Has God ever failed you?

16 32
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

I met this beautiful soul in 2014, she is one of the kindest people I have met in the world because on the first day we met, she offered me help which is something you don't expect from people on a first meeting.

I was in school and we usually crash at her place for lunch, we are usually four in numbers then. She would give us good food, there are days she even makes the food and drop it off for us if she wouldn't be around. I always admired her because she is kind and very hard working, she doesn't joke about her job.


There was a day I wished I could be her husband because of how caring she is but I was completely off her standard, her way of life melts my heart. I wasn't the only one feeling that way, I use to warn my friends not to do any stupid thing because they were older and could take chances, I didn't want to lose the free food.

The lady has a sister she always told us about and we finally met her during one holiday, it was a big one that day. Her sister is beautiful, we exchanged contacts and we became close. She soon moved to Lagos permanently and was surprised to see how closed we were to her sister.

She asked if anyone of us was dating her and I said no, things went on and the bonds between us go tighter. I was discussing with the younger sister when she told me her sister's age, I was shocked because she was about 8 years older than me.

She further mentioned that she is depressed and everything she was doing for us is just to make her happy, she doesn't like staying alone to avoid thinking about negative things. The reason for her depression was because of her relationship, she was heading into her thirties and it was bothering her.


Her previous relationship ended badly, the man she thought she was building a future with got married and she got to say goodbye to him on Facebook. She has been unlucky since then, all her friends were getting married and it made her feel like she was cursed or something.

In 2017, I was seeing a guy around her. He was way too young, he had the physic but I can tell he was too young. Age is not a number really but it counts in some situations, the guy messed up and took advantage of her financially. I felt bad when I heard the things he did, he wasn't the last and she had to endure a series of disappointments later while in search of true love.

That same year, I was having a discussion with her when she burst into tears. I am an emotional person and I hate to see a woman cry, I definitely can't overlook that. She opened up to me about her relationship life and I was sad, I knew few when I thought I knew a lot. I made her realize that she needed someone who will appreciate and love her, I got closer to her just to keep her company.

At a point, she gave up on love. I told her not to bother herself, love will come for her when the time is right and she would just laugh it off. She eventually made up her mind to adopt a baby but I told her to do it if she sees the need for it but not because she won't have her own.
A few days before my birthday in 2020, she told me a man she met at a church gathering is disturbing her. I told her not to be too anxious or desperate because we don't know what his intentions were.

She gave him a chance after months, she wasn't serious about it because she thought it would end the same way as the others. Seven months after, he proposed to her and she said yes.

I remembered her saying, "George, I love this guy but I hope I am not getting into a trap". I didn't know the right advice to give because I couldn't see through him.

She discovered she was pregnant in early 2021 and fear came up, she was scared. She was 35 then, she made up her mind to raise the baby no matter what happens.

She told him about it and he was excited, he demanded that their parents should get to know each other and they got married three months after. She hugged me when we saw after the wedding when I wished her congratulations for the umpteenth time, her eyes were filled with tears, and couldn't hold back mine because I could see through her.

She didn't believe it would happen so easily after everything that she went through, she gave birth to a baby girl and named her Tomiwa. I am not surprised, she is the third person who has named their child after me.

Many times, we think God has forsaken us because of the challenges we are going through in life but hasn't, he has everything planned and he doesn't get late with his doing.

He knows the right time to give you that job, child, spouse, car, house, and anything you can wish for but you must exercise patience and don't be faster than him.

It is best to let God lead you.


The lead image was gotten from here and designed using Canva.

12
$ 0.61
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

That's the thing with love, when we think it's not going to happen, that's when it actually happens. God works in mysterious ways and he was saving her for the right person. I'm glad the whole thing turned into something good at the end, she has finally found happiness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He is indeed a miracle worker, when we think there is no way forward after exhausting our intelligence on an issue, God shows his mightiness and important it is that we trust in him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God never failed me George. All the things happened in my life God has a purpose on it. I still continue believing in him. He change my life. He gave me strength. God never fails me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is truly a purpose for everything that happens in life, we only have to trust God and let him do his work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's such a wonderful journey of her. God is indeed the one who knows the exact time for everytging and even those challenges we know that with him we can be brave and surpass it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God knows everything, he created us and has everything planned. We ruin a lot of things with impatience which can destroy God's plan for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He makes things right in His own time. Delay is never a denial and God is always faithful to those who faithful to Him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He knows when it is right to give us what we deserve, we just have to prepare ourselves ahead of the ordained time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is indeed God,😢😢 her story is so touching, she indeed a strong woman. God never fails his own.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone's journey is not the same but I use her story to inspire people. Jesus indeed doesn't fail.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has never failed me even though it looks like fail but it was meant to happen at the right time which is hidden from me. God will never fail, he knows what we want and knows the perfect time for it. I am very happy for the woman, she will be so happy eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Things only look like a failure because we don't know what plan God has in store for us. Yeah, she is living happily today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God never fail me instead God amaze me for everything. Even though life is unfair or life is uncertain still God wanted us to look beyond what is good just surrender to him our plan and let his will be done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, he never fails. We just need to learn, trust and walk in his way.

He knows the path of life because he created it and it would be wise for us to allow him lead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago