Insecurities

50 44
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Do you find yourself feeling anxious about oneself or a lack of confidence? Do you feel ugly, fat, boring, or foolish?

Insecurity is self-doubt or lack of confidence. Most of us sometimes feel insecure because of some reason.

Loneliness, experiences of failure or rejection, perfectionism and having critical family members, friends, or partners are some factors that contributed to everyone's' insecurities which lead to mental health issues such as depression,Β social anxiety,Β dementia, as well as lower self-confidence.

Dealing with our insecurities is one of the hardest things to do. So, the question is: How do we overcome this feeling?

Practicing self-approval and accepting our flaws is the best thing we can do in dealing with it. This might sound simple yet challenging. We oftentimes seeking approval from other people about our looks, fashion, or lifestyle for self-satisfaction because that is the norms we grown-up but instead of seeking others' approval, why don't we appreciate ourselves first? This helps us deal with our insecurities and it improves our self-confidence too.

Another thing to overcome insecurity is to avoid comparing ourselves to others. Comparing our looks and lifestyle to others is not good because this makes us feel self-pities and insecurities. So, the best thing to do is to count our blessing and always choose to be thankful and be happy for others' successes.

Lastly, if we receive any rejections don't be mad, demotivated, and feel insecure about others' achievements, instead we must use it as our motivation to be a better version of ourselves.

I hope you like it and learn something in this article of mine. 😊 I made this because yesterday, I felt insecure that made me sad and I hate it. So, I decided to write this for everyone's awareness. 😊😊😊😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to @ kli4d @Rakibbec03 and @Adnan334 for the sponsorship.

A big thanks to @Tunuu and @Dreamer for supporting and encouraging everyone to write quality articles.😊😊

And also Thank you to @Ashma for helping all the members of read.cash to get sponsorship.

I would like to invite everyone to join the "Get Sponsored" community. This community is giving sponsorship to quality content articles published by different authors.

15
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Your so awesome writer @gracee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure with that πŸ˜… but thanks for reading my newest article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article po πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice article dear... Thank you so much for sharing your important topics.πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. I like it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good article. Gone through with it. I lost my confidence for some reason... It's hard but I overcome my insecurities through self love. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to know that you were able to overcome it. Thanks for appreciating my article. Subscribe for you to be notified for my next articles :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done after reading your article and before I made a comment. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW, thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sometimes feel insecure, specially when it comes to finding a job. I always have the what if question in my mind, what if they won't accept me in then job, something like that, that's why i dont have a job now. Ever since i graduate from college 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have the same thinking too but don't lose hope.😊 When were you graduated?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2016 πŸ˜…πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see. Don't give up, :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You 😊😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Insecurity breeds jealousy and we need to wan off insecurities in our lives so that we can always be happy and appreciative about the progress of other people

When we are not happy about other people’s progress, we make ourselves victims of unhappiness, cos we won’t be happy at all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely right :) don't forget to like and subscribe if you like my articles :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well written dear ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating it dear. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I learned from your article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to know that :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one again dear. πŸ’šπŸ’š im so impress you've improved a lotβœ‹πŸ’š keep it up..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you missed few of my articles.πŸ˜… but it's okay because you read them today. Thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do like reading your articles dear. So dont worry. I will always will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I'm touched. ahaha.thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one is one of my favorite articles. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah... i recently got rejected by @bithi13 apu but I am not gonna give up until the endπŸ˜“πŸ˜“

anyways, good article. it helps me as and sometimes I also feel insecure and embarrase to do things that I am bad at. But I am trying to ignore my flaws and if anybody likes me with the flaws. I welcome him but if not, he/she can ignore me πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I wouldn't mindπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ! Tell me something new πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baccha r nam ki rakhben🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vabi nai ekhno ! Tumi to mama hobe tokhon, Tumi thik koriyo .. jao permission dilam πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ eta hote pare naπŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hobe InshaAllah ! 😍 Age biyeta kori .. tomake dawat dibo ,tension niyo na πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ami na thakle biye hobe naπŸ™‚ nayok er moto jeye tule niye asboπŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ore ! Shei ! πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Keep dreaming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na sttiπŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ hatchara kora jabe naπŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ondho abeg jukti mane na πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aj choto bole evabe rejectπŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ˜‘πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ reject koi ! Tumi amr choto vai πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Evabe bolle ar kivabe abdar koriπŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ jan thik ache..mene nilamπŸ™‚πŸ™‚ messenget ache?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha ! Daily boltisi id ta dao.. knock di

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Khuje pai na notification er jalaiπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘harai jai sequene

Jihan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha ! Eikhane comment box , inbox korar ceye ... Messenger e kotha bola valo πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Jihan. Well-appreciated :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago