If time travelling existed

22 43
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Time traveling

Lead image source

Growing up I've always had really weird imaginations and one of them is this

I believe time travel is real

As little kids, it was always amazing and fascinating when we called our uncles on the phone who lived abroad at night only to discover it was just dawn over there.

"Mom, how is that possible?"

We were too young to understand the concept behind the rotation of the Earth about its axis. Regardless of this, I believed we were in the past while he was in the future.

I developed a theory that the only reason this advanced technology has not made its way into the world is due to the danger it would bring and the "Guardians" of this great weapon are keeping it safe and would do anything to prevent Man from ever creating one

Power corrupts, if we had the power to go back in time to correct a lot of things it would get misused, I know for a certain what I would want to do, the list can't be exhausted.

The first time I started thinking about time travel was in 2012, I was still in high school, Junior year. My nerdy friends and I had this weird habit of creating fictional worlds where we had superpowers, then we would battle one another-fictionally, I'm sure you can imagine why we couldn't fight-and it was fun except when we had to fight Professor Paradox.

Professor Paradox is a character from the Ben 10 series, one of his many superpowers was Time traveling, you can imagine why he was very difficult to defeat, before you do something he'd already known your next move and exactly how to prevent it. He could go back in time to prevent you from ever being born.

We had to place a ban on anyone using this superhero just to make the battlefield fair, but it was irrefutable that time travel was one of the strongest forces in the world.

I found this idea interesting that I started doing my research into Time Travelling.

During one of my researches, I found a book written by an American Physicist Professor Stephen Hawkings.

Image source

"A brief history of time"

This book generated my interest in Physics, as well as Time-Travelling in particular.

I was glad to know that a genius also believed in time travel, his research on the theory of time instilled fresh hope in me that one day a time machine would be created. The world of science suffered a great loss when he died.

My hope was further reinforced when I discovered a man from history, Nostradamus.

Image source

This man was able to predict things that would later happen even long before his death, I could spend all day talk about some of his prophesies but the most recent one is the Corona Virus incident.

His prediction of the COVID-19

Image source

I know what you're thinking. "His predictions were not accurate" but you're wrong, they are as accurate as they could be at the time he was alive. Feel free to check the link to see more about his predictions.

Was he a time traveler?

No, I don't think so, but I do believe he was in contact with a Guardian from the future. I know this sounds weird to you, it's just my theory.

This theory was further reinforced after I did further research into the sinking of a great ship that led to the death of 1500 people - The RMS Titanic.

14 years before the sinking of this great ship, Morgan Robertson published his book

"The Wreck of the Titan"

Image Source

This book predicted the sinking of the Titanic 14 years before it happened, why this warning was ignored remains a mystery to me.

Was Mr. Morgan Robertson a Time-traveller?

I don't think he was, but I do think he was in contact with someone from the future who tried to warn against the sinking of the Titanic.

I could go on and on as to how I came about my theory, but it would take forever.

I still strongly believe in time travel, even though there is no physical evidence to support it, perhaps time-traveling its self is supernatural.

I often wonder what I would do if I ever had the power to control time, here's a shortlist.

  • I would prevent the Titanic from ever sinking.

I don't know how I plan on doing this given the first time it didn't work. That won't stop me from trying to reach out to the captain or anyone of influence to warn them of the impending danger.

  • I would do some sport betting

Haha, call me selfish, but if I had the power to know who would win a match long before it happens I would use it to make me some profit.

  • Forex trading and buying stocks

I would buy stocks I know would generate more profit the Sports betting, and even get into the forex market.

  • I would buy a lot of Bitcoin

This has always been a dream of mine, if I could go back to 2010 to buy Bitcoin when it was so cheap and not so popular, I would have been one of the richest men of this era, doing massive giveaways right here on read.cash.

  • I would never fail any exams again

Since I would know what the questions would be, I would take my time to answer them accurately unless of course the scripts aren't marked and random scores are given, I'm sure @HappyBoy @Jumper-22 , @King_Gozie, @Gaftekloriginal and @Freedom007 can relate to this...haha

Can you see the reason why this Machine must never be created, everyone would use it for their own selfish needs without caring for the repercussions of such act.

In case I wasn't clear on this, the dangers of time traveling can not be over emphasized, one small change in history can cause a ripple effect that would span to the present and possibly affect the future.

Perhaps what ever happens, happens for a reason, perhaps we are better off without a time machine.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors

13
$ 7.92
$ 7.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Time traveling

Comments

I agree with you. If we had the opportunity to travel in time, we would do things that go beyond the limits - EGOISM - Chaos is not bad, everything that happens in life has a purpose, mainly the mistakes made... If I could travel in time, I would like to prevent WARS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but what if my preventing a war, something even worse happens?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that everything happens for a reason. But I feel it would be humane to prevent deaths in a war. If the worst would happen, I would try to find a way to solve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not Gonna Lie but If time Travel Existed I would go back in time with all the answers of all my texts, fixed betting matches so I know who wins and bet my whole entire life saving on it, become rich. give my past self a list of all the embarrassing things I've ever done so that I can not do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... You see why it would be wrong of the supposed "Guardians" didn't guard the time machine from ever getting in the hands of Humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see completely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid I also love time travelling but I knew that it is just a fiction. I can't stop laughing in the start of this article.m. โœŒ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I can relate, but I still believe it's real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I wanted to go back in time because I have a lot of things that i want to change too. But I know that It'll never happened and I still prefer to leave my past just the way it has been. But maybe, I'll consider the buying of bitcoin hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would consider buying Bitcoin, a lot of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thought of time travel gives us a lot of mind-blowing ideas, for some to change something of the past, or do something undone or forward to the future. It is really interesting to happen but the universe may have had it programmed to not happen so as to maintain the order of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, balance... If we had the power of time travel I don't think there will a future, since people can change it at will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, probably chaotic too but who knows hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! He has magic I think ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… did he predict when will he die?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nostradamus knew when he would die

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's really too much that I'd like to do if I can time travel, mostly for my own benefits though. You've got some really interesting theories about time travel as well, truly an entertaining read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'm glad you found it entertaining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

imagine time travel existed, I think my life would have been much better mainly because I would use it for my selfish interest for betting, going back to 2010 like you said to buy bitcoin, I won't even prepare for exams again since I would have known the questions๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You read my mind...that is exactly what I would do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times I wish to travel to the future. I would like to see, what is my life like there. But, somehow it's scary to see the future, better yet live the present and make the most of it for the benefit of the future. You were right, EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON. So, why worry about it, right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The future is not set in stone, what we do today shapes the future. Everything does happen for a reason

$ 0.00
2 years ago