Response To My What Ifs Story

3 25

If you read the article that I posted yesterday, you probably knew how troubled I was by what I had found out from my friends.

So, earlier, I get up early from my bed and then get prepared to go to school since I have my face-to-face class to attend. My morning wasn't that great and I feel as if I'm still not in the mood yet, I can't help but feel anxious just thinking about the idea of I'm gonna be having a complete day of class with my classmate so it would be impossible not to have interactions with them. When I arrived at school, I was reluctant to approach them since I was still worried that they wouldn't enjoy my presence.

I may be exaggerating this situation, but I can't help it. Perhaps it has to do with the levels of emotional capacity that each of us has. I'll admit that because I often overthink what other people think of me, I used to assume that this mindset of mine was indeed a flaw. Nevertheless, I'm glad as when I entered our classroom, my classmates welcomed me with the nicest smiles. They even take hold of my arms and ask me to join their conversation. Then it came to me that perhaps I had overreacted to what I had overheard from my friends without taking into account how I actually felt about interacting with our other classmates.

Maybe that's how it is—when doubts come before what is on our minds, we can't help but imagine the worst, which doesn't do us any good since it simply makes us feel horrible about ourselves.

At least now I am certain that these events with my classmates should be considered rather than believing some rumors. As I was also a bit of a gossiper, which was obviously immoral, I believe this was just my karma. Anyway, I'm grateful that I was able to deal with a situation on my own today. At the very least, I'm glad that I can sleep peacefully tonight.

We all go through experiences that we were terrified to discover or confront, but in spite of that, we must first learn to trust in ourselves before the other people in our surroundings. We are more aware of who we are than they were. While society may constantly talk about our flaws, we are aware of the truth hidden beneath those lies. Instead of sulking and harming ourselves with foolish thoughts, it is far more important to recognize our worth. Cheer up and keep fighting since we still have our family and a platform like this to vent our emotions.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Images were from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

True langga. Cheer up natin yung self natin at fighting always anuman mangyari. Dapat maging brave tayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo wala din naman tayong iabnag magiging kakakmpi at the end of the day kung hindi saril lang din natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga wala tayong matatakbuhan kundi sarili natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago