It Is Hard To Keep Up

19 47
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

First of all, I apologize for not interacting with comments on my posts and others articles, I’ll do that bit by bit. These past couple of weeks have really been busy for me, Academic wise. When I resumed back to school. last year November, I never saw that I’d struggle with shuffling my other activities with school since this is my last undergraduate year. But here I am, two months later, still trying to find my balance. 

I intentionally didn’t register to be the president of my department in order to have more time for myself. What’s baffling is that I still find time to watch my favourite animes in between term papers and projects.Haha. It is hard to keep up with the latest academic research. Sometimes, i feel like i am behind and that i am not  able to do my best work. But I always remember that, i an not alone. Many other people feel the same way. There are many resources out there, including academic journals and databases. So I have this constant nudge to try to comb through all of them. I know it isn’t possible. But whenever I look at my research, I feel like there is always something extra to do every single time. I am just glad I am making progress, however little. 

It is hard to keep up with the  demands of life. Between work, family, and social obligations, it seems like there is never enough time. And when something unexpected comes up, it can be tough to find a way to balance it all.

it seems like there is never enough time in the day. That's why it is so important to focus on what is important, and let the rest fall by the wayside. Well, i try to do this too, focus on what is important. But lately, I have been moving off track. Could it be overconfidence? Tiredness? Or loss of interest in my academics? I wonder. 

For many people, work is their number one priority. They pour all of their energy into their job, and leave everything else to the wayside. While this may seem like the best way to succeed, it can actually have negative consequences. When you put all of your eggs in one basket, you are taking a big risk. If something happens to your job, you are left with nothing. In contrast, if you spread your energy out more evenly, you are less likely to be devastated if something happens. You may still lose some money or some sleep, but you will be able to pick yourself up and continue on. Knowing all of these and I still find myself lacking. 

It feels like every day, there's something new to worry about. The news is filled with stories of disasters, shootings, corruption… it's all so overwhelming. And it's easy to feel like you can't make a difference. Just today, the Academic Staff Union of Universities in my country embarked on a 1 month warning strike. Maybe I’ll finally have the time to focus on myself, that is trying to balance everything together. Who knows!! Back to why the strike was announced. Apparently, the union is being owed about a sum of 2 billion dollars in revitalization funds. That’s quite a lot of money. Lots of politics are being played as regards the disbursement of that sun, that I don’t even know who to blame, and who not to. 

Well, one of the upsides of this strike is that I will have time to make a headway in my project work, focus on a global student competition coming up, and try to keep up. 

Cheers to 4 weeks of doing nothing. Haha 

18
$ 6.99
$ 6.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @BSzandra
+ 14
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

That's so relatable. Personally, I've always left work at work at possible and give myself time when I get home. Life doesn't revolve around work and studies but it's not also wrong to hustle hard specially if we have some goals and plans to attain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a feeling every student feel at different moment. To me,this strike is a welcomed break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, its okay sir, At least, your days had been productive and blessed pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it's really difficult to keep up with the various obligations thrown to us. Bit, we have to realize that prioritizing and good time management will help us :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right. Good time management is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back.. Haha.. Happy Vday btw

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, I wish you success. Sometimes we get lost along the way, and we are not satisfied with ourselves. But this is temporary. And I know you are a person who will be very proud of you in the years to come, for your endless efforts and indefatigable spirit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. Thanks friend. Very reassuring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I can relate to you, I'm so busy and there's a lot on my plates but still I'm trying to just spend a few times reading articles and just commenting here if I'm not busy. Anyways happy Valentines to you, take a rest😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Valentine’s Day friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, Im struggling as well between my social, study and personal life but likewise I'm still have time to read manga. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I don’t read Mangas though. I don’t know why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, 24hrs is not enough to do all you want to do in a day. And like you said, it is always like there is something new to worry about or do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Right. It’s like time is never enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I'm not taking it to be a 4weeks of doing nothing. I will just try to read up and complete the project and come back as a better student

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is very nice to hear. I wish you good-luck with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keeping balance in daily life is not impossible but difficult one because we can't keep happy everyone. The demands of life gets hype time to time which can't ignored. Still we should divide our quality time into different priorities.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. Thanks for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago