Grace: In My Street

2 20
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Reading, My own

Being fortunate has so many beliefs everywhere. Some people believe it is a special gift from God or the gods, while some believe it comes from hard work and persistence. Some also believe it's just luck that could happen to anyone. In whatever way we see it, we all need it and that's the goal we all tend to achieve.

In my article for today, I am sharing with you guys the meaning of "grace" in my street understanding. My hood is probably a place to stay, a niche filled with funny and amazing people, lovely and caring, sweet and bitter, disappointing and least to say, gossips.

We live peacefully together in our hood even though with a little jealousy and small envy, we still have a good relationship. It's human nature to get angry and happy with each other, have a little fight today and reconcile tomorrow. We celebrate each other's success and progress and rejoice when our neighbors are rejoicing, we also cry together.

I live in a very successful area in my city, every home has their basic needs enough for them and their children, everyone is independent and hardworking. The boys of my area are so lively and confident in themselves, they compete among themselves for success, which they call "grace". This grace of a thing is mostly mentioned among our youths, they compete in riding and owning beautiful cars and in money. Some of them brag about their success and grace. They argue about whose grace is bigger than the other.

Life is good when we make money at an early age and drive our dream car and live in a dream house too, but everything has got a price to pay. Success is always there but has its price. For those who are ready for grace, they go after it with willingness to achieve it. They give in all the work and spend the time it takes going after what they want. My hood guys can have a sleepless night working for their dreams to come true, we set a standard and go get it.

During the introduction in our last street meeting that I attended for the first time since it started last month, I was hearing names like "Johnny the Benz, a.k.a Bitcoin lord, Mark d'Ehereum, a.k.a Ethereum king" ... And many more. Young boys in their early twenties riding flashy cars and living five star lives. Some of them own big boutique shopping malls and wine stores.

Image source: unsplash.com

For the first time I attended the new street meeting, I was so motivated not to miss it another time. If not for anything, for the heavy refreshments and gifts for coming. In other words, I was so motivated to work harder, I can't wait to change the suffix "B" which stands for "Best" to "Benz" and be called Gianna-Benz. Lol! That's a goal already set and I am so mean about achieving it. When someone acquires a fortune, let's say buy a car, the person will be celebrated in the name of his grace. People would say that grace has located the person "we celebrate grace today, lift up your glasses. More grace we pray" _ that is just how the people put it up in celebration.

We refer to success and fortune as grace, not only in my town but in so many different places. This grace if a thing seems to be general among youths but more in my street and hood. Right now, we are planning on having our first ever youth festival that will last for a whole week. I hope and pray it will be a success, I can't wait to compete with other girls in both sports and entertainment.

I am hungry for this grace and I can't wait for it to locate me. I need this grace for real, I feel like I am there already. Whenever I have a taste for something positive, I see myself getting it just the way I want it. May this grace locate all Readlanders.

Thanks for reading lovelies and have a beautiful Saturday. My day has been good and I wish you a great one. I had a light workout and I have a new student. The weather is cold and I am having dried fish and yam as launch, you don't need to know that. See you in the next article, bye for now.

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Reading, My own

Comments

Manifesting sis❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its okay to have passion for grace like you said, and I love the part were you highlighted, grace has a price to pay. Are you willing to pay it? Most times the so called grace by the youths, could be earned from illegal source. That's why before we long for what others have. Let's make it on a neutral ground. A lot is going on my dear sister. In my country, cyber fraud is taking over the place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago