Some unnecessary ways I spend

8 36
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

May this week and the end of the month bring us goodies and lovelies. Good morning everyone. I am happy it's Monday again, another new week new opportunity for me again. I'm prepared for the week and one thing I will be working on mostly is on my spending. No matter what you enjoy buying or what you prefer to indulge in, learning how to manage your money is crucial. You can set money aside for emergencies, plan a vacation, or pay off debt by acquiring better money management skills, such as cutting back on your impulsive purchases. I have figured out ways I spend unnecessarily, not just me but anyone else. It's something I could live without or take something else in place. This is not for everyone because some people are already financially free. This is basically for me and for maybe anyone else out there.

We all know our purse and how heavy or light it can be. This isn't just about weight I meant it financially. I know how I get and how I spend it, how I wait again before another comes for me to spend again.. it's just my spending cycle for now,, better days ahead. I have decided to check out how I spend daily and weekly and I found out some ways I spend unnecessarily at this stage in life. Some of these ways are:

Bottled water

This is so common and popular. There are hundreds of brands in my city alone. That tells me that they sell so well at all seasons and days. I like taking them but there's one thing about the price. It doesn't really cost a fortune but the price of one can buy clean water for ten gallons. That's the difference in management levels.

People consume a lot of bottled water. It is just so convenient but while it's convenient, it can get expensive for me.

To save money, what I could do is purchase a reusable bottle and drink tap water, or purchase water in larger quantities and pour it into my reservoir bottle or bucket. Funny enough, people of my street see taking bottled water as rich peoples vibes.

Dry cleaning

This is another cool business for owners in my street. They are always busy and sometimes work through the night. Some people just have the habit of "taking it to the dry cleaners" all the time. Well, it's not a habit for me . I visit the dry cleaning once every month because I wash all my clothes by myself. I have enough time and that's why, so for those that are always busy, dry cleaning is a good option. Right now I think I should be washing them with my hands. Some of the clothes I take to the cleaning are my hard jean clothes. For those who have formed it as a habit, it could be time to cut back if you consistently rack up high dry cleaning costs each month. A number of the clothes I bought today need dry cleaning. Consider investing in an at-home dry cleaning kit and doing the work yourself if you want your suits to be crisp and clean.

Drinks (alcohol/ coffee)

Visiting coffee shops is a good decision but these days, I will be making them myself. It doesn't take a long time, instead of hurrying to the shop to pay double the price plus your transport fares.

Every weekend I walk through my streets, I see piled up crates of beers but on Mondays, the empty crates will be piled up again. That's good for the men who take beers daily but I think I am checking my expenses on drinks these days. It's just for my purse nothing else.

Eating out

There's nothing wrong with occasionally going out to eat with friends, but if you're getting pizza or lunch out every day, you might want to break this habit. If you can't stop it, control it, even when it's in other people's expenses. I have friends at school who are lazy to cook but will always go to the eatery. I know that's their money they are spending but allowing their food to spoil in the storage is a total waste. I wouldn't do that. Cooking for one is the easiest and simplest thing to do. I remember those days I would carry my lunch box to school as a kid. Even till today, some of my lecturers come to school with food from their home. It saves them the expenses of buying costly from the restaurant and more. Employing that idea isn't bad though.

Thank you for your time.

@Gianna-B

Lead image was taken from pixabay

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Relate much sis, when I don't have any choice but to buy that thing or food. I mean it's not bad to spoiled ourselves for once hehheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you're correct but I made this personal decision for a short while. It always feels good to spend on ourselves. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see those taking bottled water as the rich people gangs. Lol All these things, I do myself so as to save myself from spending too much or unnecessary. Though I eat out too, itΒ΄s occasionally because I prepare my meal which is safer and cheap for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bottle water or not, all is water and solvers of same problem πŸ˜‚. Thank you princess, have a beautiful November

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you decided to check your spending :) Perhaps you will be surprised at how much you can save when you apply your plans ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's just what I decided to do, to have longer lasting savings in my purse. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I won't be able to buy a sachet of water because of the location so I'll buy bottled water. The thing dey always pain meπŸ˜…πŸ˜… but we moveπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly it happens. I bought bottle water one day because the sachet water were all tasting somehow. Sometimes, it is the only option available. Thank you my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago