Fate, why me? -Part 1

9 37
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Harry's POV

Harry! Harry! Run! Save yourself!

Mother - he called back.

Run! Run!

Come here boy - an angry man's voice called out .

Blip blip - the alarm rings out - I had been dreaming, that same old dream, I don't seem to recall what it was about except that I had to run, run from what? More like from Who? Who was that man anyway?

I suffer from amnesia, I was told I had been involved in an accident a few years ago, Mr. and Mrs. Smith saved me after finding my body in a ditch on their way back from their honeymoon. I had been left for dead when they rushed me to the hospital.

Seeing as I couldn't remember who I was, or who my parents were they had to involve the police, not that they were of any help since they couldn't track down my family or any of my relatives.

Not too long after, child services came for me, I was sent to the Adoption Center where I didn't stay for long when Mr. and Mrs. Smith adopted me, I was only 4 years old at the time, and as far as I recall they are the definition of the perfect parents to me.

They fed me, clothe me, and also sent me to school. If they hadn't told me about how they found me I would have been convinced they were my biological parents.

My name is Harry, Harry Smith, my name tag had been found on my Shirt's collar at the time I was found, but no last name to trace my identity, sometimes I do wonder what my real parents were like, why did they abandon me, but those thoughts are only short-lived because of the love and care this family has shown me.

I have a little brother, Micheal, he can be a real pain in the ass, he has got a knack for always getting into trouble and I always have to save him. He's the only biological child of this family. Mother had a tough time trying to deliver Micheal and the doctor informed her she would not be able to give birth again without risking her own life. It was the first time I had seen her cry, I was so happy to have a little brother but the look on Mom's face that day broke my poor innocent heart, I guess that's why I'm being super protective of this little spoiled brat. He's only 11 and I'm 16.

I attend Saint Peter High School, one of the most expensive schools around, my pride. Oh! School! that was what the alarm was for.

I immediately hop out of my bed, I was surprised to see Micheal was already up when I got to his room, he had failed to do his homework the night before simply because he wanted to watch cartoons.

"Please tell me the answer, my teacher will punish me if I don't do my assignment" - he cried

He's doing that pitiful face he does when he tries to get my sympathy, I can't help it when he looks at me that way, I'm sure you can imagine.

"Alright, Alright, I'll help you this time but only this time, next time you do it yourself"

It was quite easy and in less than 10 minutes we were getting dressed for school.

"Come down boys, it's time for breakfast" - Mom calls out

She usually wakes up early to go to work and she prepares the breakfast and also packs our lunch

"Breakfast is the most important meal of the day" - she would often say.

She works in a law firm, that's right, Mom kicks asses. School is just along the way to her workplace so she drops us off every morning and we use the bus on our way back - Sometimes hitch a ride with our neighbors, The Jacksons.

Dad is currently outside the country for a business conference, he is an architect and owns an Architectural firm. We do miss him but the joy of knowing when he comes back from his trip there would be special packages for us is enough to keep us going.

Everything was perfect.

They often say High School is the time of your life, yeah, they were right - except for one thing, Rose, Rose Robertson. She is a real pain in the ass, she always seems to get on my nerves each time. We happen to be classmates, I won't deny that her intelligence was on a different level, I could barely keep up but somehow I manage to, hence the rivalry.

Aside from this, everything else was great.

After the morning assembly, I go to my locker to get ready for the day's work, then I noticed a white envelope, someone must have snuck it in.

It had no name on it, out of curiosity I opened the envelope. That was when I saw it.

"Meet me by 4 pm at the Cafe, I know who your birth parents are"

What is happening, I felt my whole world spinning, I try to focus my thought. "Is this a prank?"


What do you think is going to happen next, who is the mystery person, will he go, should he inform his mother, watch out for the 2nd part of this story

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty

Check out my amazing sponsors

10
$ 5.27
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Nice article. Next please...Hopefully he would find his parent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...my interest is piqued! I need to know what happens next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo I can’t wait sha .. next episode please πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't wait to see what comes next

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will surely wait for the next episode, I hope he find his parent but then it doesn't mean he should abandon those he has been with from small,they really tried for him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm up for the next episode. I was thinking who could be the sender but I got no clue. Next please πŸ™ 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm working on the next, all will be revealed in due time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many possibilities for what could happen! I'm intrigued to see what happens next.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are so many possibilities, the next part will reveal what happens next

$ 0.00
2 years ago