Will the world ever know peace again?

29 61
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is so sad for me to comprehend the fact that despite the great impact of technology in the world, the development of various sophisticated ammunition has taken conflicts between individuals or even countries to a whole new level.

I am in no way condemning the weapons that are been created today because it serves different purposes in the hands of different masters, some people see it a machine to protect themselves from harm while some see it as an inspiration to harm innocent people. Science and Technology have done great but taking advantage of them to inflict pain on others, is the real problem.

Sometimes, I wonder why we can't just live with one another in peace. Why must innocent people lose their lives? Why must we inflict pain on ourselves? Why must we go to war? Why must people suffer for what their ancestors did?

It is hard for me to comprehend or even come up with an answer to the questions because at one point I started thinking that someone has cast a spell or placed a curse on the world.

Are you doubting if it is a spell or curse??

If we are not under a spell, why would a boy of 11 be taught how to handle a gun when he should be in school thinking of his studies and how to become great in life?


Yesterday, I saw the news about the Taliban's taking over Afghanistan and the citizens with a population of over 40 million people were throw into chaos. I didn't get the full story and decided not to check to avoid making myself sad because I have observed that news that does affect me and it could have an impact on my day. Despite not wanting to know the details, I couldn't resist opening @Pantera post about the incident that was going on in the country.

Seeing the situation of the people troubled my heart and the world is still going through a recovery process due to the effect of Covid19, some countries are still struggling to survive, and some set of people can only think about causing chaos.

I stopped checking the Israel and Palestine fight because of the videos I see when I am watching the news. Kids become orphans, men become widowers, women become widows, great dreamers have been taken down, the good life of numerous people has been cut short, the hard work and struggles of the people have been destroyed.


Why?


Because people want to show their superiority, they want to terrorize people, they want to inflict pain on others, they want to forcefully take what doesn't belong to them. It is sometimes unbelievable how humans think today.

Did you observe that when the whole was shut down as a result of Covid19, there was no fight or news of war? Because we were all trying to survive, nobody was thinking of hurting another person because we weren't even sure of our survival.

Leaders of different countries went into hiding, there were no war chants, ammunitions were laid to rest, there was no testing of nuclear weapons. Instead of those things, countries and individuals were concerned more about helping one another throughout the difficult moment. Relief materials were shared, money, food items were taken across the world to help people survive and I kept wondering why we can just continue to live in that love.

We can do better than just fighting every day, we can live in peace, we can live like one if we choose that. I remembered when I was a kid, I had an experience of bombs been detonated at a barrack and it claimed lots of lives. I didn't understand the things then and when I grew, I read that it happened because some powerful people had the intention of killing the president who was coming to have a program in the barracks. He didn't show up and a lot of people met their end in the process.

9/11 happened, do you know how many lives were claimed?

There are lots of natural disasters happening globally, shouldn't we be more concerned about them. In the Philippines, there have series of earthquakes and volcano eruptions recently, Turkey, Greece, and some countries are suffering in the hands of wildfire, inflation here and there, covid19 and its variants still tearing some parts of the world apart.

Aren't these things suppose to be our top priority?

There are times I say to myself, even if the world will end. Must it be with chaos?

Yesterday, I got news of some cultists that killed a soldier who was trying to stop them from creating chaos in the community because it has become a habit for them. We have been experiencing series of robberies, hijacking, killing, and others for some weeks now.

When any of the culprits are caught, they claim that survival led them into stealing, into cultism and it baffles me because I work at the farm, I work on my phone writing on different platforms just to pay my bill and someone thinks taking from others forcefully is the only way of surviving.

The death of that soldier has brought chaos to the community and the soldiers are taking drastic actions already to fish out everyone involved, it just hurt to know those innocent people will suffer from this also.

People now find it entertaining to see chaos everywhere, I wonder how we intend to restore humanity when we wouldn't even allow peace to reign.

How I wish that only one person could restore peace to the world, it is so unfortunate that the peace of the world depends on us all, and for this reason, I doubt if the world will ever know peace again.

I wish I could talk about other things but looking back at the effects of conflict clouds my sense of judgement. Whichever part of the world we find ourselves in, let ensure we are safe and hope for a world without chaos.

Lead image.

