Bad Things Happened to you, Congratulations!!

5 26
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

November 11, 2021

It is not my intention to make you feel bad from the title of my post and I don't wish anyone to have bad events in their life. To clear the title of this post, I wish you read until the end of it because I have an important message to tell you.

Just today, one of my favorite leader from BTS, (ahem, as usual), Kim Namjoon, also known as Rap Monster (RM) made a mistake in deleting the work he had been doing for a year. I saw his post on Weverse, a social media in Korea, where he shared his agony with Armies, BTS fans. I feel that he needs to lighten up a bit from the heaviness of making a big mistake that he allowed himself to let the fans know his situation. This is the post by the way.

Post of RM at Weverse, screenshot

I can feel how sad he is. I feel the same way when I am making a mistake with life's decision. He posted this for the fans to cheer him up. I hope it did help him and he can find out ways to retrieve the files right away.

As I've said, bad things happen to everyone. We cannot control it from happening, even from accident, from getting illness, from being rejected, from being hated and bullied, no one could escape bad things from happening. It is there even when you are not yet born. It is part of your life. It has a reason. That reason will make you get a deeper meaning of life.

When we make mistakes, we will remember that mistakes from all the mistakes we had done from the past. It serves as a warning, to avoid something from happening again. We learned from all those mistakes we had done and we even learned the hard way. That is why we should appreciate making a first mistakes because we learn. Second mistakes is based on your decision and you should accept the consequences brought from it. Third mistake in the same scenario makes you dumb, so dumb that it seems you didn't learned from the mistakes you had done.

Making a Mistake is an Opportunity

If you are open minded, making a mistake is an opportunity for growth. You don't know how things goes on the first time, so it is quite acceptable that you can make a mistake. The second time should be a trial and error but for sure you rember that mistakes you done and it serves as a warning signal when making decision. It is an opportunity to try different options. It is an opportunity to know yourself more and your capacity. It is an opportunity to adapt to change. It is an opportunity in making better decision.

Bad things happen, but it is a room for improvement and appreciation of what you have

I lost my father year 2017. I never imagine I will be losing a loved one. I always wanted to go first and I thought, during the time of my illness I will go first. When my father died, we don't know what to do. We don't have money. We don't emergency funds. We were so afraid and hurt, and only a few relatives was there for us. We are thankful for that few people who didn't leave us during that time. It became a chance for us to know who are the people that with us at our worst.

Everyday, until my father was laid to rest, all of us from the family is learning new things. I appreciate that.

I learned that emergency fund is very vital. We don't know when we need it. What matter is that we have something to pick when we need it.

I learned that eating solid food in the morning is better than in lunch because when I failed to eat on time in the morning, I was weak the whole day. I failed to take care of myself and realized that was wrong.

I learned to value my health. My father is a diabetic and he had a stroke and kidney failure. If he didn't compromise his health, he should be alive until now.

It is important to ask for help. Pride should be set aside. If you know you need help, you ask help right away. Don't entertain doubts and fear. Let the help comes so that it can resolve something.

It is important to know some local institution that will help you in times of financial problems. We had big problems about the burial of my father. We ask for money from our relatives and it was not enough. We asked for help to where we could get and some of them told us to ask from the Mayor and LGU. It was a big help.

It is very very important that you have strong faith in God. When I lost my father, I was questioning God why him? He gave me lots of answer after a month of my father's passing. God even healed me and help me to move on with life without my father. God became my father. I started praying to him seriously. I became faithful. I can feel how he healed me with this deep pain. I can see it with my family too. I realized that you can only depend on God and yourself to be strong. You alone could help yourself when things like this happen.

It is an opportunity for me to know my capacity. Yes indeed. I have been to my limits, depressed for 5 days but I changed after a month. I never thought I am strong. I didnt let myself be drown with sadness because I cannot have my father back when I drown in tears. I cry every night but I decided to live with the pain of missing my father because we never move on from that, we will just live with the pain ad get used to it.

Let's appreciate Bad Things Somehow and Congratulations, you are a better person now

Exactly. Bad things bring a big lesson, that we learned from it, take note of it, and we changed because of it. We must always decide to be a better person after a storm in our life because some people might need our life stories in the future. That is its purpose. Make a good example and let your own story be the basis of other's decision.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this article, I want to say thank you for the help of my sponsor!! I cannot push through without their support.

Images from Weverse RM account and Unsplash1

10
$ 8.12
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

As what you have said, bad days and things are inevitable. We all experience that thing. The important is we learn fro. Our mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always keep learning, and we should always ask for help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no one who makes mistakes, we all make mistakes because that's part of our life, no one is born perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all make mistakes. We shouldn't feel bad about it. We should acknowledge our failure because, without it, we will never grow. And yes you're right, it's an opportunity for us to be better people than we are yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making mistakes it's all part of being human but we can work on it by taking the lessons to heart and doing our best to ensure such mistakes don't repeat themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago