A cure that will change the world.

21 88
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

The world is filled with numerous illnesses and diseases, there are many times I usually wish we didn't have any form of illness but that's impossible. I got to understand by myself a few years ago that these illnesses create balance in the human population, if people don't fall ill or get diseases, the world would definitely be overpopulated.

It is already but it could have been worse and regardless of what we think about why there are illnesses and diseases, the pain and emptiness it causes people will never be justified. It isn't just about the victims passing away only, the space it creates in the world of the people they left behind is something many don't recover from even after a long time.

When I was diagnosed with High Blood Pressure in 2019, I became scared because I was 25. I felt like isn't this thing meant to be for elderly people so why would a little boy like me be struggling with it and make things worse, I had a worn-out leg muscle that made walking very difficult for me.

For the first time, I knew what having an illness meant. You have to start living by rules, there are things you must do and others you mustn't do. In my case, I had lots of hope of getting better which I am now. My blood pressure is in check and my leg is fine as long as I don't overstress it but what do you say about illnesses or diseases that leave people with zero hope or chances of surviving?

I do get my eyes really wet whenever I see cancer related movies, people who have seen Clouds, The fault in our stars, A walk to remember, and many others can tell how they felt with the movie.


The impact of cancer on the world is terrible, it has taken away from the world beautiful people. Cancer is a disease that leaves its victims a very slim chance of surviving since it has no cure to this moment. This particular disease has no age limit, anyone can be diagnosed with it. There are numerous types of cancers and there is none of it that can be taken lightly because the longer it is not attended to, the deadlier it becomes.

I have read stories about people recovering, and getting cured but there is still no specified treatment for it even with the advanced technology the world is running on. Treatments have been able to buy people more time but they cost a fortune that many people can't afford.

It is so sad to see people exhaust everything they have on chemotherapy and still lost the battle to that deadly disease called cancer.

Bradley Lowery, Nightbirde, Chadwick Boseman (Black Panther), Steve Job, Bob Marley, and many other people have lost their lives despite fighting so hard against this disease. These are people we know, how many more people are dead? How many more will still fall in the battle against this deadly disease?


I have friends in the virtual space who have lost their families to this battle and I know how difficult it was for them to carry on without those people in life. Blood pressure can be contained, likewise HIV. Even the notorious Covid-19 can be treated but it is an entirely different story with Cancer. Its name alone strikes fear in the heart of anyone diagnosed with the disease and I think it is one of the things that hasten the death of people with it. I have written several articles in the past about cancer, how we can make cancer patients feel safe, and make them understand it is not the end of the world but it is nothing compared to curing them.


If I am being able to make a cure for a disease, it will definitely be Cancer. A cure for this disease will definitely restore hope to millions of cancer patients who have prepared their minds and home for death across the world, whoever will be diagnosed with this disease in the future will be certain that is definitely not the end of the world for them.

I can imagine a world where Cancer will be treated like a headache and I hope the cure is made soon.


All images were designed by me using Canva


13
$ 1.33
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

I totally agree with you and I would like to find a cure for cancer. Get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer is indeed taking a lot of lives and we still have no cure other than to look up to God because He is the only One that can make it go away by His supernatural strength. I've seen a lot of people get closer to God when they have it because they know it takes divine power to heal what doesn't have human cure.

If I have one supernatural power too, it would be to cure this life taking disease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't even know what really causes cancer, it comes to people regardless of age , kids or adults. I wish one will really know what causes it so they will be able to cure them.

I once heard about somebody who was healed from breast cancer and did not undergo chemotherapy. The doctors gave up on her, her breast had a huge hole and lout of liquids were coming out from it. They only used herbal medicines, and she was healed after a few months. Now she's still living with a huge scar in her breast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer when in the first stage can be cured. But once it reaches final stage it is a bit risky. . Was your muscle pain due ti high BP.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why there is something like that called cancer that has no cure all it want is to take I just wish someday there is cure for it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The cause is unknown and it has no cure, that tells how deadly it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really painful seeing people die of cancer. Just last two weeks, a member of the church died of cancer and she is a very small lady with two babies. I was touched but what can I do? I pray they are able to find the cure soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The world be a better place if the cure is been discovered, and a lot of people will be saved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My aunt also died of breast cancer and it is said that it can be passed or hereditary so it means that is quite possible for me to have it once I get older. So I will be glad if there will be a cure for it but I hope that the medicine will remain cheap to the local market. As you see, there are many meds but most of them are expensive. I really hope that governments will allow us, the poorest of the poor will have unlimited access to these kinds of medicine.

And in your case, do not worry much because I think that medicine for high blood is easy to buy. My partner also has maintenance on it and it cost only $.0.30 for each capsule.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sorry about your aunt and I pray you don't have it as you get older. My fear is the cure been distributed to people who aren't rich because they will definitely want to make a lot of money from the sales of the cure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's what gonna happen tbh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer is a heartbreaking disease that causes us grief because it has no cure. I do hope they find the cure for it soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my prayer too, I pray we don't fall victim whether there is a cure or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen brother....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cancer is really a deadly diseases that when someone is been diagnosed he or she thought would change to something else. That is everyone wish, I wish all the deadly diseases should be find cure for.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is indeed a deadly disease, let's hope everyone living it with get the hope of getting cured soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indica Oil ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I remember that. I believe the cure wouldn't be sold out even though they have it already because of how much they are making from cancer patients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Illness is a part of human life, which lives with them. So got severe diseases, which become the reason of their deaths. I have seen so many people who are dead now after fighting a long battle with cancer. I also wish to find cure from cancer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of people across the globe are really in pain as a result of cancer, let's hope the cure is given out cheaply soon .

$ 0.00
1 year ago