The War of my Dream

3 20
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: My own, Reading

I used to be a careful person not to get into a fight, I will always do everything to stay out of trouble and promote peace but that day, I saw myself in a war front. Like a commander in the military would take his men to battlefield, so was I everywhere in the front of war exchanging fire. I was fearless and unstoppable.

There was a loud voice that day and the voice kept shouting “everyone get ready! They are coming to attack our village! Men, get your weapon, they are here, down the cliff”! The weather was troubled and a strong wind blew dust and dark, more people in a rush to get their family to safety and free from casualty. As this voice is calling, I saw everyone running up and down the hills. I was in my house but I can see them hiding on the hill covered with grasses. Women were running and dragging their kids for safety while I was walking in surprise with wrinkles on my face. “this must really be a war”, I kept thinking on my head

People were hiding on the trees and bushes while majority were running up the hills to hide in the grasses. I was the only one walking in the strong wind and soon enough the war will start. My family was with me in the morning but as soon as the war came, they were in the city getting the news of what was happening in my village and I was there with them, reading the news on our phones. It was getting dark and darker as the strong wind keeps blowing both dried and fresh leaves and dust all around the village and I stood still, seeing the soldiers running up to the war front in their heavy uniform and rifle. They were dressed in green camo and have long dagger by their sides with a black boot and an iron helmet as they ran passed me while I watched them in awe. Behind me was a long queue of armored tanks and soldiers walking by the side as they moved in flock, all of them heading to meet the other soldiers in the war front as the enemies drew closer and the war was about to start.

Image source: unsplash.com

I found myself right between the long queued soldiers in their center as they matched with the heavy weapons , with their arms and ammunition. It was a tank with a very long nozzle piled up in a straight line. The sound of the tank shook the ground and vibrated my legs as they drive pass me. I saw myself behind the line, carrying canons and artilleries with the soldiers on foot and all of a sudden, Inside me was grief and thirst to waste the enemy at sight. The urge to kill came over me as I joined the long troop in my camo uniform. As the troop was matching forward, I said to them; “we must defend our land and not allow the enemies take over us, prepare your mind for we are about to fight to victory’’.

Gun shots can be heard from a distance and the soldiers on the war front were firing and waiting for our queue to come join their force. I could see the enemies advancing and well prepared against us. We had more weapons to protect our land but lack men to fight for us. Our enemies were bigger than us with less ammunition. Finally, we arrived at the war front and the war has started. An enemy aimed at me and missed a shot, I stood up and with my rifle I shot at him and killed as many that were a threat. I felt my rifle wasn’t enough for me and I took control of the tank and dropped as many bombs I could. I saw them injured and burnt from our hit. Some retreated and pleaded with their hands on air. We were driving close to victory when thousands of unknown men came from nowhere and joined forces with our enemies. They had fewer guns and more swords with them. They were dressed in brown and dirty trousers and wore a torn long sleeves with their head tied round from a strap mixed with blood. They have their faces painted in black and their brown clothes stained with black, there eyes beams war! and was set to kill

They were shouting at us as they advanced against us in great numbers. The real war had just started and some of our soldiers sighting them at a glance left their weapon and and ran for their lives. I already built a team of army and we couldn't stand the shame of loosing our land, we rebuilt our force and faced the battle with the men at hand. They were to climb the high hill to get at us and under my command, we dug a hole across the hill so that they would fall in as a trap. In few seconds, they fell to the trap and because they were much, they climbed themselves out. We needed fighter jet to win the war and we were running out of ammo. From there little distance, their voice shook the ground as they growl in bitterness and thirst for blood. There was no drone to drop the bombs with the grenades and it need to be done. As my soldiers cling their fist hardly to the trigger, they killed as many as they could but still, they advanced in numbers. My men were screaming for help, hoping that the war would see their end but never would that happen in our land.

With my rifle in my hands and my fingers clinged tightly to the trigger, I fired my last shot and went out of ammo. As my soldiers were facing the war, I stood up and gave some thoughts.."the shame of loosing this war, the disgrace we have to face and the land we have to lose" , all in my thoughts.. I took all the bombs in my bag and with the drone in my mind, I had to fly myself. Just at there, I floated on air and flew towards the enemies closing their range. Above them, I flied as I dropped the bombs in their crowd and killed most of them.

Image source: unsplash.com

Now they cried and retreated as I and my men recovered our strength and our soldiers that ran away came back with ammo's. We had our fill and won the war. It was a victory for us and we were shouting in praise.

In my uniform was stains of their blood and my body in heavy sweat, I pulled my top to take a seat when I felt a tap at my back. "look, you are sweating" a voice said and that was my brother beside me as I felt the morning and a bright daylight. Nothing has happened, I was supposed to be with my men and here I am lying on my bed with my brother in the room. "Ughh"! that was a dream I said to myself.

"It Saturday, let's go for a ride" the voice said again behind the door. ________________________

THE END

This is my entry to the Flash Prompt by @JonicaBradley .

To participate in this writing prompt follow these simple steps:

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write a flash fiction using the last dream you remember as the theme.

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy. If your story is very short, an introduction will help add to the word count.

  5. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  6. Tag me, @JonicaBradley

  7. Have Fun!🤗

Thanks for reading lovelies and have I hope you had a beautiful day.

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

Cheers to my lovely sponsors.

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.60
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @J.Matty
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: My own, Reading

Comments

I always saw dream to fly. I don't know why. my Hight is only 168cm . not possible to be a solider

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow such dream sounds so terrible, but to me I always become scared when ever I am having dream that involve war.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh that was epic. I never dreamed of me being a soldier or what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago