How long can you hold your Demons?

8 31
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

What will you choose between Money and Professionalism?

Would you still choose Professionalism despite not getting paid on the day you are expected to get paid?

Or would you try instead to open up your mind think of better alternative then have some faith?

Would you freak out and insult people or Supervisor?

Or would try instead to listen and wait for it to be resolved?

What if someone will offer you a HUGE amount of MONEY to get your current company's trade secret or prolly pirate you to join their company, would you decline or accept?

STORY TIME!

WHERE IS MY SALARY?!

So today has been one of the most stressful day of my life. Our new hires in the company were supposed to have their payout but since our Company transferred our bank payroll to a new one the new hires had some issues in activating it. For some reason, even our HR team does not know where could we get the answers.

Most of them were not able to get their pay. Their payslip were showing and no discrepancies with their punches but because of the processing which I am not sure where the lapses came from they were unable to get the pay earlier. There are thousands of employees all over the country and the new hires were more affected because for the old employees we are still using the old bank ATM.

As the day went on waiting for someone to withdraw some started to rant and become sarcastic. One even had the guts to post in the group chat of mocking the teller of the said bank.

And so this came to my mind.

How long can a person hold their demons when money is involve?

I would totally understand how they feel but I may not reach to that point when I had to go on attitude to a teller or be sarcastic to my Supervisor. It is so stressful on our part who were waiting for any reply from Payroll team or updates from Human Resource. It is a lesson learned for those people on the position but there is no perfect system. We have to deal with it.

I am just sad to learn and realize that there are people who loses their intelligence and understanding when it is about money matters. But I totally understand them especially when you are a parent but I will not sugarcoat that I feel bad to those who had the guts to rant as if they perform well. Though, I felt sad and worried about them as well because they are my colleagues and they matter. It was even so hard to chew the food that I was enjoying earlier. Even when in grocery I cannot focus because I had to keep on checking if there is any update from my Supervisor so I could also help updating the people who are waiting for the update.

Plus today that we had another shift to face one agent go on attitude towards us. Like he would sarcastically answer questions even to his Leader. And I felt like if he is affecting everyone. Everyone is entitled to feel bad in every situation but you got no right on mocking people around just because you are in a bad situation. The world won't stop for you.

PIRATES AREN'T JUST IN OCEAN THEY LIVE ON LAND TOO!

If your company has this biggest competition with other companies then you will receive an offer to transfer to that rival company with a bigger salary and incentives in return you would have to share your expertise including the previous company's trade secret will you grab the opportunity?

Or let it slip away?

Money matters to most people, even to me as a mom. There could be an instance that you may get tempted to do things against your will just to provide for the family. And that is just so sad because in most cases money always wins.

The value of money always matters as it helps us support those we love but let us never forget that at the end you can still find ways to earn in a good way but PEACE OF MIND is priceless. You have to choose well.


...end thoughts...

At the end, Money may not be able to buy Happiness but it is what we need to support our love ones who makes us Happy. In situation like this we just gotta hold our demons tight because after all these things you will still be an employee but you can never go back the gap that has been made between you and your head just because you blame them over something that is not even their fault.

Though my mom also told me that maybe they do not have any penny left and they were waiting for their pay so they can treat their family or buy a decent food. So instead of firing back, as I am someone who has better understanding of the situation I just have to extend my patience.


5
$ 4.92
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Taking each side's point of view might get rid of that demon. Patience is really important in every aspects, may at work, at home and even in personal matters. Hopefully you soon find out the better solution.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed but this ungrateful creature really made me lose it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let that creature bitten you for good.☺️ I know you can do it..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a proper explanation from the responsible department would keep the demons away...but i guess money cuts away patience too... i hope the newbies get their salary soon!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They got their remittance code on the same date of the SALARY but sadly speaking one made me lose my patience because he went onboard. He sarcastically answers his support and team lead and then me. I lost it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt money is most important. It make our own boss. But still we look for professionalism. Dear what opurtunity your company provide to foreigner applying for job from another country?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As long as they have site in there you may apply. Would you mind telling me what country were you from so I could check?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Pakistan and I am vet doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago