Girls are not Toys nor Slave- Awareness

11 82
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

While typing this I have mixed emotions but FEAR dominates all these that I am feeling right now.

As I was browsing my reels in Facebook I suddenly saw this reel that I believe was uploaded from tiktok:

She was raped as per the comments of different people on the said reels. And she was putting paint on those areas that the suspects touched her. It was so heartbreaking that you can really feel the emotion of the person on the video but what shocked me are the things I saw in the comments section.

I know for a fact that men by nature is sexually active compared to women they are even tagged as polygamous being because they would get attracted to opposite sex way too easily causing men to commit such a mortal sin called "cheating".

WARNING: Whatever you may read below may trigger anxiety, over thinking or fear.


Apologies if this messed up your peace but I want to raise awareness that as a woman we have to really make sure we become conscious to those men around us even when they are our own blood because they can take that as an advantage to do these things to you.

Reading this makes my heart cringed because I cannot imagine any of my family member doing this to me but even before my mom would keep on telling me to be cautious. Especially when my Papa is around to not just walk around the house naked or just wearing panty. I was just 7 years old by then but this reminder is still vivid and I just came to realize while reading those comments as to why.

Temptations and demons are all around the corner waiting for the right timing to do something and lure human to do bad things.

With what happened to my colleague as well who got murdered and raped it made me feel scared realizing how cruel the world is and how can someone do such thing without the fear of God. How can someone be brutal?

Girls are not toys nor slaves. We are human as well. We deserve to be respected even when there is equality I hope men realize that when it comes to strength we are nothing compared to them. I hope there would be a lot of good men to influence others to do good as well.

I have daughters and I am feeling scared for them. All I ever wanted is for them to be safe in this world but how can that be possible?

Such reality is very frightening to believe but we could never do anything because us humans are born sinners. Only God could do something against this. All we could do is to raise awareness and take good care of oneself.


...end thoughts...

Took me awhile to finish this article because it is so hard to even write every bit of the word I typed in here but I am glad I did.

This is to raise AWARENESS to every men who have beloved women to their lives to protect them at all cost against those whose mind is clouded with lust and earthly need.

Image Source: Screenshot taken from FB reel. Lead Image from Unsplash.


11
$ 3.11
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Expressionless
$ 0.10 from @Jento
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

sobrang nakakatakot at nakakagalit mga taong gumagawa ng ganito sa mga kababaihan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis ang daming pangyayari naman.mahirap kalimutan ang lahat ng mga pangyayari.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis. Pro in Gods grace hopefully na survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The memory really lingers! It's sad...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! Its something that is never forgotten. Ang hirap ng may karanasan na ganito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it's so sad reading these comments sis... indeed, the trauma remains... hayz...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed sis. Lisud kaayo ang ing ani na experience jud ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays, I also experienced this way back. Nasa 5-6 ako nun, and lumipat kami ng iloilo because of that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omg.. i hope you are doing better dear :( ang hirap ng ganito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww breaks your heart reading those experiences. I hope they are healed now. Though it will never be forgotten.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here momma. Sana maging okay pa din sila na harapin ang bukas. Yung iba kasi na mkaka experience nito nag bibigti... :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago