Have you thanked him today?

12 40
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Prayers

Sighs... What a world we live in.

What a country we live in, the price of everything is up, the weather is hot, jobs are limited, the hustle is real, yet every day we survive.

Have you noticed how hot the days are? Almost as if we are trapped in an oven, well this may not be too far from the truth, some say it's part of the effect of global warming, others say it's the result of the Earth advancing towards the sun, maybe it's not too late to start thinking of going to Mars (Just kidding...or not).

Today happens to be the day I travel to a different city for work, the mandatory school strike has forced us to sit at home, gradually turning us into slaves, I had to run before it got out of hand, on this trip I witnessed something.

Before I get on with it, let me take this opportunity to appreciate these amazing writers for their sponsorships

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check them out

I don't even know where to start but I have to pass on this information. Please note that this doesn't have to deal with any religion but our disposition as Humans. Today I saw something I wish I didn't but I guess it happened for a reason.

Reader's discretion is advised*

I had to travel to a different city today, during the journey, I observed that there was traffic, I figured it must be one of the many useless things that could be causing the hold-up, that is until I saw it for myself.

Right in front was a dead man, his cold lifeless body still on the hot floors of the street, blood flowing everywhere, as usual, people were gathered sharing their thought on how unfortunate his death was.

The people on the bus I was on also shared their condolences on this incident, we didn't wait around for the story behind it but from what I saw, I concluded it must have been an accident.

He was alive yesterday like you and I, probably complained about the hot weather, watch the football match (hopefully he was a Chelsea fan), he probably even shared comments on what the epic match between Liverpool and Man City would be (by the way, it was one of the best matches I've ever seen). He went to bed after eating and woke up this morning not even realizing it would be his last day.

This experience made me question everything, death is the one thing we know deep down is inevitable yet we are ever so shocked when it happens. The fact that you're reading this right now means you are alive and that's something to be grateful for.

The difference between life and death is a second, hence we should make every second count because we never know when it would be our last. Take a second of your time to just thank God, thank him for the fact that you are still alive.

I once read a quote that said we only thank God or pray when we are in trouble or need help, but I think we should also do this every other day.

I don't know if there is life after death or if it's judgment but wherever he is, may his soul find peace.


I believe it was William Shakespeare, one of the notable writers of all times that wrote in his book "Julius Caesar" which said and I quote "A Coward dies many times before his death, a Valiant never thinks of it at all but once".

If you were given a choice, would you rather live like a Coward or die as a Valiant? this is a question that has kept me puzzled for a while now. What would your answer be?

It wouldn't matter, because eventually, our time in the sun comes to an end. It's the legacy we live that continues to grow. Instead of living your life I'm fear, try to live free but with causation, leave a memory even time can't erase, a positive one.


Well, it's a new week, let us get things done!!!

It appears to be a busy one for me, there will be some more traveling among other tasks that needs completion, I can already see everything taking shape. I just hope and pray everything works according to plan.

By the way, have you observed how BCH has been fluctuating between 300 to 390 margin? I'm patiently waiting for it to break the $1500 ATH again, by the way, I read some articles from some amazing writers on new opportunities in the Smart BCH network like Panda (if you are a gamer like me), Pay, play and earn as we having fun, don't forget to carry out your research. Let us all continue to be hopeful as we continue to make our BCH community greater.

12
$ 3.16
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Prayers

Comments

Greatwolf, this life is indeed a dream, only the fool thinks its real. When you wake up from the dream, you will laugh or cry at how serious you took this dream called life. Btw don't you live in Benin? I thought you guys don't experience such extreme temperatures as in the North. Here in Kano, it's nothing short of a furnace.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Currently in lagos and the heat here is something else, I can only imagine how it must feel like over there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. It's just as I told you: a furnace😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was a very deep read...one that causes one to give it a lot of thought. No one ever really expect death or plans to die. It just rare its ugly head. That's why it is really important to live as fully as we can do and do what's needed to be done without regret. After all, we only live once and life's too short. Thank you for this

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are right, we can only try to live our best life and hope for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the shocking thing about that I how quick it happens. We can't get use to that especially when it has to do with you loved ones. I lost my uncle a week ago who was not ill. He just slumped at his work last Monday, went into a coma and died in the evening. Just like that, we'll never hear is voice again

$ 0.03
1 year ago

My condolences, it's always very sad when something like this happens, especially if it's a family member

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once experienced a accident on my way from school the old man died on the spot I was so sad when I got home. Like the man lifeless body just stayed on the front sit where he died. I got home and I was so thankful and sad at the same time

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Let us just keep thanking God for life, it's only by his grace that we are alive today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just finished commenting on an article how hot the sun is these days that picnics are unimaginable.

I thank God for life cos it's not my kindness that makes me deserving of his love but his mercies. The level of death here and there I'm hearing is just sad and heart breaking.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Things like this will make you reconsider how you've been living your life

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm not sure I can answer your question, I don't want to even think about death, this country is killing enough 😩😩😩

$ 0.03
1 year ago