Ungrateful Scumbag made Me Lost It

12 53
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

For the past Seven Years of working in the industry that I am in I never ever had any instance that I totally reached my boiling point.

Yes! There could be times when I had to knock on people's mind to help them be back on track but never ever had an experience of totally going on board to a point when I had to really embarrass the person in the whole team.

What happened?

To give you a brief detail you may read this article:

https://read.cash/@Glez/how-long-can-you-hold-your-demons-4aee7542

But before this whole shits happened let me bring you back to what happened last Monday.

The newbies were so left behind with their activities and progress. As someone who supports the team, I know we had to do something which my co-supports also felt. One of us already made a bet that if someone makes a progress on a certain course they will get either Starbucks, Free Meal or a Candy. May depend on what will be selected by the randomizer.

Also, in Training for these newbies they only have 29 days before they fully take calls in the Production so I and the rest of the Supports needed to make sure they have all the knowledge needed to be prepared.

So I on the other hand, offered to give a 50 pesos load or $1 worth of cellphone load which can make them enjoy 3 days of Data on their cellphones for the first three people who can finish a certain activity for that day with a "passing rate". I was even so happy offering this as this might make them feel alive for the remaining hours of the day. But to my surprise, this ungrateful scumbag answered that he is disappointed because I did not offer STARBUCKS! The SCUMBAG has the GUTS to REQUEST for a STAR FREAKING BUCKS!!

We were only talking virtually by the way, since I work from home while the rest of the supports and the new hires were onsite. I just let it pass and replied, "Guys lets just be grateful to what someone can offer. It is still from my hard earned money".

For Pete's sake the scumbag replied,"Who told you to offer something like this though?".

I decided not to say anything but my co-support who started giving them some rewards replied instead,"Would you really want me tell you, why?"

I really have nothing against him despite him being so nonsense even during the first day of training and that feeling of overconfidence like he knows everything which I thought I was the only one who noticed but just yesterday their Team Leader open up that she already noticed it during the First Day.

And so, the day went by and there were 5 of them who successfully finished the activity including the Scumbag but he was the only one who did not pass. I was supposed to give it to only 3 of them but I was thinking it could've been unfair for everyone so I decided to give my reward to all of them just last thursday shift because the Scumbag really asked and reminded me as if he was included but again I let it passed.

When Friday came, which was payday he then did all those things that I posted on my last article but again I let it passed even though he was being disrespectful.

Without these new hires knowing, we did our best to give them their pay to the extent of calling the HR Manager which we never did in our whole life and informed them what happened while my Manager also tried to send an email to the Leaders and Payroll team. I had no proper sleep while waiting for any updates or feedback and when finally we received the email that their Salary will then be credited through Remittance center due to Bank issue I was so happy. I received the great news at 5PM and we were so glad that they could finally get their first payout. That time some remittance centers were closed while there are open 24 hours on some certain areas. Thank God!

While all these waiting game happened the Scumbag keeps on ranting on our group chat about how disappointed he was with the HR, the company, the bank but then I let it pass even if it makes me feel like he is already influencing his teammates the Support still decided to let it all pass because we know their situation is not easy but it is also out of our control! For heavens sake! It is not as if we own the company and the bank and requested for this event to happen!

When the Friday night shift started, I posted an apology to everyone since as their Support I felt like the need to do that. So far only one out of 19 replied but it was okay with me. I am cool with that. I know despite them receiving their pay they were still unhappy with their experience.

As the day went by, the newbies continued to take their courses and some activities went on, the Scumbag suddenly informed through our chat tool at work that he is having issue with one of his course as he cannot complete it. The Team Leader was the one who replied but it took a lil while because we were all occupied with the activities and their conversation went like this:

TL: Hi_____, are you okay with your course? Is there still any error?

Scumbag: Yes. I had to close it and reload it for a couple of times.

TL: That is good to hear.

Scumbag: No it was not good for me.

Like the EFF?!!! But again even when we were chatting with their Team Leader through PM about how disrespectful he is we let it pass.

Then, another incident happened. We were 7 supporting the team. One of our co-support named Lou just went back from leave and suddenly as we were having our group activity Lou chatted us to the support group chat.

Lou: Guys is ____ okay? He seems to be upset. Is he disputing anything about his pay?

Me: Yeah they almost did not receive their pay. I mean they have the remittance code but most of them might have not claimed it yet because remittance centers were already close when they got the code to claim it.

Lou: Ohh because I asked him if he is okay and he replied: "Do I look like I am okay?". I was just so shock!

Imagine how shock are we too! Like what the hell?! But then again we just let it pass as we wanna end the day happy before our rest days.

Their Team Leader also shared to me that before I even got in to our work chat the Scumbag has been ranting about HR, how dissappointed he was and the Team Lead just tried to console him but he only replied: "The damage has been done".

But since we totally understood we never really made it so big deal though we know it is not good anymore. There was even an incident when he tried to mock me on chat but the other Support was the one who replied to him and reprimanded him with his actions. He never even apologized he just went on like nothing happened. We ended the shift pretty okay and I thought it was all good.

Finally I can rest!

But then, through our Facebook Group Chat one of their teammates mentioned he cannot claim his salary because his Last name was spelled incorrectly. We again texted the HR Manager for him despite the HR being on Rest Day. The Manager was even willing to wire 5 thousand pesos ($100) to lend him for the meantime, if he really can't claim it so we could process the corrections on Monday instead.

But as he tried a different Remittance center he was finally able to claim with my Manager plus the HR Manager then me and my co-support waiting in vain and praying he can claim it. Wew!

So I replied to the group chat and shared to them the funny thing that we had to woke up our Managers and we were like praying to have it fix and all that but what made me lose my cool like totally lost it is when the Scumbag replied:

"T-h-a-t is what I want"

Here's the screenshot of our conversation:

The one who said, "tsk tsk tsk and lets cut if from here" is my co-support who I chatted that I lost control. I even apologised to her because I was ashamed but she said I need not to apologised because I lost control it is normal. She called the Scumbag of an agent and told me he was drunk but if it went out of hand and if ever he will do such thing to me again I will use my FIST and send him to HR.

I never FAILED anyone in training even the most outlier person I know and even the senior citizen I passed them on training. But if this will ever happen again I will not gonna let it pass.

Yes I am just a mere support but I have the power to say NO and discipline someone who goes out of the way.


...end thoughts...

Sometimes we have to make other people realize that we are not just an easy one. Put them on their place.

While reading this I was ashamed with myself but the only reason why I shared this here is because I want it all out. I never wanted to fail or terminate even when I have the power to and what he did is already against the company policy. I can use the screenshot when he mocked his TL while on shift. Yes I had a screenshot. I don't go for a war for nothing!

But if I am to be honest, I am not happy with this because I never really wanted to embarrass someone. Just that even behind our backs he keeps on ranting. Then he go mock other Supports. So I had to give him the dose of his own medicine. But even with this I was still trying to be calm because if only I really went onboard I could've said fuck him and that he is a piece of attitude shit!


This is too long for an article! I never even know if this is worth reading but thank you. Do not hesitate to share your thoughts.


12
$ 10.22
$ 9.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

nakakagigil basahin yung convo AHHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, if i were in your shoe, i may have not let him pass. Know why, because it is already too much. There are many like Scumbag in my bag i let them pass because i am not their superior. Though i really answer them at times to keep their mouth shut. Anyways, you have a great tolerance. Perhaps you can just ignore him and let his actions make him realize he needed his job. 🀭 Good day @Glez. God bless.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah i dunno maybe i have just outgrew patience kaya ganun ka taas pero tao din lng ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabiha pod siya uy! Diba dli mana attitude sa someone newbie and bisan pa he should try to cooperate and understand as well. Hahahha wako khbaw unsay i react if naa koy kaubang hin.ana sa trabaho. Any ways ma'am bilib ko kaajo sa injong patience about sa injong colleagues.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

His teammates ping me and told me dli sila gnhan ani niya but told them na i don't want that i want them to really act as one team and help him or advice him maybe... Pero i dunno if gagawin nila kasi since they started training na notice nila ang hangin dw masyado eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But if i am in the position sa ijang mga teammates mao pod nay ahung ma feel ma'am, pero kay nanarbaho man ta and need nato mag sinabtanay, maybe just maybe naa cjay laing problema nga gisagubang. Personal problem nga maoy nka apekto nja, kay kasagaran raba mam hin.ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naa. Thats why i interviewed his teammates i wanna understand why. Pero he just went beyond...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scumbag was cunning human fellow. I am so ashamed how cleaver and how a rude a man can be like this. Anyway, take it as a bad experience and move forward. Little bit sad you do your job honestly and someone take advantage of it in bad way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah thank you dear for your thoughts but hopefully he would straighten his attitude. Hays it totally drained my attitude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to keep your cool, some people are just serial complainers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I did like for the past days but I really had to let it go coz if i wont id die with highblood pressure lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Blood pressure needs to be normal you are far too pretty to die yet, so let off steam now and again

$ 0.00
2 years ago