Life unexpected event.

12 40
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Disappointment

Unexpected events come up in life and it hits us hard not because we are not careful well enough but because they happen at the time we least expected them to happen. Unfortunately, sometimes the damage from these unexpected events can be really bad and becomes something we can't get out from except with grace, a lot of people have lost their lives and some everything they have as a result of things they weren't expecting to happen to them in life.

I have been down since returning from the farm this morning and I didn't see myself coming up with a post today because the inspiration wasn't coming. I couldn't take my heart off the incident that happened at my farm this morning, I have been told to take heart and stop bothering myself about it but it is easier to say it than to do it considering the loss and the wasted effort for the five past month.

I have said in a post about the fish farming been a project to help the kids in my community due to the rate of poverty escalating in my country and I have taken it to heart because it is a dream come through for me to be able to empower people and get them out of poverty. It hasn't been easy, there are lots of challenges attached which I never allowed to scare or discourage me because I am determined and all I see is the way forward.

It started almost a year ago and the project is getting closer to fulfilling its purpose which brings me lots of joy, the unexpected event tried stealing the joy but God will always give us reasons to be grateful even when things ain't even going on smoothly as expected.

The unexpected event.

I was at the farm till late last night on the 9th of July because I was drafting out the expansion proposal with my younger brother so that I can present it to my mom once I am done with sales of the fish, she is popularly known as Tiger Lily. (She has been the brain and strength behind the project).

I initially told her about the new location but I haven't gotten one yet so I was planning with the current location provided that I am more careful and try to catch the stranger that visits the farm. On getting home, I went to bed early because Saturday is always a busy day at the farm. People come in to pick different sizes to make soup over the weekend so this makes me go to the farm very early.

At about 6 am, I got a call from someone that lives around the farm. The caller said that he saw some fish flowing in the drainage into the canal, I quickly got out of bed and ran fast to the farm. My brother immediately followed me because he didn't know what was happening but he heard me scream.

On getting there, I met the pond with torn, and the fishes were all gone.

The damaged pond.
Another image of the damaged pond.

After looking at the damage, there is no how the pond would have got torn without the human factor but I was clueless because I didn't catch anyone in the act.

I immediately went to get a sack and to my surprise, people in the neighborhood who are aware of it joined me in searching for the fish as I entered the drainage which I wouldn't have done on a normal day because of the odor emitting from the drainage.

I and the people who joined me picked everything we saw and it was barely 20% of what was originally in the pond. When the search was done, I couldn't help myself to shed tears because I didn't believe everything that happened. The search lasted about 2hrs because I combed the drainage down to the canal to and fro just to find more fish.

It looked like a movie and it was a complete tragedy for me but it wasn't the end, I am happy I have sold more than half of the fish before it happened. Despite everything, I learned lessons and I will share them with you.


Be kind to people.

I have been getting calls despite not associating myself with people that much, everyone who heard felt bad about it even though not all sympathy are real.

I didn't believe that people in the neighborhood would come to join me in the search and they were very helpful with lights because it was still a bit dark while the search was on. Kids came out to look for more fish in the morning, the love and support made me more emotional.


Don't give up.

I was almost got discouraged this morning to go search for the fishes because I believed that they would have found their way into the canal but the purpose of the project gave me the strength to go search for the fishes.

In life, it is never over because as long as we can still breathe, we must always try to pursue and achieve our dreams. If I gave up that morning, I wouldn't have been able to recover the ones I did.


Be considerate.

Some people in the neighborhood saw some of the fish and took it for themselves, I caught one but overlooked but the search party that went with me got mad at those involved. It is wrong to do others what you would not like if done to you, we mustn't do to people what we can take.

It led to lots of noise but I was too down to join them, I just went on picking the fish that were still in the drainage.

Conclusion

The road to success is not as smooth as we have dreamed or planned, there will always be challenges that could probably take you out of the track you are walking on but you just have to stay strong and believe in your dream.

My best inspiration is where I am going and not where I am coming from and with God on our side, we will always overcome.

Lead image

15
$ 14.43
$ 12.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.20 from @kli4d
+ 7
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Disappointment

Comments

My heart bleeds for this and I am moved by this as if I am you. Being said that you wanted to help the children in your country, I know for a fact that some of the proceeds of your farm will likely be donated or be of aid to them. With your pure intentions, I know that God will help you to overcome this hurdle in your life. God bless you more!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad. I am sorry for the incidence and I know that person who did this did it out of jealousy. He will be exposed in Jesus name.

Thank God you already sold some before it happened. God will recover the lost ones for you.

You have learnt beautiful lessons and among them which is important is never to give up. Things would be bad at some point, but if we keep going, the ways will be cleared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I was deeply concerned as to how the pond looked. Then again, I like how you stated your closing thoughts. With God, nothing is truly impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your last line was absolutely amazing we can overcome everything with help of god!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you see the bright side of things and those are great lessons you have shared. It is quite unfortunate what happened. It is frustrating that life will teach us lessons in a painful way. However, I find it heartwarming how the community came about to help you the way they can. It's hard not to focus on who did that to your pond but I hope that you focus your energy to how to get up from this better and stronger. This is a project for a great cause so I want to believe that you will get through this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry that this happened to you and your community. I don't know what's the motive of that person to destroy the pond, but I am telling you that karma will do its work. I am praying that this project of yours will be successful and continue helping others. I manifest! 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just too painful, how will some one do this, it is well bro you will get it all back just don't put the whole blame on yourself maybe next time you should have your pond near your residence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This got me down already. I know how that can be so painful considering the fact that you were actually draft the proposal a night before the incident.

You know, most people are sincere about their take heart issues but I on the other hand do not know how and don't actually like telling someone to stop bothering themselves over an issue that is as heartbreaking as that because I might do worst than them if I was the one to be involved.

Well, in as much as life does not give us what we want, I do know that most things happen for a reason whether humans orchestrated or not.

What do you expect, I always tell people, in life expect anything and everything from people, don't be surprised about what they do because they are human beings and would always do what they know how to do best.

Wow, and I must confess that you have got a big heart ❤️, you are making me crush on you now 🤩😍. I just pray and hope that you don't relent and start your great project as soon as possible.

A quick question for you, why don't you have or build your fish pond in your house? I thought fish ponds are supposed to be close to the owners? Just a thought anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart is torn because I know how much effort you put into this and it's painful how someone would just do this for selfish reasons while laying to waste another man's effort. I know God is a rewarder and He will reward everyone accordingly.

I am so sorry brother. God will surely help you and every loss would be recovered however God can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, you have to go through some edges before you make it in life. So sorry for the loss, don't blame or chastise yourself at all for what happened. The inconsiderate neighbours will definitely reap what they sow. Nothing is hidden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear about this. Things like this makes me wonder the kinds of human we have in this country. Obviously they tore the pond. And to those keeping for themselves while the search party was on will surely reap it.

On the other side the way people offered to help gives me hope that this country still have hood people. God will surely compensate you and bless you beyond your expectations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for your lose badly brother.. Infect this is unexpected so that you can not blame your self for what happened with you .. But this heard cool that people near you helped you when this tragedy thing happened with you . Hope no one dream run out like this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago