Bida Ang Saya: A Jollibee Essay Paper

4 23
Avatar for GelayyLumiere
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Study, Food

Apologies for the absence yesterday, I'm quite busy on making some academic-related work and I could manage to write an interesting article to share here.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting piece.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

For today's activity, we were tasked to choose a Filipino global corporation and discuss its history its worldwide reach, and attributes as a global corporation. Of course, I already had a plan in mind for which company I would feature in my paper. It was something that reminds me of being a kid at heart every time I eat at their fast-food chain, the famous Jollibee.

In the year 1975, Mr. Tony Tan Caktiong founded a small ice cream parlor in Cubao Quezon City. And there his ice cream became known in that area aside from what the best tactics he used in the field of business were to survey his customer, he first initiated asking them what kind of food would be suitable to pair with ice cream. And here he started to increase his sale of ice cream products, he also added some burgers, french fries, and the well-known fried chicken. In the past three years, he has been able to establish seven fast-food restaurants in metro manila and he calls Jollibee we're Mr. Caktiong choose the name Jollibee to represent a bee in his success since the bee is said to be represented a hardworking personality.

This serve as a signal of his continued success in the food industry until it started to expand outside the Philippines in the year 1987 initially and Brunei and then big way from 1995 when it moves into Guam Dubai Kuwait and Saudi Arabia. As of today, it is the largest fast-food chain brand in the Philippines operating a network of more than 1,400 stores. A dominant market leader in the country, Jollibee enjoys the lion's share of the local market that is more than all of the multinational fast-food brands and the Philippines combined. The company has also embarked on an aggressive international expansion plan, with more than 270 international branches around the globe.

Card from their prominence in the food industry, they are also known for having great advertisement. They do a good tactic when it comes to endorsing their products, Filipino are known as family-oriented people and this is also what they use in their advertisements. In today's era of pandemics, Jollibee has continued to release advertisements in which it shows positivity despite the catastrophe. The message that they conveyed always gives hope not only for the consumers but for everyone. They also consider different factors such as upcoming holidays and other cultural events that we usually celebrate.

Jollibee's reputation has always hinged on customer loyalty. Even in their article, it stated that Jollibee dedicated its continuous access to the Filipinos who have been there from the very start. Jollibee has risen to be one of the most well-known and favored brands in the Philippines by never losing sight of its objective. In the Philippines, it is now the market leader among fast-food chains with a market share of more than half of the industry. Until now they were unable to forget depreciation for every opinion and satisfaction of their customer that has been the key to their success.

Without a doubt, I adore Jollibee, and among other fast-food chains, I would still pick this as my top pick. Of course, I eat at other places as well, but the nostalgia I felt while dining at Jollibee was unique; it simply reminded me of my childhood, when my family and I used to eat here together. And I've always been excited when I eat their Chicken Joy, ever since. I couldn't express my happiness and satisfaction whenever I ate there all I knew is that place made me so pleased as if I was becoming a child once again.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

I do not own the images used in these posts, hence no copyright infringement is intended.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 1.67
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GelayyLumiere
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Study, Food

Comments

This is really informative Langga. I love Jollibee a lot Langga. It's my number one when it comes to fast food. The most I love and so much addicted on it is their fried chicken. I love the taste. It's different. It's perfect for me since I was a kid I love Jollibee. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right I too love Jollibee a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is I love jollibee hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jollibees chicken joy will always be the best among other fast food chain

$ 0.00
2 years ago