Doing away with Anger.

5 39
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Every feeling has something in common, they are dependent on us to put them to use. Humans were created to have an edge over their feelings and it is why we have power over our emotions, we choose whether to love, hate, or do the opposite. Anger is one of the feelings that must be kept in check always because its results can be sometimes unpredictable in the sense that we most times don't know the level of damage it will cause.

Anger is not one of the feelings I give chances at all but it is impossible for the feeling not to arise in some situations. I am not the type who gets angry often, the people around me know that a lot.

Aside from personal stuff, I get angry at some things which I try to settle amicably. Cheating someone, abusing children and a few other things are what can speed up my anger from zero to a hundred in a few seconds but regardless of what the case may be, I try not to let myself act irrationally.


Before my anger reached a point whereby it can be noticed, it means I must have been pushed to a limit where I can't endure anymore. Anger is a feeling that drains you physically and mentally, allowing it often doesn't do us any good. It is annoying to see people take me for granted because I don't get angry and it is one of the things that has made me keep my distance from people who wouldn't respect me for who I am.

I am still a pen-friend with one particular ex of mine, she cheated on me and it led to the end of the relationship. I heard her daughter fell ill after she got divorced and I couldn't prevent myself from reaching out to her financially because I heard she needed support.

We spoke after and she said I was the last person she was expecting help from. I made it clear that I wasn't angry even though I felt bad about what happened then.


I have had several experiences where I should have gotten angry and refused to let anything happen between me and the person/people involved but I just can't hold grudges with anyone for long. I mentioned earlier that harboring anger drains someone mentally and physically, I don't know if it is like that for everyone but I feel very uneasy when I choose not to let go or forgive someone who did something that hurts.

It is impossible not to get angry at all but channeling the energy from your anger positively is very important. For instance, there was a time I got angry at someone for denying me something that mattered to my future. I couldn't hold the anger for long and I choose to use that anger as the inspiration to get that particular thing done for myself.

It worked out well, I was able to do that thing myself. Allowing the anger to consume or get the best out of me would have prevented me from trying by myself, I could have been devoured with the feeling of hate that the anger would have built in me.


Some humans wouldn't take you seriously till you put your anger to use, it is great when they are avoidable and in situations when they aren't avoidable, it is best to put oneself under control when applying anger in getting things done. Avoiding people who will make me get angry unnecessarily or from time to time is one thing I find refuge in.

I am supposed to mention someone or people who I can't be angry with for long but the fact is that I find it hard to stay angry at anyone for a long time.


Lead image

7
$ 1.39
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes people step on you purposefully to see your reaction..is not really good to show your everytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true, cheating and abusing children are what can speed up my angry as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I get angry too George especially a there's a valid reason why I felt angriness. Sometimes I controlled it also because I don't want a chaotic situation or chaotic mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its one of my trait, I got angry for long time but I dont talk much unlike others,I am just silent and never will talk to you by years ubtil the oain were gone easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how to get angry at someone for long because I don't like avoiding people. It's a good thing to be able to channel one's anger into something positive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago