Never get too Angry

28 58
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lessons, Advice

Anger can be a powerful emotion. It has the ability to fuel you to take action and make things happen. However, if you are not mindful of your anger it will burn you, like boiling water burns your hand. It is said that Anger can be likened to a two-edged sword. One side of the sword pointed to the one who is angry and the other side pointed to who we are angry at. Which ever way the sword of anger is wielded, it creates double damage to both parties.

Delaying gratification is a core life skill that we learn over time through experience. It is the ability to choose not to give into impulse or desire right away and wait until a later time when you can fully enjoy the outcome. It is important that we try to resist ourselves from the urge to act immediately when we are angry most importantly when we are angry at someone

Learn this skill- Never get too angry. If you find yourself boiling over with anger, it will be difficult to see the lessons in your life at that time. Difficult to foresee the repercussions of what anger can make you do, the damage it can cause. Similarly, you can’t see the truths in your life in a state of anger.

Anger keeps a lot of people from acting on their hopes, aspirations and dreams. It also prevents them from being their best selves with others. People who never get angry are able to live lives that are more fulfilling, meaningful and inspiring.

How many times have you been in a situation where you feel that the sky is falling and everything is going wrong? I have been there. You feel anxious, frustrated, and even angry at times. At times like these, you tend to react rather than respond. Either you become aggressive or less sensitive and indifferent.

The reason why I mention this is that I want to share with you a piece of wisdom that came from one of my mentors: “Never get too angry… Never get too happy either…”

It may sound weird at first, but it is true. When you are happy, things around you might seem wonderful and wonderful things around you make you happier. But, when something bad happens, your happiness vanishes into thin air and the world seems bad to you. You become unhappy. Similarly, when you are angry, things around you might seem bad and bad things around you make you angrier still.

All our thoughts and emotions are non-productive. Yes, anger is a non-productive emotion. It commonly arises in the face of perceived injustice. How you deal with anger is up to each of us individually. Learning how not to express your anger is a good thing to learn. Good qualities to develop would be patience and tolerance- accepting that things are not as they should be and taking positive steps towards making things better.

The best and wisest way to react to upsetting situations is by being calm. People who are calm and composed can see things more clearly and make better decisions. They always have a greater chance of seeing things from many different perspectives. This can give them an opportunity to make better judgements than people who are angry or anxious.

Losing your cool doesn’t solve problems, but it does give you new ones. Sometimes, it gives you a bigger problem than what you currently have to deal with. So if you don’t want to deal with something bigger than what is causing your anger, remain calm. No matter how burning our hearts is requesting that we respond retaliate immediately, we should take a moment to think about the implications of our actions

I remember that I have only gotten seriously angry once in my life, and I regretted what I did that day, even though people around me justified my actions I still felt like a different person. This is what anger can do to you. Prior to the incident that made me angry, I thought I was a really calm person, someone that can never get angry or provoked by anything. So I wasn’t intentional about what anger can cause. I vowed never to behave that way again, and I haven’t gotten seriously angry at anyone since then.

So whenever you fell provoke and rattled up, instead of lashing out and exploding, allowing anger to take over you, take a chill pill.

18
$ 6.78
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lessons, Advice

Comments

When I am angry I could write longer 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. When I am angry, I can’t do anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to control our emotions, let's try to be a better person and be happy always it would make pave way to wonderful things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To keep control in anger is an art. People get angry in a moment. Nowadays frustrations is increasing by leaps and bounds reason is intolerance. You sum up with all angles of anger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am trying to understand your last sentences but I think I got the first ones. The pandemic has added to our frustrations probably why people get more angry nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is my number one enemy these days. I don't easily get angry until this pandemic lasted for long, now I easily get irritated haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oops. You need to be more careful. Shake off all the anger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easy get angry , but unfortunately I learnt my lesson that anger is a joy killer , to get angry can easy destroy one's life. If God get angry at us all we can never see is mercy. I appreciate you for bringing up an important topic to me , these is my first time reading your article , wishing you happy Christmas in advance ❤️🎅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by. Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am really angry I tend to say things that I didn't really want to I become insensitive to other people feelings to the point that I breakdown and even hurt my self for the things that makes me angry! That's why we need to control our emotions before things get worst and regret something later

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you learn to control your anger. It isn’t nice to hurt yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe anger is a tool used by the devil to destroy all that is beautiful. And immediately the damage has been done, he(devil) quickly returns our senses back to us. We are now left with shame, guilt and regrets, but what's done is done. Anger is never a show of strength as a lot of people would think when they are angry. Anyone that gets angry so easily is soo weak. Self control is mastery!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily get angry if I am stressed. But not to the extent that I can hurt others. I still know how to control it. Coz I don't want to regret things later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Controlling anger is very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncontrolled anger can destroy all one has worked for in his entire lifetime. Always tame your anger in other not to destroy things or hurt other people feelings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uncontrolled anger is a time bomb waiting to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that we can control anger. It is when we do not learn to control it that we go from one level to another where it can be impossible to stop. This can lead to irreparable consequences.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. The actions caused by anger are mostly irreversible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Extreme emotions severely impair our decision making skills. When you want to feel extreme emotions, try to avoid making any commitments, you will regret it later😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Extreme emotions especially anger clouds our Judgment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true we need to control our emotions especially anger because if can't control it and we over react it leads to trouble. And I admit it usually happens to me if I am fed up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too. But I always control my anger. I hope you do so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am trying to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is one of our most dangerous emotions that needs to be disciplined, of course anger management. Maybe it should be a habit that should be started from a young age.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right. I support that anger should be management should be taught to kids as early as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is a very strong thing and one thing about it is you act without thinking when you are angry .. it’ is very hard to control your emotions

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The consequences of acting under anger are always deadly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago