Vaccination Day!

4 53
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

One of the most awaited text message of a mother is the schedule of their children for the covid vaccination and am one of those. Last Friday I received the message that my son's schedule on November 15. The policy is no parent/guardian no vaccine. While we are in the vicinity of the vaccination area I saw different responses and reactions of parents. We as parents need to stand beside our son while waiting their turn for the screening.

When our children are passed in the screening they have to sit on the chair waiting their name to be called for the next area. They need to pass until step 4 for them to be vaccinated. We as the parents are instructed to sit on the bleachers. As i sat on the bleacher I saw these parents keep on standing while looking at their child. Some of them brought food to where their son sat down, some parents brought the ball pen, water, towel and they kept on checking their child every now and then even though that the assigned medical team announces that they are not allowed to get in where their child sat down.

This is during the pre-screening the nurse explained the possible reactions of the vaccine and what they need to do just incase they will feel it after the vaccination. We as parents are listening too while we are sitting on the bleachers. As you can see these individuals are filling up the forms while listening the instruction and orientation.

All of them are listening. I am thinking what they feel are they nervous? or nothing? Because while I am with the parents on the bleachers I heard most of them are nervous and afraid of what may happen to their child. Some of them remembered about the scenario of dengvaxia issue here in our country. Maybe that was the reason why some parents are hesitant for the covid vaccination. Oh! by the way, the boy with a bleu cap is my one and only son. He is 15 year old. He is serious while listening the orientation. LOL

This is me while watching my son on what he is doing. Look at those parents they rather stand beside those kids that sitting on the bleachers. Me? I choose to sit and observe my son for him to learn on what to do while following the instruction given by the medical team. I just waited on the corner of his call when will be my time to sign the waiver and consent. So when he wave his hand as a sign for me to step down and sign the consent. That is why I am wondering why their are some parents keep assisting this young individual even in filling up the forms? So how these individual will learn?

And this is the vaccination area. I cannot see where my son anymore. He is an the step 5 area finally! Needle is waiting for my son. Honestly, I feel a little worry a mother's love I guess. hehehe. All I did is to wait him going out from the room.

Finally it's done! He's doing it all by himself without asking my assistance. Upon observing him, then I realized my son is growing up of course he's getting bigger and bigger (LOL). No kidding aside being a mom, when we saw our child that they can manage already themselves in doing little things and succeeded. Their is a joy and happiness within our heart and as part of our success.

So, when he is done. He requested to eat pizza of S & R (as expected) that is why his daddy sent money a night before the schedule for he also expecting of his son's request, and my husband is right. (LOL)

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.01 from @Thisisfaith_17
Sponsors of Gracia42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Comments

Ako sis takot talaga ako sa vaccine.. Kasi, alam ko may namatay na dahil dito. Kaso, need ko talaga e for work hehe.. 15 yr old pa pala anak mo. I hope and pray na walang side effects 'tong vaccine na' to. Keep safe po kayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand what you're so worried about, the queues for lethal vaccinations? Do you know that half of the people who did it died? Why are they silent about it!!!!!Why did you bring your child there??????To be brainwashed by lectures. People go to voluntary death and are happy about it.Vaccinations NO!!!!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga.. kinabahan daw xia pero nahihiya daw xia kasi mabully .. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman..congrats lem!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago