My fingers does the talking better.

20 55
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Writing is something everyone does but it means more to a lot of people than it is to others, there is a lot attached to the word "more" regarding writing. It is just a regular thing to some people, it is a profession while it is just a hobby to some humans.

I have many times referred to my hands as my voice, I write more words than I speak to people. This lifestyle was expected to be a boring one but it turned out to be something I enjoy doing from time to time. I have disappointed people in reality, they expect this outspoken George because of the writing but they get the quiet George when we meet in reality.

There are lots of reasons why writing is special and important to me at the same time, let me take you through my world.

Writing is the best way I express myself.


I started writing like every other child as a kid and at a point in life writing became a voice for me, I am quite a shy person since I became a teenager. I find it difficult to express myself verbally, and I barely had friends because of that, but the few I knew cherished writing as a means of communication. I remember how I usually make cards with sweet words and wishes for my friend's birthday then, I am not surprised lots of people don't find those things valuable anymore.

I am not a man of many words but I can write several pages if asked to pour out my mind, I am always a different person with a pen in my hand. Writing became my voice, I express myself better with my hands than with my mouth.

Just earlier today, my brother said he needed something sweet for his girlfriend because she was sad. He couldn't come up with one because he wasn't in the mood, we talked and share ideas verbally but nothing came up. I told him to get me a pen and I was done in less than 3 minutes.

Whenever I tell you that you are special, please don't doubt it. Life has always been difficult from the moment I started pursuing my dreams alone but it is different around you, just the thoughts about you put me in a world where my dreams are all fulfilled.


I knew I had a passion for it, I write short poems, stories, and motivational talks even as a teenager but I discard them because I don't see the need for them. I had to live with a family friend at a point and my life took a terrible turn, I had a lot to say but there was no one to tell so I got myself a diary and from that point, I knew that I can achieve something from writing in the future and here we are today, the same writing has been keeping me alive.

I don't know if it is right to use the word "slow" when reasoning so talking doesn't work well especially when the time frame is small but surprisingly writing buys me lots of time within that short to give the right expression with words, it just feels too easy doing it and it is part of me.


Writing is a source of livelihood for me.

Writing is more than just a source of livelihood for me and I won't deny how it has helped me financially, I took writing full time when I lost my job. I wouldn't dispute the fact that I work on many platforms and pay some bills with my earnings. I would have started earlier if I had known that it could help me achieve my dreams, I am not a professional at it but I feel happy doing it.

A platform like HIVE changed the game for many writers and I am not exempted, writing to earn became something that mandated me to improve myself. I started writing not just to express myself only, it gave me the privilege to earn.

Not every writer will publish a book, it is always a long process to write, produce, and market books but today we are enjoying the benefit of the blockchain to earn while we write and it is helping us a lot financially.


Writing is an avenue for me to teach and a reason for me to learn.

As a writer who makes content every day, I must learn, and that makes writing a reason for me to learn.

A lot of us are familiar with research, I do that a lot just to come up with reasonable content for my readers to enjoy. The knowledge acquired from learning is the things I pour out in my content to educate others as well.


Writing gives me the wings to fly.

Is it not surprising to know that writing allows me to fly, those wings grow every day and they keep getting stronger, strong enough to fly across the world.

Writing has made me discover friends across the globe, I doubt if I would have had the privilege if not for writing. I have been to other West Africa countries only but I have friends in Europe, Asia, and other place with the help of writing.

Writing has connected me to many amazing people across the world and I hope to always reach out to them from time to time. I still love to meet more people so I wouldn't stop writing so that my wings can grow bigger to fly across more continents.

The impact of writing on me can't be underestimated, it has really helped me and it is something about me that I can't let go of for any reason.


Lead image.

14
$ 7.27
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Writing is not really my passion but I learned how to embrace it after seeing how writing makes me comfortable and express my thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is the best way to express myself, I have written two articles talking to my crush indirectly and will just forward the articles to her and tell her to read them. She will just laugh and feel like awwwn, she already knows what I want with those writings and also trying to work towards it stylishly๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. Writings has said a lot of things to people without me saying it with my mouth ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bad guy, I have actually done this before. The boyfriend of the girl told her to stop communicating with me because the day will come when those messages would get into her head and it is a threat to their relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is my freedom , here i can write all i want, i can get mad by writing i can be happy by writing i could be free. So i live writing, letting me express my feelings. By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Welcome here buddy, writing really gives freedoms but only those who put their mind to it understand better.

I hope you will have a beautiful time here, just keep your engagement real and reach out to me if you having any difficulties.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh thank you very much for the warm welcome friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, have a great time here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all write but not everyone one of us is a writer because some have passion for it than some

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, writing truly have different perspective to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really grateful that readcash exist because I can earn at the same time I can learn on how to write. I really thank this bch blogging platform, it is God sent and hoping it will last longer because I am improving in writing daily.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There are indeed benefits to writing than just earning, you have the privilege to earn as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, My mind speak far better than my hand, because there are somethings I do think of, which I can't put into writing, there are also some thoughts which cannot be explained better in writing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Consider the mind an input the device while the hand or mouth as an output device, which of the two expresses your mind better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mind speaks more than my fingers can write.. But most of the times, it's hard to express the thoughts into words ๐Ÿ˜….. But just like you, i write more than I speak to other people .lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I doubt if we can tell everything running in our minds and it feels very comfortable to just right than talk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Number one and two goes for me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your passion is really in writing and I am happy that you continue your passion and it helps you alot in every aspects of life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It has helped me and I just can't stop doing that one thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back then, I was a boy who talk less, and write more. And now, I do both in balance. I speak when it is time to speak and I write when it is time to note.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to know that you have been able to create a balance between talking and writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago