Puting my pen to work again

10 30
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Return

How long has it been, two years? I went on a break, a long one at that, a much needed moment of relaxation, just that I was exactly relaxing somewhere on a beach resort, taking in the cool sea breeze, wearing my sunglasses and sipping what might just be coconut juice (oh, how I wish I was doing just that), instead I was somewhere under the hot sun, learning and supervising building construction.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

I got a job as an intern in a Quantity Surveying firm, at first everything was looking so easy but just after the first week, work got serious. I would spend most of time working even when I wasn't on the building construction site or at the office, you would still find me with my laptop carrying out measurement. Eventually I had to stop writing to focus on work.

I would write tomorrow, I would often say to myself, and then procrastination would set in and days would become weeks and weeks became months. I haven't been gone for that long but that's what it feels like when you don't write for a long time. I'm not even sure I'm back, maybe this is just a test to see if my account is still functioning and if Rusty has broken up with me (I have a long epistle being prepared for her in case the latter proves to be true).

This could also be that I'm trying to maximize my opportunities with Bitcoin Cash, it is at a low right now and I just have a feeling this would be the perfect time to buy more and earn more.if there is something that is logically certain of the Crypto market (emphasis on "logically"), it is that the Crypto market is generally bullish in the long run, of course we can have moments such as this, it's not new to have bearish market. If the market go go bearish on us in less than 6 months, imagine what the next years would bring.

Alright, enough chatting, I know I have a lot to catch up on, I've missed all my virtual friends, their wonderful stories and experiences especially those articles that involves getting acquainted with even more opportunities.

A lot things have been trending in the country (Nigeria) lately, the coming Presidential Elections, The ASUU strike (which means no school for me), and don't even get me started on the poor power grid or the fuel scarcity.

To get to work, since I don't have a car yet, I have to enter public transport, and drop at two bus stops. This wouldn't be an issue if you didn't have to face the heavy traffic. Oh, even that isn't an issue, try getting a bus that would be willing to travel that distance when there is fuel scarcity, I don't blame them, everyone just wants to make profit even at the expense of other people, it's a selfish world after all. So I have to walk quite the distance to the next bus stop, at least 25 minutes walk, only to get there and there is a very long queue, everyone simply waiting on a bus that will take forever to come. After going through all of the stress, I still have some late coming scolding and work just sitting patiently waiting for me. It's a real hassle.

That's just how my week goes, and the weekend just never seems to be enough. It's just like it's Friday today, by the time I close my eyes, it's Monday already. I will try to create a better working schedule, let's hope it works.

I miss taking out my frustrations with writing, it feels so good. We have to do this again. It's good to be back

Haha, look at that, just when I was complaining about the hassle to get to site, the rain just started, I wish it had rained earlier, I would have just stayed in, after all, who can argue with thr force of Nature eh. Aarrrghh. I miss my bed right now, a warm tea would even do the trick and probably a Netflix show (I don't even know what's trending but I have a feeling I would find the answer)

  • Lead image source from Unsplash free images

8
$ 1.42
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 1
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Return

Comments

Omo, it's good to see you back bro after a very long time. Na you dey enjoy oooo with this firm experience ooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wished for the rain to fall now that it seems my prayers are being answered, I feel it should stall a bit. I got drenched by the rain yesterday while coming back home. Although I like the feel on my skin but It was just so cold. Welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't published any article for most of the month, and I tried writing earlier today and it felt weird like I don't know words anymore. I can say that I understand how you feel after being away for a long time. It is good to have you back!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Taking breaks is not such a bad idea, sometimes it's necessary to bring back the inspiration

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's exactly where I am at the moment. Thank you for sharing this, it felt like I was not alone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are definitely not alone, together we stand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Your last published was a month ago and welcome back bro. You have been busy in your private life and career. I hope you are okay.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm okay, it's been a while, the longest break I have ever taken since I started writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you back fully? Anyways, I miss you upvoting my postsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, that depends on a lot of factors, I was able to write this article this morning because I had a little bit of time, if tomorrow is like that, then yeah, I'm back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago