I now have $590k in crypto, what next?

22 52
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Seeing $590k everywhere on the platform seems tempting to me and I feel like this could be a test for Read.cash users or is there something happening that I don't know.

Probably someone is planning to that huge sum to people who intend to use the money wisely, I don't know who started this but please consider my article as well and I promise to make use of the money wisely.


Hello, can someone tell me what's going on here.. Hello!! Hellooooo!!!

You might be thinking I love money a lot, the truth is that I don't like money but my responsibilities and dreams attract too much money. There are lots of things I can achieve with $590k, that's a huge some here in my country. Convert the money to naira would immediately make me a millionaire but that would be the craziest move for me because the currency is not stable and it will continue losing its value as long as it is in fiat.

Trust me if I say that that money would see a lot of dreams come true and bring smiles to a lot of faces who are dearly in need of money for feeding, education bills, entrepreneur capital, hospital bills, and lots more.

I have read a lot of articles and I want people to understand that the power attached to money can be very tricky. This minute you are saying something and the next minute the money comes and the story changes.

I was at a church one day and they were raising funds to replace the church generator that cost around $6000, people weren't turning up and the pastor said he will bless 10 people, he said God will surprise them but they must contribute a certain amount from the surprise.

The person who invited me told me to join the crowd that rushed outside but I nodded my head to say NO.

After the service, she asked why and I told her that the power of money is too strong. It makes you sometimes for the promises you made, I would support it if something comes up.

Almost all the adult in the world today have made a promise regarding money and hasn't fulfilled it, that should open your mind to how money can change thoughts in a twinkle of an eye.

Enough of the story, what are the things I would like to achieve with the money. There is a lot of things on my list right now:

1. Investing some amount of the money into Crypto.

This would be my first move and I call that securing the future move. What would be my gain if I don't secure my future first, I am sure we all know what inflation is like globally.

The value of my country fiat (naira) is depreciating every day and saving it in the bank would be an unwise step because the banks would be making a lot of money from it while I am at loss. I know that withdrawing the money afterward won't have enough value like when it was originally deposited.


2. Creating a foundation to support people in need.

I have always had this dream because of what I went through as a child, it is horrible when you can't get help at the most crucial time in your life.

This wouldn't be like the regular foundation that source for fund. Just like the fish pond business was created to help bring kids to their dream in the community, I would be building a bigger farm ( crop and animal farm) that would provide jobs, provide for the need of people and others.

The idea would be to employ people, train youths, and help them to become independent. They will also pass the knowledge and support to other people, this brings down the poverty rate in the community.


3. Buying landed properties.

Land is one of the best asset you can purchase and make a lot from in the future so I will be buying a massive land and use it the farming and others to prevent people from stealing from it.

The secret is buying the land in an underdeveloped place and help the place reach a good development by bringing opportunities like jobs, the place would get the needed exposure that would boost the value of the land.


4. Expanding my business

I am into fish farming already at a small scale level and I would be expanding it with part of the money, this doesn't have anything to do with the farm I talked about earlier.

I will expand on my personal life and responsibilities.


5. Build houses.

I would love to build about three houses almost immediately while I do more in the future.

The houses are serving different purposes and I wouldn't have built much if there wasn't a need for it.

First house - Farmhouse

Second house - Family house

Third house - Personal house

I am sure you see how they are important to me and others.


6. Set up businesses for every member of my family.

This is another priority for me because aside from the helping I would be giving, I want everyone to be happy and comfortable.


7. Buy cars.

These will be very important for family purposes, work, and my mom who is mostly on the road for evangelical purposes.

I would buy a jeep for myself and my wife, a bus for mom to travel with her evangelical team. There would be a need for a family bus and a bus at the farm as well.


8. Donating to the BCH Ecosystem.

This is something I find important just to support and reach out to lots of people across the globe.

Aside from this, I would start an annual event for BCH and its ecosystem where members can meet up in Nigeria.


9. Getting married

You know I want this right? Yes, I want to have a family, and having so much money will help me achieve that dream.


10. Having fun.

Having so much money without including fun in one's lifestyle is crazy, all work and no play wouldn't make me think straight so I just have to have fun so I can have a clear mind and complete brain to achieve all this.

My article might not be convincing enough and I know some of you would be willing to test me, you might not have $590k so we can start with a smaller value.

I will be looking forward to the challenge in the comment section.

Thanks for reading.

10
$ 5.38
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I appreciate all your plans and also impressed with your thoughts. I would have taken that step I mean converted in to an unstable currency If I would have that much amount. But thanks to you, you wrote this article. It is really helpful, one day I may make that money and keep your plans in my mind. Thanks alot again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible, crypto has made people great and it can still do that again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, those plansare great buddy:) I know someday, you will achieve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice plan Mr. Dee. I have mine drafted too, in few minutes time i will publish it. Though i didn't consider marriage before๐Ÿ˜‚ i will have to edit it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whew, thatโ€™s a lot of money. If you convert it in our money (php)I would also be a millionaire by now. Also I like everything youโ€™ve mentioned on how to spend it, I too would probably be spend it the way you do, not all though but some of it. Have a good day my friend.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the plans you already made and i wished I saw this article before I did mine, there are some things I saw here that I didn't thought of before. Good thing I learnt something new from here, like buying land in an undeveloped area and helping the area to become developed so that the value of the land will increase

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have plans with lands, land here 8 years ago was 300k per plot but it is worth 2.5m upwards depending on how close it is to the road.

Imagine having about 20 plots, it would worth over 100 million in few years because the area is growing really fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! You're right. The trick is to buy a land in an area before it becomes developed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜†, you jumped into the challenges without wasting time, well I can see that you don't love money, maybe probably you might like it... hehehehe

Of course , without money ,so many dreams will be Left unachieved, money is the channel through which some dreams can be achieved..

Making an investment with your money will yield you a good result at the end, if you want to be successful in life, one must learn how to invest, investing on BCH to will be very good choice.

Helping your family and the needful will always make them to remember you, and they will always pray for you, blessed is the hand that giveth

Boosting your business too is a good plan, the more big it becomes the more income it will bring, remember to give me some fish by that time too๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ, like I'm serious ๐Ÿ˜‹.

Of course you should get married, your wife is waiting outside there,so do quick and go and marry her, I don't mind to be you best lady that day... hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜†

Of course, you ghatt to have fun after everything, All work without play make jark a dull boy, in the process of work, we need to make ourselves happy too.

@George_Dee when everything land, just remember me in your paradise, I will be taking my leave now...๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should just be the best man, let's create a record. Don't worry we have a great time if this happens or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe ๐Ÿ˜†, will be waiting for the day to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Donating to Church shouldn't be coarser but something you have to be convinced about in your spirit. Not every ground is a fertile ground. Glad you stuck up to your No and said if something comes up, you will. God loves a cheerful giver not a coarsed giver.

I trust you...you will put the money into good use and I am not surprised to see the things you listed. You've always been blessed with amazing foresight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I see people become terrible when it comes to giving, heaven knows nothing would move me if I am not ready for something.

It is good to give but not when placed on condition, especially for God's work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly... No one should be cajoled to give or placed on conditions to give. God touches the heart and if anyone feels a prompting to give then they would.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Nice analysis. Hehehe dreams come true ๐Ÿ˜†

It ainโ€™t easy. I remember how those thoughts came when I was writing โœ๏ธ about the spending. The amount is just so huge ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is indeed a huge sum, I have seen someone who claims that he is going to have a mini heart attack first. That sum will do and undo in Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Money as said to be the root of all evil and also among the source of happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah. Nice spending procedures. Getting married got me so worried though. Like marriage today depends on some level of financial freedom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel like it brings in more responsibilities and if I won't be able to take them up, it is better to wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. Marriage is a huge responsibility. One had better entered it prepared in all sphere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are my thoughts so similar to yours. If I had these, I would do exactly these things. but I have nothing.๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These are just simple and normal things to do when there is a lot of money on ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago