You are unique for a reason.

22 53
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I couldn't make an article yesterday and I wasn't happy about it, I was at fault and also not at fault.

The weather yesterday was too hot and it made me uncomfortable and less productive both offline and online. To make things worse there was no electricity which I needed to power my fan, charge my device, and also change the ponds water, I hate seeing the fish struggle in dirty whatever. Aside from the terrible odor it causes, it is not healthy for the fish.

I was physically and mentally unstable thinking about everything so taking my bath like every hour was the only option for me which I gladly did until my brother secretly locked the pipe bringing water into the house and it complicated issues for me because I thought we ran out of water at home as well.

Power was restored around 4 pm, you need to see how excited I was. I plugged my phone and ran straight to the farm but they ceased power after draining the water in the pond. I had nightmares over the night and it looked like they were coming to reality already as I was looking at the fish, I called the generator man and he said he has rented them out.

I went back home not knowing what to do, I took my phone to engage immediately I got home but I couldn't concentrate. The small fishes might be able to ensure even though the big can go 6 straight hours without water as long the environment is cool.

At 6 pm, electricity was restored so I ran off again with the hopes of pumping a little before they ceased it again but it didn't turn out the other way, I was able to flush completely and pump all the ponds to my satisfaction. I finished pumping at 10 pm so I waited for an hour before I could feed them so it was almost midnight before I got home.

Too tired to cook, I decided to purchase food from the vendor in a bar on my street since I was hungry because I ate only a few slices of fried yam for breakfast.

The rice was good and I even got some drink to relax with when engaging online after my meal but the rice filled my belly that I was unable to take the drink.

Since I couldn't do anything else, I decided to watch a movie which turned out to be the best part of my day. I didn't intentionally watch it, I needed to wait after dinner so that the food will digest to avoid constipation.


The movie is titled, "Clifford The Red Big Dog".

What would you have done if your little puppy turns a giant dog over the night?

I am not writing to narrate a movie but I will be sharing some lessons I got from the movie. I do say that we humans are unique as an individual, we have differences that we might not even notice but there are people who see it.

A lot of people who know their uniqueness sometimes hide it from the world because we feel rejected even before exposing that unique thing to the world, while some hide it because probably the few people who have seen it didn't like or say shitty things about us. That shouldn't be the case, you are unique for a purpose and if you think your uniqueness is a curse to you, understand today that it is a blessing to some people because they cherish what you or need what you have so they will love to have you around or hang around.

As a writer, do you have a particular style of writing? Probably you are great at writing fiction and people don't like reading stories so you quit writing it for something else, the truth is that you have deprived someone who enjoys it from reading your amazing content.


Accept that you are unique.

People carry lots of gifts and do not accept they are unique because people are not talking about them, the thing is that you can't expect people to accept what you don't value in yourself.

There are times in life when you need to call your treasure a treasure before people will look in your direction, you have to appreciate yourself before the world will do.

You're different for a reason.

You might not discover the purpose of your uniqueness and that doesn't mean that the difference is there for nothing, If you don't hide it, the purpose will emerge someday and you will be amazed that you possess something very valuable in the world.

Don't hide that unique thing about you.

Many hide their uniqueness and expect the world to embrace it, is it possible to admire what you don't know?

Even though not everyone would appreciate it, that doesn't stop you from presenting it to the world. Those who will appreciate it will do and you will amaze at the kind of love that will be bestowed on you.

Work on your difference, grow your uniqueness.

We are all open to growth and whatever we possess doesn't end there, we must give ourselves in to growth.

That alone can help us achieve greater things with our differences, we mustn't shut the door to grow on ourselves.


Thanks for reading.

Lead image

Click on other images to see their sources, the food images belong to me.

9
$ 5.21
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I love that you shared what you digested from the movie you have watched, thank you :) It makes us realize things that sometimes we intentionally forget. It's good to keep being or growing better :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so touch this george. Probably, I am unique in every way. I have my own beauty that no one will have. I have personality that everyone will differ. Mostly, I am me that no one could be. Yes u can imitate me but u can't duplicate me.💯🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The uniqueness stands as long as humans are existing. Everyone can't be thesame, we have our views and how we perform or handle things. If critics come, welcome it and let it go. Trying to hearken and bend to people's world will put you in the form of TRYING TO BECOME someone else. The process of bending might result to disfiguring...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said, forcing ourselves into becoming someone else because we aren't proud of our uniqueness can be terrible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems this article is specially made for me, find it very useful to me. Yeah I'm unique in my own way, not minding what people might think about. Everyone has a different potentials in them, and when you finally work on your potentials in your own unique way , believe me, no one can stop the sun from shining, it might not come out as when due , but it will definitely shine.

It's important we put more energy in what we can do best, even though we re not getting the result now, our persistence is needed in regard to this. being unique requires your efforts., You have all it takes to be unique, that's if you are able to discover yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said it all Mary, what we carry is different from one another. We must develop what's in us instead of craving for others uniqueness, you are special.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to fake what you're not...you have the whole world to yourself to make it happen with what you got👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all beautifully and fearfully made by God and for this everyone has their uniqueness but is a pity that many don't even value themselves, some don't even know they are unique, they only live to just live as others are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just staying alive for the sake of living is not enough, we have a purpose that mustn't be neglected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That heat yesterday was something else but I am glad we had light, so it helped.

You finally tormented with your own food too abi? No wahala. I am ready to respond soon.

We are all unique and special but most people don't believe in their own uniqueness while others don't even know they are but they are busy looking over their shoulders to covet other people's uniqueness then ignoring their own that needs nurturing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are staying on the better side of Lagos, there is a curse on the electricity workers in ikorodu.

I agree with you on people coveting on others uniqueness and it starts from bleaching to be fair. A lot of people don't understand what it means to be unique.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Chai... I hope they work on your electricity o.

Exactly... They don't understand what it means to be unique. They are focusing on the wrong things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people are always scared to bring out the best in them because they feel doubtful about themselves. When we understand that we are unique in our own ways and there is no how some people won't appreciate us even when others are envious of us, the better it would be for us.

Thank God the power came back and you did what you wanted to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was really happy about the electricity. Many give up their uniqueness just because of the fear of rejection, not everyone will accept your uniqueness and that is another unique thing again because the majority accept cheap things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This food dey enter my eyes now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't feel bad for missing a day to publish an article sometimes that makes us all better because we're having a time to have a rest for it. Don't stressed yourself sir. I cannot blame you, when the weather is too hot without electricity that's actually stressful. It is our uniqueness that makes us special, don't be shy showing your skills to other people. Don't be scared to be critized by them. The more you show it the more you'll see how you will grow. Just accept it and no one can bring you down

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you we should hide the special thing about ourselves just because of the fear of what people will say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately in writing. When you unleash that hidden writing skills of yours, some would criticize your work as they would find it different from your normal writings. Some would doubt it too. So that's the reason why some are hesitant to improve their writings because of what others would say about the changes in their style. It happened to me. And I don't give a sh*t to those who criticize my work.

Why would you deprive yourself of showing the uniqueness in yourself? It's like stepping out of your shell or comfort zone. We all have differences and uniqueness, and that would make us stand out from the rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right sister and I have always seen criticism as a reason for us to grow bigger than what we are or where we stand.

A lot of people end up going to the grave with that unique thing about them, we must break the shell and explore the world with the greatness in us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand how difficult it would be without electricity in hot weather. I agree we are unique in our own way for which we should be proud of.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should be proud of the unique things about us, it is very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago