What would you like to change about your family? (Questions and Answers)

2 85
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Hello guys, how is the day going? I have been having a stressful midweek since yesterday. I just experienced what I would say is "auto-reversal" in my planning and schedules. This is so because I have planned this week and month so well that it has been going well for me. Fortunately and unfortunately, my school which has been on an eighth month strike just called off recently. I am so happy to hear that after all hope lost but on the other hand, I had thought we wouldn't get back to school this year. Lastly, I have to be happy for the resumption but time is another challenge waiting across the road.

Just yesterday when I was asked by my parents when I would resume school, I was so confused and excited as well because.. I have things I am doing now and have gotten deep into while on the other hand, I need to get back soon to the university. The time table is out and to be honest, it looks scary. How can one have a week of stuffed lectures and exams on the second week to resume a fresh session in just another week. That's crazy but I don't know what to do. I am taking care of things now to get ready and I wish I could work for this month before leaving my job. I didn't even write yesterday because I had to rearrange all my initial plans and schedule.

Today, I am writing from @Probinsyana 's post. Another one she answered some always interesting questions that caught my attention and I'm in for an entry. Here I go..

Is there something that you've dreamt of doing for a long time? Why haven't you done it?

Just this time. I feel like I am starting a process that I can't finish. I had all the sweet plans to get to a level of success this year and all these were amidst the eight month strike as I mentioned earlier. Now, I am going back to school leaving all those parts of my dreams. I have waited for long but unprecedentedly, it is happening in another direction. This feeling supersedes any other dreams I would have to do something else right now.

I never had a dream of doing something and I don't start working towards reality over whatever it is. I am a kind that has learned from what I see and read that all goals not worked for is like a daydream. Whatever I wish to have or dream of no matter how little or big, I map out time to work towards them. This time around, I'm being confused because I think I have gone too far to quit. When lectures resume, it will always be tough on students and there will be not much time to combine studies with my other goals. I have to choose one and pause the other.

What would you like to change about your family?

Well, I have been cool with my family since birth. I have grown to understand and see more perfection in my home. I am really so grateful to nature for bringing me into such a lovely and cool family where I lack nothing on earth. My family is of a good standard and I don't have anything to change us. We aren't the richest, we aren't poor but we lack nothing and that is the goal of every home. What all other families seek is here with me since birth. If at all there is something for me to change, it would be my dependence on my family. I would love to have a perfect future similar to my family because they're my roots. I have to work on having my own and not depending because that's what I have been taught. Thank God for family, there's really no place like home.

What was a place or event that transformed your ideas, thinking, perspective or made you alive in a new way? What changed?

I think that basically from maturity, we all have what it takes to understand but unfortunately, the understanding of things isn't just there for us. We have to make the move to know more and expand our horizons. We've been living well with what we have and people around but there's so much more out there to know. So many things that men miss from being domicile. One can boast of knowledge but there's more or rather double of what he knows.

Several places have transformed my life from thinking and behavior. Traveling and mixing with people far from home is another form of education to me.

"We shall not cease from exploration And the end of all our exploring Will be to arrive where we started And know the place for the first time." T. S Elliot

When I leave my domain, I see and experience how others live with their beliefs. That is how I question what I know to a new knowledge. Sometimes, it is things I know versus the things they know, my view versus theirs.. I just compare and draw a new idea and that is growth.

What one thing would you do if it would be impossible to fail?

When there's no failure in my life, I think I would be the greatest of my time because it is equal to wisdom, hehe! Since I can't fail, I would have people under my coaching and instructions. With that, they'll not fail with my guide. I would be the number one coach of success without failure.

What is something you love now, that you never could have imagined you would like in the past?

This is quite tricky, lol! When I was younger, I didn't like the idea of having a poultry but I love chicken and other poultry products. I was once attacked by a mother-hen that dealth with me that year and since then, I hated poultry but love the products. Now I have a small poultry business with my aunt and I am happy about that.

If you could invite anyone, living or dead to dinner, who would that be and why?

I would love to have dinner with Rihanna . Riri is my favorite female artist for years now. Would love to have dinner with her and asked her a couple of questions too.

Thank you for your time once again.

The lead image was taken from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @J.Matty
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

If there is something I would love to change about my family, I will change our financial status. I come from a beautiful family and I'm sure if we had more money, things may be sweeter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rihanna, that's a good choice, thank you for mentioning me

$ 0.00
1 year ago