Being Human

4 14
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

How we speak to people matters, it can reveal our quality of being loyal. Although this is not always true because people can pretend to do anything and get anything from anyone. In one or two instances, we can be described as loyal no matter how difficult we can be.

There are people who are known for disrespectful manner and approach, they are seen as difficult and lack respect, but there must be someone who they remain calm and submissive to. Such people's voices could be the most heard in an argument, or the most noticed reaction in a fight. Some try to avoid them at all costs by not getting into a fight with them because of fear or the consequences. If you have anyone like that, I believe you might notice that there is someone who calms them down, someone who they respect and remain loyal to.

People have different ways they react to situations, could be when trying to defend themselves from others or when trying to prove themselves amongst others. The way we react matters, it matters to people around us and to ourselves because we are what we do and how we do it.

I have been in places where someone was being talked about. It was a lady that is so harsh to her friends. They formed a group and since this lady in question was registered into the group, she has been tormenting the whole group members with her character. She would always stand on her opinion and maintain whatever she says she would do, instead of the general agreement. Ashe claims that her opinions are not always recognized in the group.

Nobody in the group could stand her presence or talk to her in her presence. They will always talk about how she behaves in her absence. They do so because trying to compromise her will lead to a serious misunderstanding and could cause a fight. She doesn't take corrections from everyone in the group. People keep trying to avoid her because of her character. When I asked my friend who was in the same group with her if the lady is married or into a relationship, she answered that she's married with two kids.

I was surprised to know that and imagined what type of home she would make. My friend continued that: she leaves peacefully together with her family. Her husband is obviously the only one that she has respect for, the only one that she remains loyal to and hears his voice.

I was happy to know she was married and living peacefully with her family, but wasn't happy about her character outside her home. I began to ask myself questions like; what do outsiders say about me? Am I good at home and beast to outsiders? At that moment, I examined myself to know if people see me as difficult in my absence.

People can go wild to protect themselves but the aftermath really counts. How we can be described to strangers or people who want to do things with us matters. Our actions and reactions can:

Make good or bad names for us.

There are some people in my town whose names aren't used for good, not because they are thieves or take what belongs to others but because they are known as troublesome. Their opinions in argument always lead to a fight. Such people are always out and ready for violence. Popularly, they believe that"what will happen tomorrow will happen today". A person that acts like this will always be mentioned in bad or less good situations and instances.

Hinder a progress

In some parts of the world, it is a norm to ask about a family before marrying from there. It Is being done in my village till present. So many marriages have been cancelled because suitors are being told about the person's family. Good behavior matters and no one would like to marry a bad reputable person. Aside from marriage, business could be hindered too. Signing a contract with a difficult person is something else.

Avoidance

It is advised to stay away from problems and trouble. Nobody would like to associate with a trouble maker. People who are troublesome can have thousands of friends in their presence but none at their back. I wouldn't make friends with such a person. From the way they are described, you wouldn't want to have a thing with them. They may have their own crew but they are just a few of them. People will smile and laugh with them I genuinely. I was once told to avoid a guy because his family is troublesome.

Conclusion

Fighting for our rights and standing for what belongs to us is good. The way which we do that sends a strong message to the public about our personality. I wouldn't be the kind that will take something today and never be given tomorrow.

Words like; I'll show you my true color, you don't know who I am, when I am done with you, I'll show you the beast in me.... Should be used less in a society because we are same human being with blood running in our veins. We have to human that we are.

Thanks for reading and I hope we got the message. Have a beautiful Sunday.

Big thanks to my lovely sponsors and subscribers. I wish every best this new week

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

Image credit: All pictures are taken from unsplash.com

See you in my next post and bye for now.

4
$ 0.69
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

We must always have the courage to fight for what's right and best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We, humans, have feelings and as a human, we should fight for what we feel is right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that is great.. We must fight for our rights..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, we should stand in our ground as long as it's right

$ 0.00
1 year ago