You live, you learn, you grow

13 45
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Life

You know that feeling you have when a topic is just floating in your head but it doesn't quite come to you until something triggers it? Well, this article is just one of them. I was in a conversation with @Deeepensiverse yesterday discussing about life and its challenges when the title of this article came to me. This is why it's important to keep friends who reason on the same or even higher intellectual level than you, as NF would say:

"Surround yourself with people who challenge how you think, not people who nod their head like they agree".

[Source]

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing "sponsors" 

Without further ado, let me get right to it.

You live

Life has a way of teaching us real-life lessons, sometimes good, other times, they are just bad but regardless of what life throws at us, we just have to keep on moving, that IS "Living".

In a few days, I will be 1 year older, I haven't really thought about celebrating birthdays but when I look back to see just how much life has thrown at me and how much I've had to deal with, the sleepless night, the painful ones, the happy one and the lucky ones, I just feel so good to be alive.

I've published articles about some interesting experiences in my life and how they changed me but sadly I can't publish everything, some things need to be kept private, I'm sure you'll agree with me on that.

Author's note

I can boldly say I've done some of this but I still have a lot on my list to check out, it's time to give some things a chance, you know, living a little and trying new things but still taking precautions -you can never be too careful.

What is that thing you've always wanted to do but are frightened to make the first step?

You learn

If you've spent 12 years in school or trying to learn a particular skill and you graduate from this without acquiring the said skill, it is assumed that you've wasted your time.

The main purpose of living is to learn. As humans, we are not above mistakes but we can try to correct these faults in the future by taking notes of the mistakes, finding the causes, and of course taking notes to ensure it doesn't repeat themselves.

Sometimes the precautions we take might be a little extreme, I would know but sometimes it's necessary. I was once hurt so bad that I shut the doors to my heart to prevent such a thing from repeating itself. You might consider this extreme, but in my defense, it's just me taking the necessary precautions to avoid a devastating experience in the future.

Will I give it another chance? probably, but for now, I'll relish my peace of mind.

Author's note

Okay, you should know this, trying new things aren't always safe, it won't be a bad idea to carry a friend with more experience along. Yes, it might not go the way you planned but you will have something to learn, good or bad.

The good thing about this is that you'll probably have a good reason to repeat it or stay clear of it, that my friend is learning.

You grow

The result of life lessons is to ensure you grow. Growth is the end result which is why elderly people are often respected for their wisdom and level of experience.

I've always believed that "Age is only a number", it doesn't necessarily mean you have grown, it only means you have aged - think about it

I once met a young lady who was just so mature for her age, it took a lot of convincing for me to believe otherwise, just as I have met older people who still act like kids.

If you have truly lived, then it means you embraced life challenges and faced them head-on, it also involves you taking breaks from time to time, we are human after all.

Author's note

I know as little kids we are often eager to grow up really fast but you shouldn't, take your time to enjoy your childhood, there is time for everything.


So, let us speculate about the dip in the crypto market, I see more opportunities to earn more BCH, what do you see?

I'm buying more because I know the bullish market is just around the corner and I would hate to miss out on the opportunity.

I got some Cattos NFTs too which I'm not planning to sell anytime soon, I'm planning to stake all of them, it's so good to see Smart BCH continue to create more opportunities even as the crypto market continues to bearish run.

What are you doing during this period to fatten your portfolio? It would be nice to get more ideas.

[Lead Image: Source]

6
$ 1.31
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

My mentor says that "Failure and disappointments are all feedback" Feedback you learn from and now wallow in. After learning you apply it by moving on with your life. HBD in advance by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I worked so hard to acheive one of the most fancy goal of my life but I failed in that thing in 2019 and then that whole year keeps on failing me at various regular occasions and the year followed also did the same and the next year same but having those regular failures I learned a lot and I have actually known to let use of every experience those lessons learned from my mistakes, and many things. with failure i really mean to say that there were not a single thing which embellished me a bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda relate this article to the article written by @olasquare. You're both writing about life now which is so good esp during this Era which challenges may seem to shake us all.

I believe learning will come naturally if we live our life. Like we are not afraid to make mistakes and learn from it by living not just existing.

As well as we grow by applying the lesson we learned. Happy birthday in advance po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always choose our true skills Or our ability to hone. I agree with that it's useless to get into school and studying skills that might give hard time its just a waste of time , that's right , choose what's the best for you and hone a certain skills that is for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday in advance my friend. We learn every step of the way. This is the life of a human being who will receive education as long as you live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people just feel existing but not living. We must not be living in a dull life we must live it to the fullest, learn and gain more knowledge every single moment, and grow, be matured all of the hardships will be payed off.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Firstly happy birthday in advance, every word got to me and sometimes I look back over all that has happened and nothing comes out of my mouth than a praise to God coz all by himself we are still standing.. this period we need to take advantage of serval other opportunities, the more we avoid it the more angry we become with our portfolio’s… happy Sunday

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, we have to look for the light in the dark

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is more to living than breathing air. A lot of us a alive, but not living. We are not enjoying every day as it comes. We are learning perhaps, but are we growing? Are we putting what we learn into practice?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, I am one of those people, at least I was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hole journey of our lives we learn, we grow while we live. That's life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Correct, before I always wanted that I want to be like of those person who is ahead with me. I want to become mature, but now it turns to hating it coz I can't stop myself getting older day by day hahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Age is something we can't reverse, which is why we should just try to live life

$ 0.00
2 years ago