13
$ 8.60
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I follow the world news on Al Jazeera and BBC myself, and it drives me to the point of sadness like this. It's heartrending to see that some leaders put their citizens in danger just to prove a point against another nation. The Israel-Palestine had been a nightmare some months back until they agreed to a ceasefire but killings are still ongoing there. I literally wept the moment I began to see that the Taliban were making progress in conquering all of Afghan provincial capitals. It's scary to know that the Afghan people are going back to live in a regime of darkness and extremism.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I asked myself how many times the cities they built will tears fall again? They will return to what they have been through so many times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad, my brother. So many things are happening and going on without accountability. I feel for the women of Afghanistan. How will they cope? They feel even the brunt of this more and it's not a good position to be in. Chaos everywhere and the world is bleeding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The women in the country have suffered too much and the kid's experience is something else. I pray God sent help their way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tell you, my brother. Only God can help them. Even U.S withdrew and that's what led to this. It's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!

But I'm seeing many more battles in future which will destroy peace and many will loss their loved one's but sooner or later world will see a peace who mever expected ever!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you have spoken well everyone is beginning to Panic mostly we that have been battling with terrorism for over a decade now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Terrorism is one of the things tearing the works apart, I still can't figure out why people choose it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don’t think so world will ever get the peace again. Now-days if you see in our society people are killing their own brother for the sake of money. So, how can a people stay away from world war. It is a sad and bitter reality. Humanity is now-days far away from people. May God bless all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to keep enduring everything until the world ends naturally or as a result of war.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup we should. Let’s hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do believe that , this world will be in peace again and when that time comes, the world will be coming to an end, just remember, the world is running due to the goodness, not on the badness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only the end of the world would make our pain and suffering go. That's an heavy one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the many reasons I avoid reading or watching the news is because it would take me days to fully recover to my senses.

I used to watch videos back then when ISIS would try to harm their own people if they won't join their group, or if any random people cannot recite their prayers and put a bullet in their heads. I had seen men pointing a rifle at a little kid. Men, women, children were dead because of the bombing, and it broke my heart that I vowed not to check the news about that stuff again.

It is so sad that people have to kill each other for fun, hatred, greed, power, and whatever BS they have in mind. Why can't we just respect, love, and help one another instead of creating chaos and harm to humanity?

I wouldn't be surprised if one day, God will send His angels here and take what's His and destroy those who try to ruin everything He created.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think the rapture is the only way out of the chaos, expecting a miracle seems like a cause when it comes to restoring humanity.

I stopped seeing those news as well because it makes me very bitter. I don't know the joy they derive from that, even our religion doesn't teaches us to inflict pain on others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right. Each religion teaches love, compassion, respect, etc but these people are doing the opposite. Oh well, one day, God will do something to save the humanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post is perfect depiction of my thoughts too. yesterday only I had commented on another Afghanistan related article and how it broke my heart to think about the women there, who are forced to marry those terrorists to make babies. My heart bleeds. Let's all pray for them, prayers are so damn powerful, let them get some peace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt down reading about the problem in Afghanistan, I am not sure the country has gone 10 years with war or terrorism issues. It is really a sad one because of the conditions of the citizens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world will surely know peace. And that is why we are to stand in get for ourselves and for the nation as a whole. We should be positively inclined things will change and the change starts from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are mere citizens, some people will go at any length to make their superiority know. They have the finance, the connection, the weapon, and every they need to fight against people who are barely struggling to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish mankind will just think of loving and having compassion than keep on fighting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish too, people are just obsessed with evil, and I can't comprehend the joy they derive from making the world bleed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's reality though heartbreaking but we can hope for best may this chaos and the fight for power may end and May the insan people can live their lives peacefully

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That has always been our prayer, we all want to see it end but I don't think it will. Evil now live among human, we can only hope on God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes all our hopes are from our beloved Almighty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a very heartbreaking reality. It also broke my heart whenever I see news like what happened in Afghanistan. Many innocent people are suffering because of fighting for power.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Greed, power has taken the world to the breaking point it is today. We can only hope for grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think war will ever end as long as human history is concerned. What we gotta hope for is that wherever wat is happening, we're safe as as far away from it as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't see it ending as well and our safety is our priority but it is hard to take the mind away from this things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago