πŸ„΅πŸ„ΈπŸ……πŸ„΄ πŸ„±πŸ„ΎπŸ…„πŸ„½πŸ„³πŸ„°πŸ…πŸ„ΈπŸ„΄πŸ…‚

Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Writing, Blogging, Happy, Life, ...

Do you love too much?

Care too much?

Give too much?

You know that too much, can hurt you so much? (haha kidding!)

Seriously speaking though, I know a lot of people who give it all when it comes to loving someone. I admit I am one of those. My take away is I don't want to end up regretting that I didn't show how much someone means to me as much as I can. Then I realize I have to set things with a boundary. I have to learn to say NO or else I will end up with nothing but a mess.

I have learned to love myself and set boundaries when I delivered my second baby. I want things to work well for me and for my babies, so I started it with saying NO to people who abused my kindness to them.

These boundaries might actually make the people around you feel bad because you are being true to them but these can is an eye-opener that what they're doing to you isn't ALWAYS okay just because you didn't say anything and not every SORRY is forgiven.

Here are the FIVE BOUNDARIES we all need to live a HAPPY LIFE:

  • Boundaries around inappropriate topics, emotional dumping and dismissing emotions.

"This is not the topic I am willing to discuss"

- if some topic or discussion puts your mental or emotional stability at stake then you'd have to be honest.

  • Boundaries around possessions, when they can be used and how they are treated.

"My car cannot be used on weekends"

-one thing, if someone is close to us they would have to know that everything you have is valuable as you bought it from your hard earned money so you the will to let them borrow it or not.

  • Boundaries around time, lates, when to contact, favors and free labor.

"If you are going to be late please text me to let me know"

-there are people in our life especially some peers maybe that would demand for our time but won't inform us honestly if they are going late or, like going to take a bath or going to ride a car. Relate?

  • Proximity, touch, PDA, unwanted comments regarding appearance or sexuality.

"I don't find comments like that funny"

-that is your body. Nobody owned that but you so people should respect even the person you are in a relationship with.

  • Freedom to have your own thoughts, beliefs, values or opinion.

" I respect that you disagree with my opinion but don't force your own"

-we should not feel bad when someone does not share the same opinion with us and other people should also learn to respect our own principle, ways and our limitations.

What is your take away with all these?

As for me, I am really doing my best to set straight boundaries to all the people in my life because I want them to know that I respect them and I want them to do the same. We have to find courage to let the people around us be well aware that we are not okay with them not returning borrowed money, things and other stuffs. This maybe shocking to them at first especially if you never ever set any boundaries before but believe me they can get through it just fine.

I often see those people who set boundaries as someone who has a STRONG PERSONALITY and I have always admire them.

Thank you guys for reading this article. I hope that you learned something from me today.

Disclaimer: Got the idea from a Facebook post but the rest are my own.

 (β‰§βˆ‡β‰¦) SHOUTOUT TO MY SPONSOR (β‰§βˆ‡β‰¦)

I am...

A member of...

6
$ 1.73
$ 1.00 from @Kryptlook
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Writing, Blogging, Happy, Life, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I want to sponsor you as well. But when I upload my photo, I choose the wrong one.. So i did not continue it πŸ˜…πŸ€£ i can't change the photo. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍 waa jane for someone na tinitingala ko like lahat naman kayo sa club tapos mag sponsor sakin nakakakaba in a good way 😁 cge lang kung kelan lang pwd 😁 nahihiya talaga ako sa pag tantrums ko eh pro andami nka learn how to activate sponsor block lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nasend ko na.. Nachange ko na photo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko naman tlga sponsoran yung new members, yung old lahat naman nabigyan ko na.. Kaso hndi ganun ka galanti si bot sakn.. My goal dn naman kc ako.. Pro yungn syo sa photo tlga nagkaprob. Screenshot yung napindot ko at hndi na sya machange.. Kitam icontinue ko, makikita mo screenshots 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG Jane. Salamat πŸ˜₯ kinikilig ako na di mawari β˜ΊπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear. Yes,we have to set boundaries.That way,people respect us more and we respect them too.If we do not set boundaries than in life we can face with kaos.Maybe sometimes people do not like our boundaries but I think,after they see they we done correct thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Dear. Indeed. There are really cases when they might be hurt with the boundaries but its better that way at least we are not pretending right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago