How I make my good day.

1 21
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

"If you don't think everyday is a good day, just try missing one"... Cavett Robert

Good evening dear READLAND. One thing that is constant and have been in existence till forever is the day and the night. They both show up when their time comes and so, is not a surprise to anyone. We cherish both day and night and try to make good out of them. Just like we wake up in the morning, we ask ourselves how was the night, the same way we still asked ourselves how was the day. On the course of this question, the person being asked his or her day is expected to tell how good or bad the day was to him or her. This is just a good human way if living.

Image source: unsplash.com

However, we can decide what to do with our day, whom to talk to and whim not to talk to. We can choose what to do and not what to do and as well who we can spend our day with and where to spend it. So, one could say that he had a good day depending on what he chooses to and spend time with. It is also important to know that nature can change our plans for the good or for the bad. For instance, a person who wakes up in the morning and with happiness, got ready for work having plans on how he is going to have a good day could get sacked for unknown reason or meet a query for same unknown reason. Anything can happen but no matter what, all we pray is for the good.

This is what I choose to do everyday that makes me happy and good .

Wake up early for exercise

This is what I do mostly every morning. Before going to bed, I set my alarm to help wake me up early in the morning. Sometimes before it rings, I am already up but most times, it wakes me up. I take some shower and get dressed for either jogging on the streets or aerobics indoors. This lass for an hour plus and I try to take my cousin along with me. Some days, I don't feel good to exercise and I just try to move my body in some positions that will stretch my muscles and those crack sound makes me feel better each time I hear them.

Image source: unsplash.com

I make good food combinations

This is a part I love so much. Food is what we take everyday to be healthy. It almost impossible not to eat a whole day. I make my choice if what I have the taste for everyday and eat to my fill. Sometimes after breakfast, I fill my tummy with fruits. I also try to combine street foods like corn and pear or groundnut. This could be my difference personality but I love it and feel good when I do them.

Have some time to sleep and clean

These days at home, I feel so comfortable that I sleep every afternoon, maybe because I am not in school where I might be having afternoon classes. Sometimes I fall asleep while reading and from there I spend an hour or more taking a nap, catching some z's.

Reading and writing

This is the life time of almost everyone on earth. Read new books or try to finish up already started book daily. I spend most of my reading time these days on this platform and read as much as many interesting articles on my notifications, which after I take more than an hour to write my daily post too. All this amounts to three hours plus daily.

Staying away from bad news

Dear readers, this is what I do mostly to protect my mental health. My dad will always have the latest newspaper with him from the street stores but I skip the headlines that carries a negative news each time I am going through it Even while watching the news broadcast on television, sometimes there are reports of killings and other bad activities. I try to avoid those news and not even want to know how they happened. I don't know why I do this but trust me I feel better. It true that what gas happened has happened but I remember a scene that I once saw on television that haunted me for a long time. I just walked up to the scene only to sight an unimaginable and unexplainable action that couldn't get off my mind for a long time. These days, there are more happenings around the world and even though I can't stop them from happening, I give less attention to them and focus more on the positive news.

Avoid stress.

I try my best to work accurately and avoid overworking myself. I have good times with my music box and earpiece, get relieved and feel good for myself

Taking a walk

I make out time to walk around, it gives me a free sense of perceiving the environment and keeping updates to what happening around me. I love walking by the roads and sometimes if the sun's heat is low, walk to the mall and get things fir myself instead of using the bus. It like another form of recreation for me and sometimes at evening walks, I see some older men and women taking the same walk around. I think they do that to maintain a level of body fitness anyways

All these and more are what I do to make my day perfect. Right now I have more time for them and that one if the reason I keep recycling these activities. I know one day I wouldn't have all the time to do all that I mentioned here, but did now, let me feel my cruises.

Everyday is a good day, no matter the outcome or whatever happened to us. I believe that somedays may be tough on us , but we despite that and keep going forward. If the animals in the forest can have a good hunt and a bath from rainfall and make their day perfect, how much more can we humans go to have a beautiful day.

Image source: unsplash.com

Some people who get busy by their job might be frowning at themselves not having enough time to make them feel good the way they want, but "while you're going through this process of trying to find the satisfaction in your work, pretend you feel satisfied. Tell yourself you had a good day. Walk through the corridor with a smile rather than a scowl. Your positive energy will radiate. If you act like you're having fun, you'll find you're having fun".... Jean Chatzky

Thanks for reading and have a great time.

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

Image credit: all images from unsplash.com

7
$ 1.51
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 2
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

For now too sis, I'm trying to be have a healthy life, where I'm rejecting all the negativity

$ 0.00
1 year ago