Are you ready to be LUNCHED?

14 35
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Has anyone shot or seen an arrow before? I haven't seen one either but I fell in love with archery during the days of the movie "Jumong", I was so much in love with how he drags his arrow backward when he wants to shoot and he never misses.

The content is not about the movie, I went back to it because it tells a lot about the specimen I need to make this article understandable to everyone. I believe everyone understands how an arrow works and for those who don't know, don't miss the next paragraph.

You need a bow and arrow to make shoot, the nock of the arrow is fixed into the string of the bow and then pulled backward. The bow must be held firmly as the arrow will be pulled, stretched beyond its limit before it is been released and that would make the arrow fly so high or move very fast towards any direction it is been shot.

Just like the arrow is been pulled back before it is been released, life takes us through some challenges that prepare us for a bigger launch but a lot of us fall off from the bow when pulled backward. It is no one's happiness to experience setbacks but we must understand that there are reasons why it happened and you must prepare yourself for the bigger opportunity that is up ahead.

Challenges are inevitable in life, we must face them but conquering them or allowing them to conquer us is our decision to make. Life dragging us back is not the end of life and it can be the end if we fall off the bow before life shoots us forward again.

I have a brother who is a family friend, he graduated even before I finished secondary school but he couldn't get a job. He did search for two years when he finally got one, he was offered $100 per month.

He told us about it and we were very happy for him but he wasn't happy about it, he felt bad because he has waited so long to start with such a salary. One day, he went to a gathering on a Thursday morning since he was free (he didn't take the job).

At the gathering, one of the guests admired his footwear and he told the man that it was made by him, he said he usually does it when he is bored. The man was surprised, so you don't do this as a profession.

What job do you do? the man asked and my brother said he was still looking for a job. How can you do something this good and you don't have a job? It was then my brother started seeing what he was missing out on.

Unknowing to him, the man was a politician, he gave him his design and paid him well. When the man got his footwear, he introduced him to some of his friends and that was all he need to fulfill his dreams in life.


Yesterday I read about @Fexonice1 journey to success in his business and it is very clear that victory comes after you have overcome challenged.

If you don't stay focused or determined experiencing a launch to success would be impossible.

There are things we can do to help ourselves survive those trying times, I will touch few of it.

Be prayerful

This is one of the tools that can help stay strong during a difficult moment, constant feeding of your soul with spiritual power can help you keep your faith up until the challenges are over.

It can help you overcome or fasten or the process for the next lunch, the power of prayer can't be underestimated and I can assure you that it works.

Never settle for Less

During those difficult moments, there are always minor escape routes but they are not worth the reward at the end of properly fighting through the challenges.

I was offered the job of a bus promoter by the same company that dropped me as a supervisor in 2016 but I rejected the offer, some of the big bosses there were trying to help me not to stay idle but I knew the job wasn't mine and I was called up as a supervisor 2 months after, I believe that I could have been abandoned as a bus promoter if I took the role.

Stay at the top of your game

It is not like you are playing a soccer game or something but you have to be on your feet running, you must try to be a better version of yourself even before the challenges came up and that can help you reach a greater height.

During that two months while I was jobless, I went to learn Microsoft Excel very well and it helped me. My boss fell in love with how I do present my projection at the beginning of the month and performance at the end of the month unlike before when I just do an unorganized report and send it to him.

Think twice before making any decision.

Poor decision making can end it all, it can prevent you from experiencing the big launch. We must think well before jumping at an offer, tiny things will look so big and we will be tempted to take them, always think and ask yourself that is this worth everything I have endured so far.


I want you to understand that the stretch won't take forever and you are eventually released just like the arrow, you will be reaching a new height of success but the most important thing remains that " DON'T FALL OFF".

Thanks for reading.

Lead image


15
$ 7.91
$ 7.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I love that story about your friend that was searching for a job, what he was looking for has been right with him from the start (literally under his feet πŸ˜†) but thanks to the politician that opened his eyes to see what he has been missing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the key is prayer. successful people must be there to support it. Starting something with prayer is the bridge to success. people may say..why i failed. when you pray and God wills then you will succeed. if we are thwarted then God does not want it. the path will open with the key to the end of praying and trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What’s that thing in our hands that could open up doors of success for us? I pray our eyes gets opened to see and make use of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great points for success you discussed here, I agree with every of the points you mentioned. Thanks for the mention my good friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I picked lots of lessons from your content and I hope other members do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely love the metaphor you used in the post to describe your perspective.. just brilliant.. you never disappoint me with your writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate you coming from time to time to visit my content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, don't settle for less Is same as knowing your worth, assuming you have accepted that bus promoter job, the supervisor job won't show face at all. You knew your worth and stood your ground, I love this topic, I will modify mine and write something like this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes o, I would have remained that bus promoter. I am glad I wasn't too desperate and empowering myself with the excel stuff was a big bonus for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to apply all what you've said in our daily living so we won't have any problem either...merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you bro, it would be of great help for us if we borrow some of the ideas for ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Morvolus story of success of @Fexonice1 . Great inspiration and motivation in it. Yes agreed with your valid points regards it . But last one think twice before decision is much more powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love everything that I read here. I am happy that I found a job I am happy to do and it doesn't feel like a job yo me because I enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the advices. I know the readers can learn you article and apply it in their own πŸ€—πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago