Things I can't do without... George version.

33 44
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I find the topic interesting and I decided to join the challenge after reading @Princessbusayo and @Esthery97 version of the same topic. I got to know that it was started by @CarlosAndJane and I appreciate her for coming up with the idea.

Sometimes ago, I asked myself if there are things we truly can't live without, and in the end, I discovered there are a whole of things.

There are things we are fond of but we pretend like we can do away with them which is a lie because deep inside we are craving to do them. I will briefly take you through the things I can't do without.

Money

Don't be quick to judge me for putting money first, it doesn't mean it is the most important thing to me but as it stands, I think it is.

If you think I choose wrongly prove it to me in the comment section.

On a serious note, money is one thing we need to live comfortably in this temporary world we live in. You need it to become everything you have dreamt of becoming in life, you want to help the sick, the hungry ones, you want to help kids all depends on money.

My friends during my factory workdays once today me that I liked money too much because I always did overtime at work then and I told them that nobody would pay my bills, a guy with too much responsibility like me must like money. There is a but, I haven't gone out of a godly path to make money despite my love for it because I always put God first in everything I do, I run far away if it is against God's will.

I haven't accomplished 1% of my dream in life, I haven't gone for my dream vacation, I haven't built my dream house or bought my dream car, I haven't started my own family, I haven't started the kids and youth foundation I am still preparing for so if you see me talking about how much I love money, these are the causes.

Family

These are the people that have stood by me all my life and it is not restricted to just the people that I am related with by blood, I have met people while trying to survive in this cold world that offered me shelter when I was homeless, they gave me love when I was lonely, they fed me when I was hungry, they stood by me when no one did and I choose to call them family instead of friends.

I am a family type of person that values the presence of the people around me, it is one of the reasons why I and my brother haven't stayed very much away for over 20 years now.

The love and help I get from my family have helped me grown and achieve a lot of things n life.

Mobile phone and Internet

I can't imagine how addicted I have become to my phone, I think an addiction charm was secretly installed in our phone software.

There are times I have gone twelve hours without food but I can't do an hour without my phone and if I do, my mind would always be there.

Another weird thing is that my phone is sometimes useless without data so having a phone is not enough because data is very important. I use my phone for a lot of things and now that the world is going completely digital, you can do almost anything on the mobile phone. Communicating with distant relations, shopping from stores from your mobile, attend meetings using skype, watch movies and even live programs. I watch my weekend football matches on my phone at cheap rates and I find it cool.

I earn using my mobile, it is one of the things that make my device very important to me.

Social platforms

I am on different social platforms and I engage with all of them almost every even though I am not very active on many while I am more active on some because of the value they add to my life.

The social platform has been taken to a new level with the induction of crypto, many platforms now use crypto as a reward for members who have quality engagement on the platform.

Noise.cash and Read.cash has been outstanding due to the unique opportunities they have offered a lot of their members.

At a point, I started checking my apps first in the morning when I wake up and I have to call myself back because appreciating God for seeing me through the night use to be my priority even before stepping out of bed. I saw the addiction and tried to stop doing social platforms first, I know it is the same with many of us even though many wouldn't admit it.

LBN

I came up with the acronym and it stands for Life Basic Need, I shorten it to save myself from writing stories.

LBN are the things we need to survive daily which are food, shelter, air, water, and so on, these things are very much important for every human survival, and without them, the world will become something else.

Life Basic is one of the reasons why I emphasize the need to care for nature. If we look at it critically, we will understand the fact that LBN depends on nature, and destroying nature would only put human existence at risk.

God

Everything I have listed above wouldn't have been possible without the Almighty God because he has been my strength, my provider, my helper, he is everything to me.

He has made my life a miracle and I am a living testimony of God's greatness. I can do without him because I am nothing once he takes his eyes off me.

If you don't understand how important God is, you should probably read Psalm 121.


I hope you all had a great weekend, it rained all through here and the weather prevented me from doing a lot of things but I still made my weekend great.

The new month is approaching and I am wishing everyone a happy new month in advance, thanks for always visiting my article. Your presence means a lot to me.

Lead image

13
$ 9.30
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

You are very right about the money. It is not how I would like to see the word operate, but it is the reality we live in and without money we can do nothing. We can’t eat, pay out bills or enjoy our life in general. So yes, I would put money at the top of the list too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 I love your arrangement Money first!!! Hahahaha.

Then we have no reason to forget God. I have seen others version of the challenge. And I would try to make mine too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am looking forward to that. I don't like pretending, I love money and I can't deny that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I know you for that and I love that. Same here too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right that money is also important in our lives, I agree with what you've said and we have same answer. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you. Something is in these phones that makes it so addictive 😂. Whenever i run out of data or my battery gets low, it looks like the world is upside down. 😂 And of course Money is important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Before I got my small generator, I do fuel my neighbor generator just to charge my phone.

The neighbor's kids always pray that I run out battery because they know I don't have business with low battery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 i don't blame the kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you that money is most important to fulfil basic needs and to reach at our decided goals and I am glad to know that you keep God first in all things.We should try to strengthen our bond with him.Nice to read your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the contribution. We are nothing without God and that's the more reason why we must hold on to him tightly.

People talk ill about people for showing their interest and love for money but the truth is that we all need it to have a good life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right pleasing our God should be our first priority and money we should use to live a happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you write well buddy, money really is the first thing because nowadays if you dont have money you will not survive the life that God gave us, especially when you're living in the city that almost everything you need is needed to be bought.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we need money to maintain everything God has given us which includes our health, body and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a fan of social media but I can't do without my phone cos I've got so many businesses running on it. My family, and money...then God the ultimate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Noise and read cash are the social platforms I really engage on every day. We have things in common though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm actually there is nothing anyone can do without money but am sure you know money can not buy everything you need Nice article thanks for joining us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, it can't buy something which are abstract but we can't deny it importance as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah definitely we can't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we shared the same values when it comes to this, brother. No one can judge you for mentioning money. Who wants to live without money anyway? Maybe they can send the ones they have to me and enjoy life without it 🤣🤣🤣😂😂

God is important and I don't think life can be lived fully without Him. God is my everything, the only person who understands my frailties and still loved me nonetheless. I would be lost if I lose Him. He is my everything and I can't go through life without God.

I think I will join this challenge after sharing my football review tomorrow.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The weekend matches ain't cool for due to bad officiating but I am looking forward to the review.

My fantasy team did shit, I had 61 points but three of my players didn't play and it affected my scores.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Football can sometimes be cruel like that.

Shockingly, I haven't even checked my scores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God should have been the first of all because he said seek ye first his kingdom and every other thing shall be added unto thee and in that every other thing includes money, shelter, phone and internet. May God spare our lives so we achieve our dreams in live thanks for the massage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for your view about it. It is true what the Bible says but it also said work and pray. We work to earn money and if worshipping God is enough, he wouldn't ask us to work.

My love for money doesn't affect my relationship with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the fact that you used God to end everything because without God, all those aforementioned, you can't accomplish any of them. Same with me, I love to appreciate God first and I am always mindful of myself not to open my phone early in the morning without having God first. I am glad you participated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for encouraging me to be part of the challenge.

We get addicted to things that would almost make us forget our relationship with God, it is important that we always remind ourselves about the importance of God in our lives...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Right with money you can move whatever you wanted to do. It's all package!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't overlook the importance of money, anyone who wants a God life must have money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is a necessity. Whoever says money is not important is a hypocrite. Sorry for the word, but it's true.

Anyway, I kinda like this challenge so might as well try this tomorrow. Thanks for the idea, but I'll make my version different. Otherwise, I'd be writing the same things you mentioned here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, whoever condemns money should be checked well.

I will be looking forward to your version of the challenge, I know it would be awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money, God, family.....that's all there is in life. If I had to write a continuum of this post, I would probably wrote the same things you have mentioned here. Nicely highlighted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those three things matter in our life a lot and we mustn't take the three for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago