Things I am grateful for, Regret, Goal for 2022.

31 69
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I watched a program and in it, people were asked what they are grateful for and their regrets in 2021. They went on to ask what they wanted 2022 to look like for them and I enjoyed lots of people's responses even though I have different answers to the questions.

Things I am grateful for in the year 2021.

There are numerous things we should be grateful for in the year 2021 and listing them would make us have a lot of things in common. If I go on asking everyone this same question, I know most answers will include, the gift of life, family, success, wealth, good health, and lots more.

I won't dispute all these things mentioned but don't you think something is missing?

What could that be? I know this might sound silly but don't you think that it is important we are grateful for the losses and the mistakes we made in the year 2021 because they have thought us a valuable lesson that would help us grow and also make decisions with caution.

Not all unfavorable things that happened in the year 2021 happened for nothing, some happened for our good but we didn't know so we don't appreciate it.


There was an issue that happened in Lagos some time ago, there was this building that collapsed. I read that there was a guy who was turned down when he applied to be a laborer at the site, he felts down due to the rejection but he became a grateful soul when he heard what happened.


A lot of things we don't wish for happen for our good but we don't know and that's a reason why I always include it in my prayer, people get surprised when I say, "thank you Lord for the failure, thank you for the losses, I know you have a bigger plan because you know better".

Do you remember that even the bible says in the book of 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 that," Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus.".

Regrets in 2021.

Do I have regret? Yes, I do, in fact, a lot of them. I regretted taking some decisions and also regretted not taking some but that doesn't matter anymore because what's gone is gone.

What matters most is not repeating those mistakes that led to the regrets, which means holding on to the lessons is more important than holding on to the regrets.

I think very few people should still remember how I lost 40kg of fish the other day? I regretted doing business with the woman but I learned a bigger lesson not to allow people to take advantage of me because I trust easily.

The lesson is bigger than the regrets, I promised myself not to have anything doing with the woman and that's a decision I made because of the regret but the lesson learned has taught me not to just be careful with the woman but to everyone I will still do business with now or in the future.

Which will you hold on to, the regrets or the lessons? The regret will make you bitter but the lessons would help you avoid the same occurrence in the future.

My Goal for 2022.

If I was to paint my journey in the new year, I will make a perfect image. I don't mind spending days doing it because I want something smooth and beautiful.

Enough of the sweet talk, let's face reality.

The world isn't getting any better so expecting the economy to help you achieve something would be a mistake. If you want something better, you must definitely work hard to get it.

Many of us spend more time planning than executing the plans, we fail to understand that executing requires more of our resources.

I wasn't able to achieve all my goals in 2021 because I made my plans with resources I don't even, I planned with hope.

What am I driving at?

It is good to plan big but always consider the resources available to avoid struggling and in the end not achieving anything.

The energy is high and I hope we sustain and keep it throughout the coming year, it will definitely help us achieve great things. The year will end in less than 28hrs, the excitement is high and I pray that the Almighty God will see us through.


Lead image

18
$ 9.06
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Most of us have regrets but they can be overshadowed by being grateful :) And it's awesome that you are doing well on that part - feeling gratitude despite any misgivings. I wish you the best on whatever goals you have set yourself for the year 2022. May the Good Lord grant all of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes our losses can be a blessing in disguise, it might be there to prevent us from having an even bigger loss (like the loss of life) but since it's in disguise, we don't even know it's there. But the one thing about failure is that if we don't learn any lesson from it, that's when we have truly failed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you enlightened me more and made me see reasons to be grateful for the mistakes and losses. If God would want us to win, He will but He wants us to learn too, that is why things turned out that way. We should be grateful in all circumstances.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If things fall in place at every attempt we make, we wouldn't know sometimes about life. I am happy you learned from this, Happy New Year in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what we faced this year, one thing I always remind myself is "where there is life, there is hope"...and there's a lot to hope for as we step into the next year. Some people are convinced that they haven't actually achieved anything this year, but I want to let you know that achievement isn't just material things, you achieve knowledge and the know how about different things, hence it can be used in future endeavors. Merry Christmas and a happy new year in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you, we can achieve anything as long as we live to see every new day and it is important we take advantage of the gift of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so many things to thank for this year, one of them is BCH of course,. Regrets? Too many as well 🤣. But I rather not mind them. My only goal this new year is to regain my healthy lifestyle. Happy New Year George

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure you can do that, I feel blessed knowing you on the platform, and congratulations on your award on the Club1BCH awards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, along with the things which we were able to achieve through this year, we should also be grateful for difficult time we faced,because it has made us to be more strong and there was something good in it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being grateful for the things we couldn't do doesn't make us a failure, it is important we are always grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite true.Our experiences shape us what we become. And the only way forward is to put the regrets away and walk forward.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, looking forward is the best thing to do. There is no time for regrets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have also made so many mistakes this year but I am grateful that it happened cos I learnt greatly from it. I believe the new year will be a great one so I am patiently waiting for it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The lessons will be a vital tool for us in the coming year and be rest assured that it is going to be a great one for us from the beginning to the end.

It is less than 24hrs now, I pray no evil befalls us or our family in the remaining hours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen ooo🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody is perfect, we all are meant to make mistakes but we should always learn to correct them. Grateful for life for making it this far, generally we all are amazing for making it this far, 2022 in the next day may we live to achieve our goals.

Let ride the wave of 2022 together. Happy new year In addy 🎊🎊🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all bound to make mistakes but we must hold on to the lessons that comes after, thanks for the wishes buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever regrets we felt , just think positive that wonderful journey is waiting ahead 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are truly great days ahead, we must keep marching on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so yhankful for this year, yes there are regrets,but I am more thankful than being regretful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made the right choice of things to do, there is no point dwelling in regrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we have to strive for success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I am really grateful for this year is the second life that was given to me and my family. That monster typhoon that we encountered, I really thought that was the end of my life. We were almost trapped to our house. I almost give up but my father did not and we are able to scape and went to a safer place. So, it is still a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to me and my family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy to hear this, death is not your portion and know it today that you have great purpose here on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally, I'm thankful for life. In a year filled with death all around I made it so I'm grateful beyond what words can say. I regret not making good on some of the things I said I would when I had the chance. As for 2022, I want it to be filled with tons of opportunities for everyone around me, including you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, I claim it. We can't reside too much in the pain or regrets of the things we failed to do, we must move on and the coming year will give birth to lots of success for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the 40kg lost of fishes, I know it is hard to find it but was lost as you trust easily.. whatever is lost will be replaced with greater things, it may not happen right away but it will later. May we have better 2022, advance happy new year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I believe it happened so that I can learn my lessons before a bigger loss sets in.

I really appreciate your concern, happy new year in advance. I hope you are ready for 2022?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many things to be thankful for this year 2021. Those negative things and the lessons it brought to our life and those positive things that makes our 2021 more meaningful and colorful..Same as you, i have so many regrets too like not taking the opportunities that came on my way but i doesn't let it stay on my mind instead i take it as an inspiration to take risk into something which I think can make a change in my life...Wish you more success and a fruitful 2022. Happy new Year in Advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we are on the same page. We must be charged to achieve lots of success in the coming year.

Happy New Year in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago