Heartbreaks and Moving on

10 48
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Love

I'm currently at work, just finished a really long meeting with a contractor tendering for a project, it was quite the battlefield, negotiations can be fun...sometimes.

Anyway, this topic has been on my mind for some days now and I think it's about time to publish it. Heartbreak is something practically everyone can relate to, which is why I chose this topic.

How often have you had your heart broken, or hurt by another person?

how did you cope with this pain?

Before we dive any further into the topic, let me take the time to appreciate my Sponsors

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out these amazing people

Heartbreaks

How can such a beautiful thing as love turn into so much pain? The mere concept of love even feels like torture these days, everyone is so scared to love that they end up causing pain to others who decided to give love a chance.

I still recall that feeling, you know? The one where the new girl walks into the room and all of a sudden you just know deep down that she's the one you've been waiting for all your life. I still remember hearing the sound of my heart beating out loud when she called my name. Oh love, what a beautiful thing, what a beautiful lie.

Not all love stories end just they do in Fairytales, not like Snow White meeting her Prince Charming, or Belle finding the beast, certainly not like Cinderella losing a show only for that single act to lead her to her "Happily ever after", yet we chase this beautiful illusion.

How do we calculate love, can two people love each other equally?

How do we try to balance it off in case there is an imbalance?

Is there a special formula to this thing called love?

Moving on

This is just a very good example of one-sided love.

Imagine giving your all, 100% to someone only to get nothing but pain and misery in return, and after years of trying to endure this pain, you eventually conclude that it's time to let go of such feelings and move on.

How then do you move on?

I stumbled upon a post on Twitter last night on how some people coped during their heartbreak period, it can sound funny to read especially when it's not happening to you but it can assure you that there's nothing funny about it.

It's like being addicted to a drug, and now being forced to quit such a habit because it has become a threat to your life, a task easier said than done. Is there a Rehab for those trying to get over this drug called love or are people just simply unleashed into the street to bring more broken-hearted people to the fold?

It's hard to move on especially when almost every part of your life has been circled about someone else's life, every little detail reminds you of that part that is missing, it's like someone you cared about just died only that they are not exactly dead and are somewhere happy in someone else's arms while you are just down there sulking, crying and wishing for things that will never be.

No amount of tears can heal a broken heart, no amount of "I'm sorry's" can mend a broken bond. Even when we claim to have moved on, a certain part of our heart will forever remain scared, a painful reminder of that which we once had.

The most ridiculous lie you hear is that everything will get better with time but does it though? Why do people have to go through pain just to know what love feels like? How does anyone really move on after getting hurt?

A wise lady once told me, you have to fake it to make it, in this case, you need to keep lying to yourself that you are just hurt until you believe you aren't, this might work or only make it worse.


  • Writers note:

Love itself is a risk, if ever you find someone willing to take that risk with you, I say give love a chance, the past is in the past for a reason, not to hold you back to urge you to move forward. Nothing good ever comes easy, remember that.


Lead Image Source: Unsplash free images

10
$ 4.47
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Big-E
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Love

Comments

I have concluded that love isn't my thing for now, if at all any lady gives me a green light, I will have to do my research well before going into it. Breakfast is what I am running from 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I can relate, any sign of affection from another person feels like a trap, so out of fear, you panic and find an exit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Answer, you got it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a beautiful song about heartbreak bt Shania Twain, your post made me think of it. Let me go find it. https://youtu.be/jt_1CyxMVh0 That's the one 🌺

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I just went to listen to it, and I find that I can relate to the lyrics- "it only hurts when I'm breathing"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I was broken hearted for quite sometimes and I thought that I can't moved on right ahead but guess what, as long as there's a self love, it's getting easier everyday. Now, I am happy with my partner and willing to take a risk again.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm happy for you, not many people find it easy to take the bold step again for fear of getting hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

3 years ago, I was badly hurt by someone whom I thought could be the one for me. It took me a couple of years to move on. I kept myself busy until I get used to my time being occupied with work and got uninterested in involving again myself in relationships. Until someone came in and made me feel secure which I haven't felt for many years. I'm not rushing things this time because if I want to be in a relationship again, I want it to be the last. After all, I can't afford to experience another heartache.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's good you are giving love another chance. I don't think there is the right way to do this "Relationship" thing, if there is I'm betting the main purpose is to be happy and that is what I wish for you, happiness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad I did too. I just thought that I deserved it. Thank you for saying that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago