What I plan to do during the break

9 42
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Making plans

The governing body of all Teaching staff in Public Universities decided to go on a break because the government still owes them some amount of money. Remember what they say about the battle between the Elephants and the grass?. The students are the ones to suffer.

This might selfish, I'm partly happy about this break seeing that I wasn't done with my project with more work to be done. It's still unfair seeing as this will spoil the academic calendar and add unnecessary delays to graduation, but no matter, we still have to make the best of this situation.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

It can be very absurd to realize that the main reason you go to school is to learn a skill so you can get a good job to survive in this hard world but you can also learn this without going to school, so why do we still have to pay so much money on time to get this formal education only to be kicked out and forced to learn other skills.

"School is just one big scam, we go there to learn how to work for other people"- People often say. Why don't they teach people how to make money? Imagine if they included "Forex Trading" or "Crypto Trading" as a course, wouldn't it be fun to know that you are spending your school fees to learn a skill that will constantly help you make a lot of money? Think about that for a minute.

Well, to pass the time, I decided to just sacrifice the time and money to work on myself, looking for the positives in the midst of all of this confusion, luckily, I may have just found the best way to pass the time.

Software Training

At the first sign of this "situation", an opportunity presented itself, a tutor proposed to us (Quantity Surveying Students) an opportunity to learn how to make use of Software to carry out building measurement easily for a token. I seized this opportunity to learn this and it paid off because as soon as the strike began, I had learned how to use the software and so began the next phase.

Teaching

Knowledge is value, when you know something and people also want to learn what you know, they place value on what you know. This value can be in the form of money. Socialization can be a very good skill, through this I had made friends with other Quantity Surveying Students in other schools, one of them being the President of the Faculty, one day, he called me and ask if I could teach him how to use the software, of course, I agreed but not for free, but why take only home when I teach even more, and so it began. With the Permission of the President of the department in both my school and his, the plan was set into motion.

Trading the Forex market.

Most people find this aspect challenging but I say bring it on, I'm more comfortable trading Synthetic Indices as compared with the Forex market so I decided to give it a chance, you never know why you love or hate until you try it. To reduce the fear of losing money, I deposited $1000.

You are probably saying right now, wow, that is a big sum to risk as equity, well, not quite. I created a cent account to sorta ease into this market. $1 is actually 100 cents, so $10 would be 1000 cents, regardless, it would still be represented as $1000. This was introduced to help beginners who are new to the market minimize the risk as they learn and adapt to trading the market.

Will all of these set, the rodeo began, even though there is strike, I still find myself keeping busy every now and then which I take is a good thing because the devil makes work for idle hands.

It's not all work, work, work though, I still have the time to play games like Call of Duty and watch trendy movies, the too being "Peaky Blinders", there is something deadly about Thomas Shelby that I find interesting, I pity anyone who would dare cross his path, especially the dumb one, Michael.

If you have any better suggestions for me on how best to make use of this unwanted break to an advantage, do let me know.

13
$ 4.35
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.04 from @Lhes
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Making plans

Comments

I'm totally agreed with you but i want to ask you if we can improve the education system if we do not go to school, school is basic part of our learning. It's just not for money, it's for our better communication, confidence,character, attitude. There is a much difference between a educated person and illiterate person. In that point you are right, they have to add courses like trading, forex or on only earning apps or websites

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, indeed. Going through schools don't guarantee a very bright future. I'm still unemployed despite being a college graduate and having applied lots of jobs. There should be an overhaul on the education system. Like there should be a more realistic teachings that would help students earn aside from just learn at school

$ 0.03
2 years ago

But the government would never push for this, almost like it's all part of their plan, we just have to help ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, indeed that's what happening to us right now. a college grad. who still needs to learn every now and then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone has once told me that even teachers that are teaching students how to be rich is poor. Well I always laugh to this because I think all blame is to the governments not teachers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope our school system will be improved because in our country school system sucks. It's not that teachers are to blame but the government as always, teachers are great but the way goverment handle it gosh I don't want to say anything.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's very bad in my country, we are all just trying to graduate at this point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me school can give us only certificates but still there are lot of things that learned outside. Like not all theories learned were applicable at work in actual situations

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, school is only half of it but the majority is still on our self developed skill

$ 0.00
2 years ago