The 6th day in words.

18 39
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Today wasn't one of my favorite days and I think it is too early to start having things to hold you down at the beginning of the year. I started the day with a slight headache and it became much and hurts badly that I could barely look at the light from my phone screen.

I am not the quick to drug type due to my allergies, I went to the pharmacy nearby and got some drugs for my aches. It went from just the head to some part of the body so I was grounded for a while but got better after the medication. I tried engaging but I wasn't completely good so it made my engagement poor but I am glad I could do little, it is better than being completely offline.

Since I couldn't use my phone properly, I had several naps which weren't helping my situation because it made me more tired. So I opted in for a movie since I haven't watched one for some days now, I chose "Encanto" after scrolling through the new movies on my device.

It is an animated movie and I am so in love with animations, I wish I can spare some time to learn the tricks and probably convert my stories into them someday but time will tell. Despite being an animation, the movie sent a message to my heart and I think it would be perfect to make a post with it since I couldn't come up with something.


Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty

I will love to appreciate my sponsors, you are wonderful and I apologize for not doing this often. I missed lots of notifications about renewing sponsorship but I know you are always there supporting me, the Almighty God will always be with you in all your endeavors.

The movie is about a family with magical gifts, their offspring also get the gift at a certain age but there is a particular child in the family who got nothing as power.

They treated her differently but she didn't allow it to get into her head, she was herself and grew that way. At a particular time, the family powers started failing, it got to an extent that they had to depend on the girl they didn't see as special to help them restore their gift and the happiness in the family.

We underestimate two things in the world today and we are all getting punished for it, believing in these two things can turn the situation of the world around for good.

These two things are "Love" and "Our capabilities".


Love

The biggest problem mankind has faced is lack of love for one another, the developments in the world would have been greater if we allowed love to reign.

Can we count how many lives and properties lack of love has taken away from us? Countries to war just to show superiority and brag about their arsenal, brothers kill one another because of riches. Terrorism, racism, biochemical weapons, inflation are been used to tear the peace of the people apart.

Imagine if we treated one another as brothers and sisters, imagine our skin color is not an issue, imagine the rich doesn't discriminate, the world would be in a better position than it is right now.

As simple as " LOVE" may sound, it can change the world and put us all on the right path to our existence. We can achieve greater things by joining hands together because Love gives birth to Unity and with that, nothing is impossible to achieve when we combine efforts.


Look at the BCH ecosystem for instance, would it be running pretty well without love? The answer would be "NO" for me because without love people from different races, beliefs, and parts of the world wouldn't come together to make one goal come to reality.

Our capabilities.

Many of us don't know what we are capable of doing until we are pushed to the extremes in life which aren't supposed to be so, being different in any form doesn't make you less capable in life but you have to understand that you can become whatever great you want to become before it can come to reality.

No one is born without a gift, it doesn't have to be a superhero thing but there is something that makes you different from others. You have to discover it, work on how to make good use of the gift for yourself and the people around you.

Whenever you see people doing or achieving great things, you should be motivated and tell yourself that you can do better when your time comes.


We are all made unique and special, you have to believe in yourself before the world will believe in you. If you don't believe in your uniqueness, how do you expect the world to accept it?

Even though things are not falling in place like it is doing for others, keep pushing forward. Your happy moments are coming and don't be surprised because they will be bigger because you are carrying a special gift.

I am grateful for the weather here, it is perfect for a night been spent at the farm. I haven't been able to do the needful during the day so I have to work at the farm over the night.

It is 11:19 pm and I am wishing everyone a great night's rest.


Lead image.

11
$ 5.41
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I will try to download that movie too. Love is indeed a great thing and it's something that can be seen on this website.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are bro, it takes love to achieve something great when it has to do with having a huge number of people involved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Informative article. We are unique in our own way, we possess different personalities 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, everyone has this unique thing about them and we must be proud of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you George. We have to believe ourselves. We have to believe that we have what we called uniqueness. Were born having a differences. We are unique in our way. It's ourselves and we must lift it up.

We strongly believe ourselves that we have capabilities. If we want to be better prioritize ourselves. Give an importance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, our uniqueness makes us stand out. Discovering it is a must so that we can succeed with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do belittle things that are different from our norm.
Love ... I think gets corrupted along the way the self always seem to get in the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When people are doing better than us, we sometimes imagine that we are not doing well which is wrong because there is more to life than that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I read another article about encanto here. It was from jlromana I guess.. And I'll this title as well for the weekend 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You won't regret watching it. It looked ordinary from the beginning but at a point I saw the reason for the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I don't know I can do some certain things until I find myself as the only one that is available to do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Been a while bro, I noticed as humans, we don't push ourselves to know our capabilities until the situation of things warrants it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self priority has always to comes first. We need to love ourselves and the others will follow. Also being unique is the most interesting part of being human.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we can't give others what we don't have. We must love ourselves first so we can pass a genuine love to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the responsibility of believing in ourselves first before the world will believe in us. We are all endowed with power and gifts, we should try to discover who we are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Knowing who we really are is important so we can stop feeding ourselves with the false thought the world think we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about this lack of love for one another has led to destruction of lives and properties, countries ranging war against each other to claim power which isn't suppose to be so,Btw no one isn't given a gift right from birth,we just need to unleash it and make good use of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When there is love, fighting for superiority wouldn't happen and we will have a peaceful world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago