Letter for My Daughters

15 42
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship, Mom Diary, Fear, Life, ...

Dearest Gasha and Gheia,

Gheia ❀️
Gasha ❀️

Someday as you get a chance to read this letter I hope I will be right by your side to explain and answer any questions that you might have.

My princesses, I want you to know first that I love you. I love you with all my heart and soul.

Every waking day of my life I never had any regrets that I have you. You completed me. You gave me another reason to live and survive each day.

My loves, maybe the main thing that I felt when I had you was fear. The world is cruel for women. You may encounter any of these cruelties in your lifetime but I hope and pray that you will be able to withstand it. Life may throw you stones with different sizes and it maybe difficult to catch it all. There will be a time that it will rain, and pours but please do not let your weakness eat you. Also, cry when the weigh is way too heavy to carry. Crying is never a weakness but strength. After crying yourself out, take a bath, put some nice clothes, tie your hair face the mirror and say,"BRING IT ON!".

But what comes first from fear is my undying Love. I will always have you both on top of everything. You are my rest, when I am tired and my smile when I feel sad.

There comes a time when you will feel nervous, maybe when performing for some events. I will do my best to be present at those because I would love to see you perform. Just in case in your Lifetime I can never be present, do know that whatever you do I will always be proud of the both of YOU!

In academe, the Government only needs 75%. I won't lie but better if you can have 80% or more if you are competitive but I will always be fine when you get to just pass without any honors. I grew up trying to impress the people around me, I had all the pressure and I never wanted you to experience it.

Enjoy life to the fullest but please do not take drugs, do not smoke but you may drink. Yes. I will never say no if you want to go out partying. Just know your limit and know your circle. Be with people who could bring out the best in you. Be with people who has goals and achievements in life because whoever is within your circle matters the most.

Be contented. This is one way for you to have a happy life. I can never provide you luxury because I am just a mere worker. I am a corporate slave. So learn new things. WORK WISE not HARD. If you can discover any potential that you can use to do freelance jobs or you can use to put up a business then do it. Do not be a corporate slave. There is so much the world could give rather than nodding at your Boss or aiming for Promotions. You can be your own Boss and manage your own time at any time. So we will work on your digital skills and with Gods guidance if you have any talents I hope I can find ways to help you guys work on your expertise.

Lastly, I am reminding you that I love you. So when someone dumps you for not wanting you anymore please do not hesitate to run back home.

My loves, I will always be willing to accept you when broken. Together we will get back all the pieces but I will never survive when I get to have you in a coffin. So when you realize that the person you will marry is abusive be it physically or emotionally please come back home. Do not wait to be too ruin that you lose respect to yourself.

But if ever I won't be around, please be each others strength. Despite how far, please do your best to be together. If you fight, do not make it come to a point when you feel grudge. You are sisters and when I will no longer be available to guide you both in this world I hope you hold hands and face the challenges together.

And as I always tell you, Gheia, pray to God and guide Gasha to do the same.

If you feel scared, pray.

If you feel bad, pray.

If you fail, pray.

If you feel alone, pray.

But never forget to pray when you are happy, when you feel like you were successful and when you reach your goals pray. God will be with you when I am not.

He will never love you less. He will always guide you to what is right when you get confuse.

I love you both with all my heart.

Mama Glez


...end thoughts...

I personally feel sad and tired, writing this made me feel a little better. To all the Moms out there, when you feel down do not hesitate to cry and seek for any advice. We can do this! Quitting will never be an option. Mental health, physical health should always come first.


12
$ 9.80
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship, Mom Diary, Fear, Life, ...

Comments

It is very emotional. It was very good to read the article. I was reading the article and thinking in my mind ,,, how much you love your child. You are a good mother to your child..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww so sweet and those two little darlings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So emotional letter to them. I love their smiles and they are very beautiful. I hope they see this when they can be able to read and write so they can understand everything written in there. You are a really wonderful mother and I pray may you always be around to guide them till they grow up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am planning to show it to them one day ☺️ im also thinking of writing it down and putting it on a frame then make them realize as they grow older whats that frame all about ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may want to write this on paper for your daughters to read when they are grown up. Yes, technology will keep this for posterity, but reading a handwritten letter will be more personal, more poignant.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes dear. Planning to do that. Thanks for your idea.

I am planning to write it into some kind of a special paper then frame and display it. Haha dunno if how would that work since id love the pictures to be part of it so im kinda thinking if theres anyone who can print me small images haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is epic, they will always love you for this later you wrote for them and for all the good things and moments you shared with them.

You are rare and that is because good mothers are rare. A good mother remains a good mother and you have proven to them how much you love them and how much they mean to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dear thank you for your thoughts. I love how I am being appreciated. I love them so much indeed. Id do everything to make them the happiest. I get to write this letter as I feel like I cannot show them how much big of a love I have for them just yet since they cannot understand it since they are still babies so decided to just write it down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nang mga bebe. Laban lang dzaii, for sure your daughters will be proud that you are their mom 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are one of my support system dzae. Di kaayo ko active na. Luya jd ko for the past few weeks ambot nalang jud. Feel nq gilaay ko sko work. Gnhan ko mangeta new but dili man sad work from home. Stress jd kaayo akoa work grabe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm laban lang dzaii, agwanta lang sa lisud mangita lain work karon labi na sa situation. Kaya na nimu, handle the stress na lang sa jud..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are both beautiful and with how happy they seem. It shows you are a wonderful mother to them.

Keep being happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Queen ❀️ I totally appreciate your thoughts. My goal is really to make them happy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a good mother so for sure lalaking mabait at maganda ang tatahaking daan ng mga anak mo.. Ang cucute nla 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mag dilang anghel ka Jane. Nkakatakot lang ang mundo na ginagalawan natin. Natatakot ako pra sa kanila... Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago