The world we really live in - The truth you don't want to know (Part 1)

15 54
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Life

If you thought we were alone, you are wrong, we live among other beings, creatures that may have existed long before the first men were created...

A long time ago, long before humans dominated the world, there were Giants who controlled and lived in the mountains, there were water sprites and mermaids who dominated the sea, there were Elves, who lived in the heart of the forest and of course, the dwarves who preferred to live underground protecting their gold.

Believe it or not, this is the reality that we have failed to understand. We prefer to live in the dark rather than accept the truth. Imagine what Man would have done if by chance they came across a Fairy or a Mermaid? Humans have always wanted to be the dominant species right from the start, but they fail to understand that long before they came to this world, there were other beings.

The desire to dominate drove this species to reproduce and hunt down practically "anything" that might feel like a threat forcing the other beings to go into hiding just to survive this "human" nature. If you still doubt, read the creation story, God created Animals first before men, on day could actually mean Billions of years as scientists recently discovered from the fossils of Dinosaurs.

The plan was simple, as long as humans don't know of their existence, they were safe, a consensus was held and with the power of magic from these beings, the memories of their existence were wiped out from the fragile human mind whose level of understanding is focused mainly on what he can see and feel. There were a few exceptions of gifted people who tried passing along this "age" in folktales but who would believe that it was true with their memory wiped.

Generations after generation, the truth continues to fade into stories and movies as pure fiction, even as you read this right now, your mind is still filled with doubts, you are allowed to, perhaps it's better not knowing judging by the continuous growth of the human population. When they had no species to lord over, they started fighting one another for rights over land and sea, properties of nature that weren't originally theirs.

When the forces of nature decide to react to this form of imbalance in nature through earthquakes, hurricanes, and other disasters, a lot of human lives are unfortunately lost, almost like the ridiculous riddle that is built around the Chicken and Chick, which of them came first?

In case you are wondering where most of these beings went to, the answer is they didn't really go anywhere, they just got better at surviving and not getting involved in human matters. When you walk in the woods at night, they are there, when you swim, they are there too, just because you can't see them doesn't rule out their existence. This is not to freak you out, they don't desire to cause you to harm as you may have seen depicted in stories means for entertainment, if they wanted to, I'm sure they would have done that by now.

Where is Atlantis, Where is the Holy Grail, why did they all disappear? What if I told you that they were a part of the old world, their disappearance was required to keep the existence of such powerful beings hidden.

Before you come at me with theories, these are merely thoughts for you to think about, I won't make it too long because I'm a bit exhausted. To balance the scale in my favor, I'll leave you two choices that would make both you and I sleep well at night. This article is only Fiction to those who don't believe, and to those who share in my weird delirium, you are free to believe what you wish.

These are thoughts I've played out in my head in hopes of finding answers, in sorry if you found some of what I've written upsetting, it's just fiction, but mate, what if it was real, would you be able to do anything about it? If yes, what would that be? Will there be a Part 2? definitely.

Lead image source :Unsplash free imges

13
$ 4.18
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Been interested into these things for a while now. We were just blinded by too many issues to see the real thing in front of us. However, whenever I'm going to ask about these topics or things, some probably think that I'm just bored or joking around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world hold lots of stories. The stories of those past and events. There lots to learn in the world we live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To some point, I believe some of the things said in this article based on traditional knowledge I have gathered from the elderly people I have known. Whatever it is, I hope one day I can get to meet one in reality and clear my doubts.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perhaps learning about it will clear your doubt, or possibly add to it, because if that is true, you will begin to wonder what else is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting article, You just opened my eyes to some real facts @greatwolfman. I am a still a baby and articles like this will help me to grow here, thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well what could be do than being nicer to everything with this I mean the things which we use like resources using them rather than exploiting them ruthlessly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Human nature is going to be their own downfall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this seems like I'm in my philosophy and history class. Actually there's a lot of different explanation about these but still I don't understand hahaha I am slow minded when it comes to topics like this. But I do love to enjoy this specially I always ask my questions to my professor is there's still dinosaurs and if the mermaids exist hahaha the class just laughed at my question but it sincere I swear. My prof just make me stand at the corner because she thought I'm not taking the topic seriously.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Can you imagine, that's not fair, these are questions we should be asking but these people keep shutting it down. It's really sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just opened my eyes to some realistic facts @the boss man greatwolfman. Iam a newbie and articles like this will help me to grow here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is purely a philosophical sayings which is aimed at giving us some critical reasoning into our existence being humans

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, there are a lot of facts that needs to be really investigated into

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend,,, this is nice... You sound like you read RR Tolkien and Terry Brooks... An I right??? Are you familiar with their works??? Or even Rick Riordan???

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I haven't read any of them but I will do that, I think they share in my mindset and theories about the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are authors... RR Tolkien wrote Lord of the rings...

$ 0.00
2 years ago