feeling that but not regularly. We all have moods and sometimes it is bad. You cannot dictate someone to be just happy because they have jobs, but allow them to be real with their emotions and what they really feel because that is the way to release all the negativities to make them feel okay again.

Donnalyn is uplifting everyone and telling them to be appreciative of their jobs,but the real world is not always like that. In the real world, we have the biggest challenge ahead of us and we are trying to fight to survive. That is the sad part. That is where the sad reaction came from. We are not all privilege just like Donnalyn. We are not all rich. We are not popular. We don't have our own cars. We need to meet all the odds everyday and survive. We don't have our dream jobs yet. We are still working on our dreams and it is hard for everyone to make that happen. Her uplifting words does not apply for everyone in general.

I will end this thoughts now because I have lots to say but it will only make this long. I stop from here.

Do you have the same thoughts?

Images screenshot from Donnalyn's FB Page and PhilStar Twitter account

All Original Content by @Grecy095

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I am not against Donnalyn or those who reacted to her statement. But in this world wherever and whatever you do or say, you cannot really please everyone. Even how nice are you all the time, there will always be others who are not happy with what you say and do. So I just have to read her statement and never react. Also at work, when they start talking about it, they have many thoughts and never add more to their debates.hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why it is always think many times before posting something, especially that she is an "influencer". She's got a big platform and so, bigger reach. Di niya kasi naranasan ang tunay na hirap e. Uso rin magpahinga paminsan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako galit kay donnalyn. but her statement comes from a PRIVILEGED perspective. I, myself, was very privileged in the past few years working online at home and as a digital nomad. I celebrated New Year in Thailand without worrying to get back to work because I work on my laptop. If I would say the same thing like Donnalyn while I was in Thailand, ang HAMBOG ko na sa part na yan. Tapos yong ibang pinoy, LIMITED lang ang VACATION LEAVE. samantalang ako, wala ako problema sa vacation leave because I CAN TRAVEL ANYTIME and ANYWHERE I want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago