Reasons why success is a must for me.

9 39
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I was planning to write something different but I couldn't get my mind off a statement I made about having multiple reasons why you must be successful in a post on another platform.

Success is one thing we all are eager and working toward to achieve in life. Without doubts, I believe that we all have one or two reasons why we want to be successful and those reasons are what keeps us moving towards success regardless of the challenges we come across while striving. I have always felt it is impossible to have just one reason why you want to be successful, Am I wrong?.

As impossible as it sounds, I met someone who claimed to just want to succeed because she wants to have a good life and nothing more but I made her understood that she was wrong. Success is one shine that can't be buried when you have it, the light will definitely reflect on things around you and at worst, your family will definitely benefit which automatically makes them one of the reasons why you want to be successful.

In a nutshell, I was trying to make you understand that every human that has a dream to be successful is doing it for more than one reason and I will be sharing some of my reasons in the post and we can make the post interactive if you choose to create a post to share why you want to be successful as well or you can just do it in the comment box.

For myself.


Who doesn't want to have a taste of what success feels like? I think the number one of the reasons why we all want to be successful is for ourselves, to have a good life, live in a good apartment, to have material things we need like cars and others.

I am not different because I want to have a good life as well. I have numerous dreams and a to-do list that includes traveling around the world and to accomplish them requires the use of money.

Giving myself the good life I never had while growing up inspires me to be successful so that I can taste what success feels like before I leave the world someday.

For my family.


The people who have suffered with you in life deserve to enjoy every bit of your success and my family is the first on my list.

I must admit that everything I have become in life is based on the foundation of the sacrifices they have made for me, they deserve every good life I want for myself. My mom in particular sacrificed her dreams for mine and that means my success is hers.

Family is something I don't joke about and that's why I cut my friendship with people that usually don't care about their family, they are very important to me and they motivate me I am too tired to move.

To help the needy


It breaks my heart to see the number of people who are suffering in the world escalate every day despite the trillions owned by numerous people around the world, I don't dispute the fact that there are people who help while some just want to flaunt their wealth only.

Waiting for the government to solve the problems regarding poverty is impossible, we all have a role to play in our immediate environment and you will be amazed at the number of lives that will change for good globally. Helping others has been a reason to be successful and a priority for me because I know what it means to be in need and seeing others go through the same experience even though I had no one to help then makes me feel terrible.

There are lots of ways we could help, it could be financially, academically, health, feeding and no matter how little the success is, you can help people in any of the categories.

Your success should reflect in the lives of people and it shouldn't be restricted to anyone as long as the person is in need.

Supporting gospel expansion.


Few members know that my mom is an evangelist and she travels to teach people about the world of God. It is a task that requires money and sometimes she gets discouraged and tired when she doesn't have the finance to travel.

Due to the hardship I have seen with teaching the gospel, I now understand that people are going through a lot to do that and I will be happy to support projects like that because the gospel must reach the end of the world and since I can't be there, I should be able to use what I have to support them.

Preparing the future for my offspring.


It would be a great mistake to ignore the future because the present life looks sweet, I have seen people make such mistakes and it would be terrible if I don't learn from their mistakes.

Having a plan that would help your offspring live a good life after you are gone matters a lot, I intend to have a good investment which includes investing in crypto and having physical investments. These things would be irrelevant if we refuse to bring them up properly, we must train them in a way that those things we left behind won't eventually be a waste.

Support my friends


I am not the kind with lots of friends but the few have been supportive even though have their challenges, aren't they worth becoming successful for?

I see their struggles too and I always wanted a way I could support them as a reward for how they stood by me in times of trouble.


Do you think some of these reasons don't worth it? No doubt, you can have reasons why you are against it but we are all different. We think differently and have different backgrounds and I will like you to share your thoughts with me.

9
$ 7.22
$ 6.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Even here in read, we help each other to succeed. We have to help ourselves first so we can help others. Also, success does not stop for we might succeed at one goal and then we move on to the next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone want success in his life but condition is you work hard . View of people about success is different like you want to travel , helping your needy friend etc but I want to get success because I want to support my family. I want to teach my brother as a doctor so that's why success is Nevada for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing she didn't understand is that one reason for wanting to be would always have a ripple effect, not just on us but on so many other things. She might say she just want to have a good life, what about her family members? What about her own children and securing the future for them? She is seeing it from one angle without knowing it goes beyond even her because success would always attract others. God sees our heart and He won't commit things into our hands if we don't see past just ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are well on point.

In 2019, I discovered that dreaming big is good because when we dream selfishly - it becomes difficult to fulfill but it is the other way around when we put people into consideration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. We need to factor other people into the frame of things. Our dreams shouldn't end with us but it should be the start of blessings for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is a must for me as well Because there are lots of destinies attached to my success. If I don't make it then I'm a failure. Success can never be buried or hidden.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the point that you understand that there are destinies attached to you and you will never be a failure in Jesus name. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You inspired me with this post and I have jotted it down to make my own post for tomorrow by God's grace. We all have different reasons to make Success and one who isn't reasonable to point out those reasons is wasting his or her efforts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you do be sharing your own opinion as well, we all have unique reasons why we all want to be successful in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago