New things I hope to achieve in September.

54 69
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

The year is ending just like it started, the new year memory remains very fresh in my head and it looks like the time is using a special kind of boost because, in the twinkle of an eye, a fixed time will elapse.

Sometimes I ask myself why God has given me the grace to still be among the living, I don't know why and that's the reason why I won't stop appreciating him because I am a sinner and not better than those who have lost their lives. I will encourage us to always appreciate God's gift of life, the opportunity to be among the living is the foundation to achieve everything we have always dreamt of.

This is not the purpose of the article but I can't take my mind off writing this before the real deal in the article.

Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty

I was called to duty by @Esthery97, she tagged me in her article earlier today. Her article was about five things she hasn't done before and she would love to achieve them in the new month, I think I can make some of her wishes come through. Who knows if I would send her to Dubai for the end of the year vacation? That would be great right but I also have a long list of things I haven't done before that I would do in September.

Some of the things are personal while some are meant for people who have played a huge role in my life because we all deserve a good life.


Purchasing land for my farm.

I am using a space that doesn't belong to me right now for the fish farming business and it comes with lots of inconveniences for me.

There are nights I have to stay at the farm exposed to mosquitoes and cold just to have water pumped using electricity, it would have been much easier if it was my land. I would have the ponds and a small farmhouse where I can sleep if there is a need to do that.

Owning land comes at a high price now except you want somewhere in the bush where one would be exposed to danger, there is a plot of land before the farm that costs around $14,000 and I wish I can purchase it someday even if not this month.


Traveling

It is the wish of every Nigerian to travel out of the country due to the issues we are currently struggling with and I want to travel as well if the opportunity comes legally.

I have been to two African countries when I was younger and this time, I would love to travel to Europe or South America just for fun.

Source

Why would I want to go for fun?

It looks like a silly choice but I have my reasons. Living abroad would be great, but I want my farming business to have a strong network here in Nigeria and neighboring countries before taking the step of going International.

The country is tough but I see the opportunity of making myself successful enough to help people by training and creating employment across the country through agriculture.

Before all the dreams are achieved, I would just love to go on regular vacations anytime to anywhere in the world. For a start in September, I would love to visit the Philippines so I can get to meet lots of people in the BCH ecosystem which means I would be going on a date with @bmjc98.

Let me not let the cat out of the bag before the time comes, this would be great as a surprise.


Stocking 2000 fingerlings

I am not new to the fish business but I haven't stocked more than a thousand pieces of fish before since I started the business, this is because the budget wouldn't rear more than 1000 pieces of fish to the targeted size which is 1kg per fish.

In yesterday's post, I shared the story of repair and the extension of the fish pond. This automatically means I can purchase more fingerlings up to 2k pieces as long as I can feed them.

By God grace, I should be stocking the pond with 2k fish very early this September and it would be a great improvement for me and everyone involved.

More target, more capital and I hope for more profits too


Sending my mom to Jerusalem

It has always been my mom's dream to go to Jerusalem because she believes there are things she can learn from visiting the holy city. I know she would sponsor her trip if she had the finance but since she doesn't, there is nothing bad making that dream come true for her.

She celebrates her birthday on every 2nd of October so sponsoring her trip would be the best birthday gift for her. I wish to send her around mid-September and she would return to see a surprise party on her birthday.

Source

It would be the perfect gift for her and she would be excited about it, it is going to cost a lot but I still believe that nothing is impossible.


Trying a new haircut.

This is one thing procrastination has successfully prevented me from doing because I am afraid of what I would like with a new haircut.

Source

Since I started going to the salon myself, I have been on the low cut while my brother is always trying something new with his hair but I am scared of losing my cool look. I said something about it recently on noise cash and @olawalium inspired me to do something different so my next haircut would be something different.

I just hope that you guys still recognize me after the haircut and if it goes wrong, I would get a face cap to cover my head until the hair is good again.


Getting a new phone.

This is the first out of all my list that I would love to do in September because my phone is old and I am tired of repairing it.

Source

I intended to get a new one last month but the farm project drained me completely, I would wait till the end of the year if I choose to use my earnings from the farm. Instead, I would try to earn more and get a new phone.


Proposing to the woman I love.

This is something I have all dreamt of doing and sometimes I feel I am not ready for it, I honestly don't need the whole world to get that done but I think some things must be put in place before such a step is taken.

Source

September looks like it is going to be a perfect time to go on my knees and ask for an angel's hands in marriage.

The only issue is that I have to cross oceans and seas to get to her and I think swimming through several bodies of water would give her numerous reasons to say YES.

I honestly feel like holding her hands to the altar already and I pray for God guidance as my heart ponders over it.

It looks like I am dreaming too much about the things I would love to achieve this month and I will be needing more than just a motivational speaker to tell me that dedication and commitment to those dreams would make it come through.

Everything above needs to be done with money and I hope that at least four of the cheapest on the list are achieved.

It feels like I have swayed away from the topic since I am writing with a stressed mind, body, and brain. I want to say thank you to @Esthery97 for coming up with this because I gave up on writing a post for today already but this seems to be very easy for me to write about.

Thanks for reading this silly article of mine.

Lead image

19
$ 7.31
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 13
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

So many wishes on the list....... Planning to move out of the country?? It's possible , and I believe you'll can expand your fish farm in a short time. But make sure you take me along while going 😂🤣

Buying a new phone!! I believe you'll go for the one that will help you more in your blogging activities if not mistaken, just guessing though.

Taking your mum to Jerusalem, wow she will be very happy if you can make her dream come through, indeed you care for your mum, of course you should.... hehehehe

Proposing to the woman you love...👀, This one caught my eyes, I was just like awnnnnn, Don't mind the naughty me.... hehehehe 😆 I believe you'll do that in short time , don't forget to call me when it finally happened ..

Love reading your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry, I will definitely update you on everything. Just be getting prepare, we are going on vacation to Dubai 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awnnnnn, thank you for always being there for me, I was somehow occupied yesterday, but I believe I will be free today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All the best on your plans for this month. You have to start planning the details on the last one though if you're really up to it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am definitely working towards it, I believe it would be a success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you all the best :) I believe you can pull them off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last one was the best of it all. That sounds exciting! Haircut, phone and fish seems more doable though. However, nothing is impossible :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the motivation, the last one? Okay.

If I can achieve everything, I do be more grateful for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck on your plans and I hope everything would be successful and achieved at the end of the month. Sending hugs & support! 💯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the hugs, I felt them reading the comments. I hope September brings us lots of happiness and productivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure you share pictures of your new look😂. 2k fishes is huge😳 my God's grace, the goals will be fulfilled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will definitely share the images of the hair once I get it done, thanks for the wishes. God bless you abundantly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 please when you want to sell also ebi call me o so that I can buy as well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are definitely buying, you don't have a choice esthery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am pretty sure, you'll get a yes answer, my friend. Best of luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the wishes, I believe she will. I will definitely make a post about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, we are welcoming you here in the philippines once you had and chance and its sounds good that you want to take @bmjc98 on a date, i think both of you will have fun and enjoy

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It would be really fun for us, I hope the time comes as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will be fun, meeting a good friend for the first time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am so looking forward to seeing your new hair cut. Don't be scared, you will still have your cool look and the girls will still.be rushing you hahaha.

I love the things you have listed. I pray God helps you financially too so you can do the 2,000 fingerlings, send mum to Jerusalem and of course, visit Europe for fun.

You are an amazing person and you deserve all these. Your hardwork, resilience and dedication must be rewarded soon and God will help you achieve so much more in a short space of time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Girls like? If you say they will still rush me, who am I to say No?

I told my barber already to check a style that would look very good on me so I am looking forward to it.

I say a big amen to your prayers, I believe God is miraculous because everything I have done so far hasn't been in the picture and when God says it is time, it is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. I look forward to your new look o. E go loud gan 😍🥰.

Absolutely, God's time it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will read this later. Already saved. But i did read the part where you mentioned you want to travel in the Philippines. Yay! Don't forget to bring pasalubongs or delicacies from your country. Hehe. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was actually coming for you so that we can go on a date, we can hang out and spend some time chatting physically.

Bringing things ain't issues, I will bring them and prepare our local meals as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. ☺ That would be great! Well, hope September will be a great month for all of us. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely, it would be by God's grace. Did you make it to the vaccine it to the vaccine center today because I remembered you said you have an appointment for today at the hospital?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did and got my first dose. So far, so good for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

please do propose to her before someone other would 😅😅 😅😅 don't lose the opportunity I know you will kill it Gud luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤔 that's true. I better do before someone else takes my place right but it would take months for me to swim across oceans of the world just to meet her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh , does she live in another country?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray and hope that those things you want will be achieved. Wow, what a great son you are, thinking of your mother's happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mothers happiness is important because they have sacrificed a lot for us and we must make them happy in return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I didn't see other things except the last one 😅😅😅 George is about to hit the nail. Of course it takes full commitment to shoulder responsibility as a husband to be. Don't worry, God is by your side. Go and propose. Perhaps I can come and eat rice Will you invite me on the D-Day? 🙄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hit nail??? I am still learning and I am just learning to hold a hammer.

Just teasing though but I honestly want to take her off the market, we have been together for a while now. The whole BCH family would-be invited, Tiger lily would be the mother of the day..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With dedication you repaired your fish farm,I am sure you would be succeed to keep 2k fishes in coming time.I am glad you want to fulfil your mother wish to visit Jerusalem.Just be consistent,I am sure soon you would be succeed to buy the piece of land and Mobile phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Achieving anything great in life require dedication and I believe that God will see us through with our plans for the month, this year and the rest of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She'd definitely say yes!!! I hope all of them will come true. God bless you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks buddy, I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome. Cheers to her "Yes"!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you should grind more to achieve those dreams of yours. God bless you 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. That's the point, I need to put in more effort in making money so that I can bring this dreams to reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a great! Awww you're mom will definitely jump for joy if her trip to Jerusalem will come true. God will bless your goals in life !!💕

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She will definitely be happy about it and I pray that time comes really quick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would not call the list you made wishful thinking rather I would say it is a priority list that is lagging because of a lack of finance... I believe God has a way of meeting all our needs...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo, my brother. Money is the gap between me and the things listed here but I know with God all things are possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a fish business is a great business I hope you achieve everything you mentioned

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for the wishes. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you should try to have the new haircut. Anyways, I really admire the things that you listed above. I hope that you can send your mom to Jerusalem and also you can travel here in the Philippines. And the part that you want to propose ,for sure your gilr will gonna say yes. God bless on your goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the assurance, I believe she wouldn't turn me down because I learned to be a man the hard way and I cherish her a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything you wished for will come true with God's guidance and trust Him. The time will come that you will live with what you wished for, especially to be able to propose to the love of your life and to be able to send you mom to Jerusalem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your wishes, I believe God the make it happen when the time is right. For now, I will just work towards achieving it and let God crown my efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago