Early Childhood Rememberance.. Question and answers

5 14
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Hello Readers, happy weekend everyone. This is a sport Saturday and I wished I had enough time to jog around the Town and visit the stadium too. It was so unfortunate that there was a robbery yesterday night and it was a huge robbery according to report. A whole business line was raided and all their storage stolen, probably they might have come with a lorry to make such a huge robbery a success. The police are everywhere and have been into house to house investigation. I wish they recover the situation so fast because it not easy for the shop owners who are the victim of the robbery.

I couldn't jog today because the police have been parading the whole town with their siren blowing so loudly. report says they arrested some young men on their way to their destinations. I wouldn't take that chance and had to workout indoors today.

I met this couple of Questions and answers from @Probinsyana who tagged @Itsfarah and since then I have been putting words together, trying to give my honest answers and opinions. I wish to read yours too. Let have this fun dearies.

Would you like to live in the province or the city?

Well, I have spent most of my life living in the city. City life has gotten to me and I am cool with that. Sometimes when I travel to the province, I do enjoy my stay there but I rarely stay for a longer period of time without having some environmental change sickness. I love to stay in the province but not for long. The city life has been my favorite and I will always choose to be in the city and not worrying for any new adaptations to an environment. Province is good but city is better, they go.

Image source: from unsplash.com

If you could comprehend an unknown skill, what would it be?

Unknown skills to me should be a prior to know. One of them that amazes me is sewing skill. Right in my home, every of my siblings except me , knows how to use the sewing machine. I don't even remember how they know that. I have tried on my own to operate the sewing machine but have always ended up messing up the threads and needles. My siblings will repair and sew some of their clothes but I have to plead with them to repair mine in their convenience time. This unknown skill is a prior to me and I am adding it on my check book soon, to start with.

Do you consume your tea or coffee with sugar?

I have plenty of sugar in the house but just one packet has been serving us since this year. Taking my tea or coffee, which I don't even like talking all the time, I add just a little portion off sugar to it. I take much sugar in my pap which I also drink on a rare basis. So I don't consume a lot of sugar at all not just in my beverages.

What was your favored book as a child?

woo! I just remembered"the queen primer" This kiddy book has all my attention both in class and at home. I memorized a chapter of Jack and Jill . That Was my favorite Andi was the best among all my classmates in reading this queen primer. .."up up we go" I remember this verse forever.

Do you like reading paper or electronic books?

This choices of preferences is a two way for me. All my university days till present, I love reading electronic books. Most times I convert my notes to electronic formats and Share them amongst my reading partners. I prefer e-books now to paper book. Unlike before, I use to read by paper and have all my books on paper format. Maybe because then I wasn't used to computer and other electronics.

What is a mentor to you?

a mentor to me is someone who gives all to a person in need and the right time. A person who understands and welcomed everyone equally in humility. There's no mentorship for me without mentioning humility.

Would you ever want to be famous? If so, what for?

Famous, yes. I want to be famous and live a life of significance. I want to be popular and famous. Let people know me for my good deed and kindness to the world. I want to be known for planting young trees under which shadow I'll sit in the future. That is the goal

Image source: from unsplash.com

Are you a restless sleeper?

Not this season of rainfall anymore. This is one of my favorites reason of loving raining season. I sleep like a baby everyday especially when it raining. I feel good and sleep soundly with rest of mind and peace of mind too.

Tell us about an early childhood remembrance.

hmm! this i always have first in mind is my horrible experience those days. The day I was given a shot by a scorpion. A pregnant one indeed. That day, I went to see my grandma in the village with my mom. I refused to leave with my mom because I wanted to eat some grandma's special dish. I never knew that there's a different dish waiting for me personally when I out of excitement left my footwear to get a chair of my size to eat food. The next thing was a sharp pain on my left leg and I ran back crying and shouting "my leg, my leg". I had never had such a pain before. Grandma knew what kind of soldier she has around her home and quickly rushed to the spot I was stung and killed the giant pregnant scorpion. This wasn't a joke. I was screaming my mother to come take me but she had already gone home. All through the night, no one had a sleep because I shouted as if I was having a nightmare, probably going through a mare indeed. This comes first whenever I see child memories. I think this is enough.

Image source: unsplash.com

What is the most bizarre thing you have ever eaten?

I have to say that there has been no food that entered my mouth that has been bizarre. Unless I was forced to eat of it. The only food I ever imagined to be similar to bizarre was the first time of tasting African "Amala and ewedu" I had it in my imagination that this kind of food might be terrible in my imaginations until I summoned first time courage to eat it. Lo and behold dearies, it was enlisted as one of my top best tribal food. I love that food and it pains me that my tribe of Ibo doesn't cook it . I have to wait till I travel before seeing and eating this beautiful dish again.

Do you possess a diary or a journal?

I am a journal type. I have my full book as journal and I keep all my new words, record my surprises and revisit them often times. Keeping journals is probably one if the best thing that ever happened to me. It helped me so much in building my language, native and foreign. I write quotes on them too and it is always interesting to read them anytime.

What is your star sign?

I am a brave "Leo". Got that? haha.. we don't roar for nothing. Brave are the Leo's of the earth! beware! be warned!!

Image source: unsplashcom

Thanks for reading and have a lovely remaining days of April. Remember to secure your belongings and watch out the environment. Bye for now.

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Cheers to you all my sponsors..

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Image credit: all images from unsplash.com

6
$ 1.67
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @J.Matty
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! I can't imagine how painful that Scorpion bite must have been... But you cracked me up a little bit there, 😂 and yes... Oh! Amala is such a great African Yoruba dish.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂.. thanks for your comment dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha...I also need to be learn how to use sewing machine, because my progress is zero in this skill lol. Glad to hear your answers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your comments. I so much appreciate your creativity. Thanks a lot 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the way you would love to be remembered for. A life of significance is probably the best. Touching other people's lives is so necessary . I am a Leo too

$ 0.00
1 year ago