Do not watch it alone!!!

34 49
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Movies

I like to think of movies as a writers imagination brought to life, which makes me wonder

"how do writers of horror movies sleep at night?"

Haha, you're probably thinking about it right now.

I don't know about you but the thought of that freaks me out - and this is coming from me, the weird kid.

Regardless of this fact, I do know that a lot of people enjoy the thrill of such movies (wink! I know I do).

(Changes voice to that of a 60-year-old Professors)

In all my long years of doing my research on horror movies, my fellow audience made my top list. Oh! THEY ARE GOOD, hence the title.

(Drum roll) It's time to open the magical box that contains my top list of "Horror Movies".

If you must blink you have to do it now or you might just miss something (hahaha, just kidding, you can always go back to read it again)

(Drum roll continues) Ladies, Gentlemen, without further ado, let's kick off with this beautiful yet thrilling article.

(Note: the list is not according to a scale of rating, they made the list because they freaked me out)

Oh, I need to add, they may be spoilers, beware.

1) Annabelle

(Based on a true-life story)

Annabelle, what a beautiful name for a doll, wouldn't you agree? That was what this Toymaker thought when he created the doll - Annabelle.

Annabelle tells the story of a desperate parent who lost their daughter at a young age due to a car accident, so they tried to bring her back to life, they were so desperate that they were willing to go to great lengths just to have her with them that they gave her permission to enter the doll - Annabelle.

They didn't know what they had just done, they wanted to be with their daughter so bad that they had made the doll a conduit, not just for her daughter to come into the world but also a demonic presence who will stop at nothing to get the soul of their host.

Till today, this doll is being kept somewhere safe, away from people in a safe box protected by the church. It couldn't be destroyed since it will only create a free passage for these Demons

If that didn't send chills to your skin, I have no idea what will. Oh wait, I do.

2) The Nun

The Nun tells the story of a powerful demon - Valak, who terrorized a monastery in 1952, the Abbey of St. Carta, Romania.

One will expect the monastery to be a haven to all forms of a demonic spirit, this one was - except for a particular section that had been locked with a warning on the door that says.

"God ends here"

I'm sure you are wondering at this point, how would someone who knows how to read open this door and release this demon? This news attracted the attention of the Vatican after a Sister committed suicide by hanging (so that the demon won't take her soul) while trying to run away from this demon. So they sent a Priest to go and inspect this mystery.

The Abbey was built by a duke in the dark ages, he was fascinated by the works of witchcraft to try to call upon the forces of hell, hence a gateway was opened and allowed the evil to walk amongst us, just at the time he was about to succeed, the church stormed the castle and sealed the gateway using an ancient relic containing the blood of Christ. The church claimed it and started praying to keep the demon at bay, for a long time this worked until the war, bombs were dropped into the Abbey and this devil found another way to escape.

How will they face such evil, will prayers be enough?

3) Countdown

Imagine if you had an App on your phone that could tell you the exact time of your death, would you want to download it?

"Countdown" is a story about an Application on the phone that could tell someone the exact time of their death down to the last second. How freaky is that?

As you know, human beings and their curiosity, they had thought it be a joke, until the first person died. Sad, it was except she was not the only one who would die.

You can not cheat death, and if you try to avoid your death, the angel of death would come for them to claim their lives in the worst way possible, he could prey on their worst fear by creating illusions to haunt its victim.

Now tell me, how can anyone face such a foe and expect to win?

4) It follows

This one creeped me out. "It follows" is a story of a demonic presence - the source is unknown. It is said that this demon would follow you forever till it kills you, no matter how far you run, no matter how long. It could take the shape of anyone to deceive its Victim.

The only advantage the victim has is that the demon is no speed, it moves very slow but smart.

Imagine having to run, and just keep running for the rest of your life. The only way to delay this curse is to pass it on, to do this you must have sex with someone and the demon will change its target and go after that person until that person passes the curse along or gets killed, then it would go back to the person who passed the curse in the first place back to the source.

The start of this movie looked boring until this revelation, oh, the thrill.

5) IT

Growing up I was always scared of Clowns, this fear was so great that any celebration which involves masks, masquerades, or weird costumes I wouldn't be able to leave the house (not anymore though). What better way to add to that fear than creating a movie about a Clown killing people for food.

Now, "IT", I first came across this story on Wattpad, then I decided to check out this movie.

This movie tells the story of a Demon Clown - Pennywise - who feeds on the fear of its victim (most times little kids). It would first freak them out by preying on their worst fears, and when the time was right, it would attack and kill them.

It couldn't be killed, it would resurface every 32 years interval to feed then disappear off.

Such a villain, how do fight your fear against something that knows your greatest fear?

Oh, it gets a lot creepier

6) Rings

Imagine seeing a short video clip that would mean your death.

"Rings" is a movie that talks about a particular clip. After seeing the clip you die after 12 hours unless you refer someone to see that same clip, and the person has to do the same. If the last person is unable to refer anyone, they will die after 12 hours and the curse will fall back to the person who referred them, you see how creepy this is right?

It is an endless cycle, hence the name "Rings"

7)Veronica

"Veronica, Veronica, Veronica" (in a ghostly tune)

Based on a true-life story - Police Report, Madrid, 15th of June, 1991, the police heard an emergency call, a young girl Veronica was in trouble.

A young girl, Veronica, who lost her Father tries to reach out to him with the aid of a solar eclipse and an Ouija Board together with her friends.

Then things go horribly wrong, instead of reaching out to her father, she brought back a demon who will stop at nothing to claim her soul.

8) The Prodigy

Do you believe in reincarnation?

The story tells us about a psychopath who loves killing people. On this fateful night, things were going to change for him, the police had finally tracked him down, at this same moment, far away, a lady was pregnant and was in the labor room about to give birth.

At the exact point of his death, a baby was born. A bouncy baby boy (or so his parents thought), little did they know that he was only a reincarnation of this psychopath, with dual personalities this young boy started to recover some of the memories of his past life and starts to plan how he would murder his parents.

I bet you didn't see that coming?

Who would believe that a small boy with such an innocent face is a serial killer?

9) Nightmare on Elm Street

Sleep is necessary for a healthy life, imagine being unable to sleep, not because you can't but because if you do, you wouldn't wake up alive.

Yeah, "Nightmare on Elm Street" tells a story of a group of one-time classmates getting killed off by their late teacher who is dead.

He waits for them to go to sleep, then he haunts them in their dreams, if he kills them in the dream, they die in real life.

Apparently, the teacher thought his dead unjustified after he was burnt alive in the school which he thought by the parents after they had found out he had been molesting the little kids there, especially the girls.


If you are not creeped out by any of these movies, huge respect for you.

Don't be upset that I didn't at least make it 10, I've always found 9 to be a unique number.

There you go, Do not watch them alone!!!

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors

10
$ 6.74
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Movies

Comments

I love horror movies and they actually help me sleep at night. I have seen all of these movies. They aren't really the prime ones in my book to keep me freaked out. However, I lucid dream a lot so any paranormal thing I can leave on the TV running is great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I watched some of them alone. Anabelle, IT, the ring, the nun, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered Anabelle on the movie of Chuckie its so scary that i could even hide somewhere else near the couch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha....real funny, but I can imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way of Chuckie holding his knife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have actually watch anabelle, the nun, it, rings and it was all alone. You didn't add the conjuring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The list can not be fully exhausted, I just gave the top 9

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve seen all of them. Was hoping to find new suggestions lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, more coming, I can't unload all my weapons right now...gotta keep the thrill to a minimum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking note of some of that for I haven't watched them yet. It Follows and Countdown seem interesting. The last horror movie I watched was The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see this is the exact reason why I'm not a huge fan of horror movies. These movies are just really gory and horrid. I don't even understand how the writers of these movies actually come up with stuff like that. It's intense!😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It follows and veronica looks cute hshs I'll watch them, the others are familiar so chances are watched em! Yiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't watch them alone, they can get really intense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it like that. Haha! Horror films doesn't scare me. I can watched em alone. Rawr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off, you have my respect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo I have only seeing IT I am not a huge fan of horror movies . That Veronica looks scary 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Why so scaring ? 🤭 btw , I also love horror movies but now-days couldn’t find any horror movies. I had watched anabelle and IT movie didn’t watch others. I’ll watch it soon. Thanks for your recommendation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should definitely check the list, you'll love them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I’ll surely check it out. I have saved your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a fan of horror movies. I might have a heart attack because of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... I can imagine, they can be really thrilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I shouldn't have read it right before I sleep! And yes, the large images spooked me!

If I may only suggest, there's a need to improve some of your sentence construction and placing of punctuation marks. Nevertheless, your article is easy to understand. I get the message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...i'm sorry about the spooking I appreciate your reply, I will work on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries! I actually liked your article. It took me at least 2 hours to distract myself by watching cat and prank videos before going to sleep last night. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of horror but my sis is, she would watch like its nothing....it scares the hell out of me and no scary movie was the same level as Anabelle part 1, took me days to finish it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Days?? Hahaha...im trying to imagine how that felt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary movies here. I don't so scary movies. You wonder why? They scare me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I can imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would you believe it if I tell you that I watched Annabelle alone? With closed lights only my phone was open? 🤣🤣 I can do that even if the movie is horror.. But I'll mute the sounds and just read the subtitles 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha, you won't enjoy it that way, the sound is part of the horror. I saw Anabelle one night in the studio, it was raining so I had my headphones on, the sound freaked so much I screamed and every turned to me. It was embarrassing but worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won't be scared that way.lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen all those. My favorite is IT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huge respect, I've seen them too, but they really freaked me out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe if you watch alone at night, yeah 🤡

$ 0.00
2 years ago