Weekend with emotions.

17 31
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

My Saturday didn't end as it started, I woke without having anything really serious to accomplish since the football leagues were on break for international duties, there are country matches currently going on but I don't pay much attention to it because we rarely get upsets since countries ability in football is higher than one another unlike the leagues were a team in the relegation zone can cause havoc.

Due to the absence of my favorite leagues, my mind became blank and I didn't know why I felt that way. Even coming up with something to write was difficult because my brains weren't working.

While on the bed, I tried reading articles so that I can draw some inspiration but it didn't work so I decided to just go into the weekend without clues of things I might eventually end up doing.

Since I had nothing in mind, I decided to share how my day went as my fun post for the weekend but it isn't completely fun became something came up. Thanks to @bmjc98 because reading her post tonight gave me the idea of this.


The laundry

I got out of bed hoping life would lead me on what to do so I started with laundry. I didn't have much to do since my brother said he would wash our clothes together and all I needed to do was to spread it to get dry.

My wet clothes.

The weather hasn't been good for laundry lately because it has been raining continuously for some days now but the sun was upstanding its ground this morning. It later rained at noon but the clothes were dried and I was happy because I didn't know what the weather is going to look like this week, the weather might not give me the chance for laundry.

Some opportunities come without notice and we mustn't wait until it passes it to us, we must grab it once it presents itself to us.

Breakfast

We didn't have enough groceries and ingredients to make a meal but we managed what we have even though we didn't get the desired taste.

We made spaghetti and sauce, it doesn't taste as great as it looks in the image but I am grateful to God because there are people who are still struggling to get something to eat today.

My breakfast.

I would be an ingrate if I don't appreciate what I had and for having it at a right time.

We must be always grateful to God for the little we have because there are people out there that would be the happiest in the world for that thing you think is little.

The captures.

While preparing the meal, I need to get eggs from a shop nearby so I went with my brother's phone with the hope of capturing something on the road.

I didn't see anything to capture to and fro the journey, I was about to enter the gate when this plant waved at me.

First image.

I passed it by but went back to check it out and I felt it was worth capturing and I felt like I was searching for beauty outside whereas I have it at home.

I got another beautiful flower to capture, it is the flower on the waterleaf plant.

Second image.

It looked bright because the sun graced its flashy color.

I captured the sky when I noticed the change in the weather and everything looked great for me.

We make the mistake of searching for beauty far away when we have them within us, it would only take us to look deeply and discover them ourselves.

It would be impossible to find the beauty in us or around us if we don't cultivate the habit of appreciating the things around us. There are beauties everywhere and it takes a beautiful soul to see them as well.

The Twist

I came online for engagement on read and noise cash, I stumbled on a post that made me weak.

Seeing people in pain is one thing I can't stand, it hurts me a lot when I dont have the power to take the pain away completely. I am sure some of us know dunnadelicious on noise cash, she is having some health challenges that require us to support her if we can do so.

You can go through her profile to see what's she has been going through, I have known to be a good user of the platform since I joined noise cash.

I think various fundraising is currently going on, I am pleading that we all help save her because she is part of the family. It would be easier if you can visit her post on noise cash and support her.

I have tried everything possible to take my mind away from everything but nothing is working and it made my weekend emotional, I went for a walk and a lot of things kept running through my mind.

Sometimes I imagine why we can't just live happily without problems that would threaten to take us down, I know the earth is a temporary place but it would be everyone's joy to live happily here before going home.

Nothing beats having good health, I can imagine what she would be going through for her to be living on painkillers. Let us remember her in prayers aside from whatever help you might be rendering to her.


The rest of my day almost got wasted because I slept, listened to music, skipped lunch, and took dinner while writing this post.

I believe your weekend was a lot better than mine so feel free to share how it went, it might probably bring me out of the mood I am stuck in.

Lead image


Please this post is not meant to raise funds for her, I'm just trying to call our attention to what's going on with her. You can visit her profile directly and bless her, love you all.

12
$ 5.36
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you. Some people try to seek beauty elsewhere when it's just around us. I must say that I am one of those who appreciate the little things in life more. Just seeing the blue sky can already make me happy or my furbabies playing. Anyway, thank you for the mention, George. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Much to share about your weekend. I really was following this article until I found that user with the hip fracture. That's a serious medical case you have there. Maybe a fundraiser should be held for her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I wish people can just do their best for her without dramas. How has your weekend been??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend for lending your voice to ms. Donna she really needs help she is a dialysis patient and this news is heartbreaking to her. Your saturday did not end for nothing you did well sir Geoge. Salute to you my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is the least I could do for her because she is a friend as well.

If I can't make an impact financially, I should be able to reach out to people who can. I pray help comes as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like you enjoyed your weekend it was a boring weekend here and unproductive too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about that, what really happened? I hope Sunday is making a difference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good your brother helped you to washed your clothes and you find something to eat at home.But I am also sad to hear about the lady you mentioned above, who is compromising on her health due to the lack of money.This is heart breaking,we should help her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boss you're enjoying o, that Spaghetti and sauce looks rich, unlike the ones I cook these days πŸ˜…

You're right about the weather, it has been acting crazy these days and I can't even do laundry because it might take a week for it to dry.

About the lady that needs help, Jane is right to ask such questions, but I checked out her account as well and she looks genuine. I have done the little I can to help her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a good saturday, we had time as family even we're just inside the house because it rains in the afternoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a cool day and such a great gesture for being the voice of a friend who needs extra help either financially, emotionally or in prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the user reliable? Because nowadays, many are using noisecash to scam users.
But I'll check on her account

I checked the link..she badly need some help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes miss jane dunnadelicious is a legit and not scammer member of noise i have seen her story on noise and just lastly i know her family suffered covid thanks they are all safe ms donna is a dialysis patient everyweek i think she is in the hospital that is why this news to her is another heartbreak for her as for her family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for lending a voice for her. Every little bit helps.

I can't take spaghetti like that hahaha. I can't take it white with stew. It won't go. I prefer jollof Spag haha

It was so depressing to see that there won't be opportunity to watch my favourite league this weekend. There was no urgency when I woke up this morning tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice of you to share her story here. I'll check out her page and see the little help i can offer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would say that you had a splendid day. This days rain is just falling anyhow, hardly will you see the sun shining even at noon, every where will be so cold making it hard for clothes to dry, ho the weather is freezing ....

See food! Did you just say is not tasting you want it to be, I know the taste is delicious but the fish is missing., If not I would have come and join you... hehehehe

What you did today is just the definition of life, you have beautiful things around you and your looking for beauty outside just like you said. There's some things around us the will be of great value for us but if we don't search it , we will not discover it. Success doesn't come when you two hands are fold, you have to stretch those hands to get what you want.

I feel so bad about the condition of this lady, I can't imagine the kind of pain she's going through, wish I could do something, buy my hands I tied, but I pray that may God perfect everything in life.Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day is quite not too stress and cool but with time you will feel good ok And as for that lady I pray for her divine intervention from God

And may we never have health sickness ijn

$ 0.00
2 years ago