An Earthquake and A Nightmare

8 30
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Yesterday at 1:12 am, September 27, while I was starting my shift, I felt a strong trembling in my bed. I was focused on what doing that I thought my dog Unnie is just scratching her body. Her hand was on my shoulder so I thought the strong shake came from her. When I turn around, she was crying and seems questioning what is happening. Then a strong shake happened and its an earthquake. Before it happened, I received a notification from my mobile phone that there will be an Earthquake but I disregard it since I was busy reading about our new system.

When I realized it was an earthquake, I go straight to Facebook to know some updates, but only on Google I got the answer. There was a 5.7 magnitude earthquake and the epicenter is on Looc, Occidental Mindoro. Lots of people for sure get awaken and went straight yo social media. It was a trending topic for short hours. I was still nervous up to 3 in the morning. I told my boss that I will end my shift only for today because I got scared by the earthquake. He told me that I am the only Filipino still logging in the system as the rest stop working after the earthquake. He allowes me as soon as we chat about it.

Before I went to bed I prayed that if it happens again God wakes me up because I have a family and pets to rescue, but also I prayed that it is the last and no after shock will happen. As I am writing this, I have no knowledge about the cause of that strong earthquake that felt in Luzon.

I slumber as soon as I kept my laptop. And then, I had a nightmare. As soon as I woke up, I started to feel heavy. I know then and there I had a nightmare.

I don't know how it started, what I remember while I was preparing for a bath, was there is a big house and seems we are the owner of that house. Someone warn us that visitors will come at night and they only look like a human but turns to be an Aswang in the evening. I was so scared that I told my sister about it. I was whispering to her that I have a plan. So what I did was there is a hidden room and I quickly told my mother and sister to keep all the pets there. We were panicking and I was counting the pets. I am lacking of one dog and that is Unnie. I saw Unnie in the door and grab her. We all went to the hidden room. When they were all there, my mother told me that my younger brother was still not at home. I was scared that my perspiration was cold. I was like really there shaking. I told them to just stay there no matter what happen and I will wait till my brother went home and we will be hiding somewhere.

To make it more terrifying my brother was the one to fetch these people from somewhere. I saw them in the gate already. Unnie started to bark because she saw me down. Actually the hidden room is just a big "kisame" or ceiling with sliding door. Unnie saw me didn't get up so she started barking.

My brother with a big smile told me that he is with the renters. They are all male with big bodies, like that of bouncer. I can see how they look at me and I can tell they are the aswang people are talking about. The big people ask for a room tour, but I told them that I cannot accommodate them since it is already dark and if they can come back tomorrow. They ask me if they can stay for the night and I was mortified. I let them stay on the first floor and I don't have any idea why I allow it.

As soon as me and my brother went to second floor, I grabbed him and I whisper to him to go to the 3rd floor ceiling so he started running. I close the door of the ceiling for them and they called me through phone that the ceiling has a door up, we can get out from the ceiling to escape. I was climbing the ceiling to hide and join them because we changed the plans that I felt people walking in the stairs. I closed the sliding door of the ceiling and I saw my family walking from the door, but as I check our location we do not have means to escape unless we jump. I told them to think on how they can jump as I was going down, need to check the aswang down there. When I opened the little the sliding door while trembling, I already saw them at the third floor sniffing the surrounding and they transform to an aswang already.

I was panicking inside me, so I silently and slowly walk to the door and I saw my family walking in a tree branch. My sister was in the other end while my brother was throwing the dogs one by one. My nephew and mother is already in the tree. My dogs were barking. What I did was to stay in the door, hold the knob and Unnie doesn't want to be thrown by my brother. I can feel the aswang already found out the escape plan and I was so nervous, I can feel they are climbing the ceiling. I just stayed there, holding the knob and praying the my weak hands will become strong to keep the door shut until everyone from the pets are thrown. I don't know what happened next, Unnie wake me up. Thank God!!

I don't know the reason of that nightmare but it is maybe because I was so nervous about the earthquake that it reaches my dream, it became a nightmare. One thing I realized, even for a dream, I am still a person that will sacrifice for my family. I didn't include that my mother was crying looking at me while they were on the tree. She knows I am in danger and would be killed. All of the parts of that nightmare is terrifying. Thank God that He used Unnie to wake up and it is only a bad dream.

That nightmare didn't affect my mood at work though. I try to be busy but I let it all out by sharing the story to my friends on chat so that the heavy feeling will get out of my system. I remember my mother telling me that Unnie, my dog was moving and scratchinge over and over and then she successfully wakes me up. I think Unnie sense that I was having a nightmare. Too bad she was scratching my chest so I have lots of bruises now. I don't mind though because she saved me.

#BetterSeptember

September 28, 2021

Image: Unsplash

9
$ 3.95
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Usapan dito samin lumindol ng bandang 1am pero dahil sarap ng tulog ko hindi ko naramdaman :). Pero nakkaatakot naman po yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! What a terrible dream Ms. Grecy. Glad that unnie was there to wake you up. And I am Happy everyone is safe there from the earthquake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati ako sis natakot sa nightmare mo. Sobrang takot pa naman ako sa mga aswang2 na yan. Anyways, buti naman safe kayu from the earthquake sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagising din ako kagabi dahil sa lindol.. Di nako nakatulog ulit kasi nag aalala ako na baka may kasunod. Mrdyo malakas din kasi talaga sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am already scared to know about the earthquake, how Unnie realized about the earthquake was so intense and later you had a terrifying dream. But again Unnie came to awoken you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful that we are always together and that she is there for me when I needed her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko nga to kagabi, sis gising pako nun mga around 2am na ata. So okay ka lang jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ako ngayon sis! Naka recover na sa takot hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago