It Is Not Just An Anime

22 45

Have you ever wondered what it's like to be in the 2D/3D world?

Jujutsu Kaisen, Tokyo Ghoul, One-piece, Naruto, etc. which fandom are you from?

It's far too difficult to imagine things as we watch and fantasize about stepping into their world. Every simple storyline sometimes felt surreal and always bring us massive impacts emotionally and physically.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting piece.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

This paper was obviously a continuation of my recently released article entitled An Introduction To Anime. I was introduced to the fascinating world of anime at a very young age, and I was influenced to watch anime by my older brother from the first story I saw aired on GMA Channel 7 and ABS-CBN Channel 2 every morning and afternoon. Slam Dunk, Doraemon, Ghost Fighter, One Piece, Naruto, and Detective Conan are just a few of the shows I used to watch and try to merrily keep up with back then. As I have gotten older, I became aware of how every show on the same station at the time was repetitively aired, obviously, they just pick out some episode and play it out and I happened to observe that these series have lacked a consistent story flow. I was eager to watch those anime series, but I was discouraged since I couldn't think of any other way to watch them, especially back when our televisions solely rely on antenna signals and we only had a few selected channels to choose from.

Having my own cellphones aided me greatly in gaining access to a number of shows that I enjoy watching. Even though we didn't have an internet connection at the time, I insisted on getting a copy from my friends of the shows and movies I wanted to watch on my 16 GB USB pen drive. I'm not satisfied since I occasionally watch the copies of movies and series I've requested way quicker from time to time. One of the solutions that I laid is to load and stream online, I ask for websites where you can watch it for free, and whenever I visit a friend's house with Wi-Fi, I take advantage of the opportunity to download some of the series I want to watch. Those were such memorable times, and it was wonderful to reminisce about it, especially when I was still in high school and only had anime as a hobby, as opposed to now in college that's making me always occupied with work.

I used to only watch subbed anime, but after reading some forums, I discovered that reading some of these anime in the manga is also enjoyable. In comparison to animated ones that change during the process, it is more advanced and the story is foremost. My older brother thinks I'm too addicted to it since I watch anime and read its manga version at the same time. Even a friend of mine teased me about being so into anime that there was a time when I couldn't even recommend what to watch with them because I would mostly recommend anime that they weren't a fan of, and we both have different tastes in what we watch, so we just respect each other's preferences when it comes to these form of entertainment.

One of the first anime series that I became overly obsessed with is One Piece, and one of the things I liked about it was that the antagonist Luffy wasn't like the other heroes who were just bound to win one after another. Eiichiro Oda created him as a great character who experienced multiple defeats as a milestone of how these characters would surpass and achieve each of their goals throughout their adventures to become what they aimed to be. Aside from that, each of the characters' traits and backstories was too surreal, whether the main character or an antagonist, the viewers were given the opportunity to learn about each character's backstory before giving judgment on them based on their current appearance and features.

Not only did I find anime to be entertaining, but it also helped me to lighten up my mood. It's like putting me on a roller coaster ride. In each story I've watched, there have been times when I felt emotionally attacked because of a sad scene, times when I laughed and even mimicked a pun that I got from it, and times when I fell in love with the character.

Anime isn't just an animated form of entertainment, some characters are too relatable, I can see myself in the same situation as the characters in the story, and I can find the motivation to continue following them. Aside from that, there was a captivating storyline that made you want to keep on tuning in. While dealing with their problems, some people used these entertainment platforms to keep themselves occupied. It's just a shame that these forms of entertainment aren't always sufficient, because some people's addiction to anime causes them to become more isolated from reality, which can lead to social anxiety. As a result, it comes as no surprise that Japan has one of the highest suicide rates in the world due to other people's lack of deep communication with those closest to them.

Regardless of how much satisfaction and comfort we derive from the world of anime, it is essential that our perspective on the world remains balanced. Anime is just another way for us to express our desires, but we shouldn't let it consume us. Don't miss out on the chance to create your own adventure in this thrilling reality.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

I do not own the images used in these posts, hence no copyright infringement is intended.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 1.11
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.02 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 2
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Can i hug you? I'm also totally obsessed with one piece anime. I just remember and trying to reveal all mysteries of one piece. Love you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakamaaaaaaaaaaaa, come here haha, thanks in appreciation my post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching anime, too and I'm catching up One Piece right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're still in wano tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm still at episode 950 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should check their manga version, since some of the scene form animation were already change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll check it if I have time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. Bata pa lang ako na-engage na ako sa panonood nang Anime talaga. Until now, nanonood pa din ako. Para na nga ako'ng sira sa mga Anime na napapanood ko, kasi naiiyak ako kung sad yung story. Jusko! Di ko na alam gagawin ko sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate sis hahaha ganyan din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've love anime since I started watching, I hate when people slander it or call it a kids movie or show

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just ignore them haha sooner or later when they got engaged in anime they can understand us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know of a boy that badmouth anime, now he is an otaku

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha the plot twist, no he's consuming what he said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fun with watching anime since elementary until now coz there are a lot of lessons we get.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely some of the stories are just too relatable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I thought that anime is just for kids, but the moment I tried watching anime, I realized that anime is so astounding. I remember the first anime I watched was Akame ga Kill, I watched it for 2 days straight haha. From thenx I got addicted to anime. But due to some factors, I ceased watching anime for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akame ga Kill was also one of my starting anime, and yeah I also binge-watch just like you and it was indeed an unhealthy habit. Too sad you are no longer watching anime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anime lover ka talaga sis. 🥰 Gustong-gusto ko talaga yung mga anime movies sis. Yan talaga kinakaadikan ko din. Super saya talaga lalo na pag maganda yung story. Maaadik ka talaga. Iba din talaga yung mga anime movies or series. Mapapadala ka sa story. I love Naruto sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba na din ng story ng Naruto haha hoping I could catch up watching it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba talaga sis. Hehe noong bata ako nanonood lagi. Pumupunta ako sa kapitbahay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din hahah palagi akong pumupunta sa pinsan ko pero ngayon nag download nalang ako or nanunuod online

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Dami na ngayon na app din na pwede ka na manood ng anime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago