Lessons from an Apocalypse

45 64
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

My brain tricked my mind into seeing a horror movie last night, I have seen a few members on the platform hype the movie so I felt it would be great to see it on Saturday night with my fiancee.

The previous week wasn't one of my favorites, she was so busy at work that we barely talked like we use to. She was too tired and it would be bad adding to her stress if I insisted on spending some time chatting with her, so seeing the movie together since we spend the weekend together would be great but she ended up sleeping off because she was tired. I had the plan of seeing just two episodes but I ended up seeing four episodes, I even had to stop because my battery was down already.


The movie is about a zombie apocalypse that happened as a result of a man's action trying to fortify his son who was a victim of bullying.

He turned his son into a monster so he could defend himself but he ended up killing the boy when he was uncontrollable, he had a mouse as a specimen that carried the zombie cells. The mouse bit a student in the school where he works and somehow, almost the whole school and the city got infected. Some people hid and tried to stay but it would be a miracle to get out of that city without becoming one of that creatures.


The movie is not a regular zombie movie for me because I was a bit emotional about the bullying of the young boy that lead to the problem, the betrayal, the need for survival, the suspense, and other feelings the movie gave me.

I will like to speak about a few things in the movie that can be related to reality.

❌BULLYING

The issue of bullying didn't start today and it has been one of the problems many teenagers face in schools and even in their communities, the act has been handled with soft hands, and it has ended the life of many teenagers.

Sylvester, a student who was killed by other students in the boarding school recently in Lagos is a typical example to make us understand how this act has grown in many parts of the world. What worries me most is seeing the school authorities trying to sweep the incident under the rug because they don't want parents to withdraw their wards from the school, the issue of bullying won't be solved if it keeps happening like that.

Since many schools have failed to tackle this act, parents and guardians have a huge role to play. Having a good communication/relationship with your kids is very important, always make them feel comfortable to tell you anything happening in their world. Be observant and don't hesitate to ask questions when you notice any changes in their appearances, behavior, academic performance, or others.

Whenever your child reports any case of bullying, it is your responsibility to go and sort it out immediately. Turning down that kind of conversation would prevent the child from telling you more occurrences and in the end, the result is always a terrible one accompanied by tragedy.


Parents should also teach their children morals so that they won't turn into bullies as well, making them understand that only demons derive joy from seeing others suffer. Teaching them from the holy books would be very effective, set their feet in the path of the Almighty God.

❌ NEGATIVE FEELINGS TOWARDS OTHERS.

There was this particular scene where a female student intentionally infected someone who risked his life to saved the group of students who weren't infected.

She hates the guy even before the incident occurred and she allowed that negative feeling to push her to end his life, I don't know how her life would end but I know people who do evil to others will reap evil as well.

A lot of her kind are everywhere in the world today, they wouldn't hesitate to hurt a fellow human and even end people's life just because they have bad feelings towards them. Why would you hate others for no reason? No matter what kind of energy you are feeling towards others, ending their life or hurting them in the slightest form shouldn't be an option. Remember the person has a life to live life yours, they have dreams, they have family and it would be inhuman to cut their life short because of how you feel about them.

ALWAYS VOICE OUT YOUR FEELINGS.

This isn't too serious but I wouldn't want to skip it because it is important.

I was once like that, I usually don't tell how I feel about things and I end up hurting myself badly. It doesn't have to be about relationships only, it could be at work, at your residence, place of worship, and others. When you are not comfortable or cool with how things are done around you, feel free to express yourself. Others may not know how bad their act, speech or attitude pisses or hurts you so it is left for you to voice out your feelings so that particular thing would be stopped.


I ended up nursing nightmare about zombies when I eventually went to bed and I believably closed my curtain despite the heat, I was hearing the screams from the movie. That doesn't stop me from seeing the remaining episodes today, wishing you all a happy Sunday and a beautiful week as well.


Lead image.

Line breaker.

Image sources can be viewed by clicking on the image.

16
$ 8.50
$ 7.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 15
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I watched this series weeks ago and I can tell you the real epidemic that spread is hate and bully. That's the main reason why people chose to take revenge. As a parent, I cannot blame the father in this story because bullying is really a serious matter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bullying is indeed a serious issue but the father could have helped his son another way, he lost him at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because what he did is also selfish. he wanted his son to be so strong but it against human moral and ethical principles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm curious about it, guess I'll be watching this next...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should, you will definitely enjoy watching it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an insightful article of yours brother! The conviction is really present in your article. Indeed, bullying shouldnt be tolerated because this kind of action is obviously a violation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a violation of human rights and peace, I hope parents work together to end this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really a lot of lessons from this movie.. It isn't just about zombies.. Bullying is the cause of everything and should be stopped in this era.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, none of the problems would have started if the professor's son wasn't bullied. It could have been better if the school took it seriously as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This series was great actually I've watched it for a numger of times and get lesson from it, as for bullying was once bullied and also became one, I hate to remember myself that time, I never think of my actions towards others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really don't need to hate yourself for that, it turns out like that. I am glad you didn't lose your life to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes still now I'm trying to prevent that side of me to appear again, I'm restraining myself to repeat that same mistake again and avoid guilt and regrets. Thank you😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you have been able to contain it till now, you can do that again. Wish you the best of luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have Seen the trailer of the film but haven't watched it yet. As for bullying, I will say that I have a story to tell about that! I have been bullied several times in boarding school. It's a very sad incident very common in schools.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should share your story in an article and how you were able to go through it, someone might find it helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have actually learner a lot in this series, bullying has turned into something else in our society most times it makes some people into what they are not

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have read stories of kids taking their lives because they can't endure being bullied anymore while those who survive it become a beast, it is best to work on ending the trend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe bullying starts from hatred because if you like someone you wouldn't want to hurt such person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They do it just to oppress others which is a wrong thing, we can only hope that our collective effort towards stopping the act works out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying has become a menace in our society and we all have a part to play in putting a stop to it. It is a collective effort.

I think I might watch this movie...I kinda like horror movie a little...not the yeye movies my KP has been recommending to me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ cc: @princessbusayo

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I shake my head for you πŸ™„ So, somebody could push you to finally watch Zombie movie πŸ˜’ Shey this one is yeye abi 🀒 I have seen your tag oo....You intentionally did that, so you no dey fear Princess ehn KP πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your highness, I actually tried to prevent him from writing it but he didn't listen. I am certain he did it out of love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lmao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Don't mind him. Let me recommend another interesting one for you, perhaps @olasquare will obey πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Titled "Zombie Detective"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Zombie yiii shaaaa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check that out right away, trust you are having a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I still love you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chaiii, God when? See love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you don love already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, I almost forgot ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaaaaaao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

KP mustn't see this ooo, the movie is great and I do be seeing some episodes this night as well.

The title is "All of us are dead"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I tagged her intentionally hahahaha.

Yes, I have seen the trailer on Netflix but didn't pay attention to it. Would check it out. Thanks bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is becoming a fashion now a days especially in educational institutions that rich , gangster and unmannered students bullying the others . Even now on public places , offices and clinics are not save from it . It should be a punishable crime. Our feelings should be clear , loud and important for us . We must say all what we think, feel . So we will not have any regret in this regard.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well said, we all must work together if we want the act of bullying to stop in the society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! πŸ˜‚ Please what is the title of the movie, I would love to watch it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The title is "All of us are dead", enjoy as you watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our society is more toxic than anything. I would say they just messed up one to another by bullies, torments, and pokes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our negligence to previous reports about this case has made this issue grown among the teenagers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but society is like our fingers. Obviously they have different shape of hospitality and different shape of cruelty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would not blame the upbringing 100% but are really different in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! πŸ˜‚ I love zombie movies. I would love to watch it. It is going to be very interesting to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed and interesting one to see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago