BCH conference: I was there.

30 90
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is worth it if I don't attend any event again this year after everything that went down at the Dubai Trade Center, I had the best time celebrating with lots of friends at the gathering. I thought it would just be a brief meeting to appreciate and educate one another more about the great things that will be happening in the BCH ecosystem in the coming year but it turned out to be that the host @MarcDeMesel isn't just a crypto tycoon, he happens to be a man full of life and fun.

Just like many others, I doubted if I would be able to attend the BCH ecosystem end of the year party but something keeps telling me that I would regret not attending the event.

I hooked up with @Princessbusayo @HappyBoy @Olasquare @Gaftekloriginal @Fexonice1 and many others who were interested in attending the event from the BCH Nigeria forum before the event because traveling alone seems boring to me lately.

All plans were made but things changed, something awesome happened on the 21st of December. @PVMihalache made a post that Club1BCH would be sending planes to four different countries and Nigeria was included, we were happy and saved our money since all we needed was to have a pass for boarding the plane.

The development made @MarcDeMesel and the Satoshi angels send some planes as well to countries where lots of people would be coming from.

We took off at 9 pm on the 22nd of December and we were in Dubai before daybreak. The BCH Nigeria forum booked several hotels for people coming for the event based on a condition that the hotels would accept BCH as a means of payment which they agreed to and I overheard one of the hotel managers saying it would be the first time they would be making so much money just in a day in the history of the hotel.

We all checked into various hotels and other members of the BCH ecosystem also came around to check-in, the interesting was that we all had places to visit since we got there earlier.


The Burj Khalifa has always been a dream place for me since I couldn't visit there the last time I went to Dubai, I set out around 1 pm to visit them and on getting there, I met lots of the members who came for the event as well.

Isn't it awesome?

I remembered @FarmGirl and @Farmboy holding hands with their big jacket because of the cold, @tired_momma also came with her beautiful family, and seeing Tia and Jigz was a special moment for me, they are so full of life.

We were recognized because we had something that has to do with BCH on us and soon we dominated the place, we seize the opportunity to talk to people about BCH, and lots of people got interested, they agreed to attend the event as well so that they can learn more about Bitcoin Cash. @bmjc98 @Theblackdoll @Esthery97 @Ebizz volunteered to distribute the BCH souvenir donated by the members of the platforms and soon everyone was talking about Bitcoincash.

We visited other beautiful locations and retired late at night to the hotel so that we can prepare for the main event the following day.

The main day came, the sun rose earlier than expected and we were expecting cold weather. At 10 am, the whole area was painted green. Looking from my window, I raced down to join the crowd heading towards the hall situated among the buildings in the Dubai trade center.

Lots of people stood still to have an idea of what was going on, some asked questions while some took to their phones to search for the names they were seeing on our cloth.

Several crypto blogs were on the ground, radio and TV stations were around to cover the event, it happened to be the biggest Crypto gathering in the world.


The venue was supposed to hold about 4000 people and, 3000 were recorded even before the event kicked off.


It started with a BCH anthem led by @Jane and @Bloghound, we all sang along and our voice seems like it echoed all over the world. We had two MCs at the event, @PVMihalache and @JustMyRambles01 did justice as they did things well, I felt that this part of them that BCH made them realize.

@MarcDeMesel gave a brief speech, @SatoshisAngels were given some time to talk to the crowd and Simon also talked about the future of Noisecash and Readcash since the same day was noisecash anniversary.

After listening to every detail in the brief speech they all gave, I felt hope restored to the heart of millions across the globe. The applauses coming from over 4,000 people immediately after each speaker stepped down from the stage were huge, it made lots of people emotional because this generation stood for a change that our offsprings would forever be grateful for.

People were allowed to send their questions through the ushers and lots of people including @pantera28 @HappyBoy @Fexonice1 @scottcbusiness @Olasquare and several dex developers on the SmartBCH network were present to answer questions.

The BCHgames did several live games and lots of BCH were given out as gifts, the fun was huge. Question and answer games, live prediction games, music from DJs, live performing artists, hunt for recovery phrases, giveaways, and lots more were done to spice up the event.

Honorary awards were given out to people who don't relent in preaching about BCH, it seems someone has been watching how much we speak about BCH. The award came with some Bitcoin Cash to encourage them and others to do more.

Despite the fun, the testimony session became the best part of the event even though it came last. Everyone had something to say about how BCH has influenced their life and supported them, it got to a point when people were told to send their testimonies on Twitter with a Hashtag and everyone was reading from the screen.

Before it got rowdy, I was able to share my testimony and said "Thank you Mr. Marc" directly to him and that meant a lot to me.


After the closing speech, I noticed lots of food trays were moved in and it was placed at different available spaces in the hall. The DJ was stylishly giving us an awesome mix and that was done with the low key.

I noticed people were moving in a direction and I discovered the meal was a buffet.

I quickly joined the queue, we ate lots of food and danced. By evening we were done and we were seeing various articles that have to do with the event.

The fun was awesome and I wished I could spend more time with my BCH family, we took a group photograph before returning to my hotel.


On 25th, everyone returned to their various country. I couldn't hold back joy when @MarcDeMesel said, let's do this again next. Those words became one to treasure and Dubai would miss us, looking forward to having another celebration at a new location in one of the beautiful places around the world.

This is a virtual meet-up, I wrote this just for fun and I am sorry if any name mentioned here don't t feel comfortable.

Thanks for reading.

17
$ 15.58
$ 14.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

It would have been better if the BCH holders and miners come together just like you have said. Seeing so many BCH holders would have been great.

You have tried your best in making up this write-up. Welldone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it would have been a great deal to meet one another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love being where you are brother and yes, let's take more of such trips...anything to promote BCH. Let's fan this into flame and have a real one... I am up for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I told Valour about it, it is time we bring the fiction to reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's do this, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's make this a reality, though it might just be we Nigerians alone. Later tonight I'll work on what you said, off to church now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe that we can achieve it if we work towards it bro, enjoy the worship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe in a few years from now. :) HEHE. I'd love to meet you all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's would be indeed awesome, I can't wait to see you in person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, this is fiction? I totally bought it!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, I hope you enjoyed reading. I am so obsessed with meeting everyone of you including Simon and Marc to say a big thank you to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh what a beautiful BCH trip we had I really wish this can happen in real life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will very soon, it might be a small one but it will surely happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I almost believed it was a real journey when reading from the start but something came to my mind at that spot, if this is true, you wout have used real photos to scatter everywhere ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. Nice trip ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I could have come up with edited images but I was too tired to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As soon as I saws the title on my notification, I instantly knew this was one of your legendary fictional get-together ๐Ÿ˜‚ and this time around it happened in Dubai ๐Ÿ‘ this was an interesting one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are times I have this fiction ideas flowing and I can't help but pour it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never for once booked a flight, hoping that one day I will so I can also fly to Dubai and different country that I have been dreaming of๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will come through buddy, just be calm and work towards achieving it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I reading and realizing my mind is busy too thinking about what if it will happen that all join in Bch will have an actual forum and get to know each other. It would be a great thing to do to make this community excel.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would mean taking our relationship to the next level, it would definitely add a stronger bond to the members relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and this your Dubai everyime, Dubai will be the very first place I would love to visit too in the future. Thanks for the mention, its a really a good creative writing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is just ti flex bro, the place makes seen and they are making lots of money from tourism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to make this happen in the future. Burj Khalifa . I really want to visit that place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would love to visit there as well and we could do that together someday. It would be great right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dubai my dream country to go... I named it paradise on earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you more success ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello George_dee! It's Sydney here from noisecash! Nice to see you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow, I would like to attend too next year hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really beautiful I wish you success

$ 0.00
2 years ago